We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
19
28
12
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
28
12
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north karnataka thali value for money travel desk bus stand room service rooms are clean heart of the city jain hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Easy to reach from Kempegowda bus stand. Rooms are clean but the service is not impressive. Food is good and the prices were also reasonable. There will be a parking problem sometimes, especially when there will be any function in the party hall.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hegdemy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Hotel Basant Residency is nice hotel. Location is very good. Rates are reasonable. Morning breakfast is complementary and very nice. Food quality is good. Some rooms are good some rooms are avrage but front desk staff is good.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rohit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

My recent stay at Basant Residency was indeed a great experience, porter (don't knw the name ) was fast in taking my baggage, The Duty Manager, who handled my check-in was exceptionally good. Will be back soon.Hope to see the service of same excellence.
A small suggestion from my side need to improve the drinking water facilities i mean say they have to provide water in room everyday without asking. Don't take it as negative way.
Stayed : 25-31th May. (Holiday)

Room tip: Good Hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyothish k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

It was one of the very good hotels in the heart of the city. I visited after 6 years and preferred to stay there based on my previous experience, but it turned out to be disappointment. The reception and staff are now dumb and have no experience in dealing with customers. The rooms are in pathetic condition and the bed sheets were having holes.
Only highlight is tasty food, but don't believe the timings written on the menu, It may be closed anytime. I was forced to go out searching for food at night 10 pm, since restaurant and room supply both were closed at 9.45 pm, whereas the menu shows the closing time at 10.30 pm

Room tip: Top floor may be the worst
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKADAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELBASANT-1, Front Office Manager at Basant Residency, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018


Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay in our hotel. Sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay, definitely we will take care about the service and cleaning aspect. This will never be repeated in future. We will always ensure the better experience you will feel whenever you stay with us. Looking forward to have you at the earliest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is serves dishes liked by North Karnataka. Food served is tasty and has variety. Served on plantain leaves pooran poli and jawar roti with side dishes are very tasty. Pricing is also reasonable and parking available. Located very near to Majestic.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Raghavendrachar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELBASANT-1, Manager at Basant Residency, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing the experience our hotel. We will always ensure the better experience you will feel whenever you visit us. Looking forward to have you at the earliest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews