We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
iLodge @ Malleshwaram
Ranked #142 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We use Malleswaram hotels mainly because it is convenient for the airport and at the same time a good part of the city for shopping and restaurants. We were highly impressed by the standard, quality and comfort of I lodge. The staff (thanks Mr Sumoy and Maruthi) are extremely helpful and attentive. Prices are good for a city and the bed was so comfortable we almost missed our flight. Good to have MTR next door, parking and a restaurant. Keep it up. Cheers.

Room Tip: It's in a city so no views as such and all rooms seem more or less the same appointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tygerman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016

I used to stay in this place for many years and came to know recently this has become part of Ilodge.
They also maintain the same in the same manner.
The rooms are spacious, the liens are clean, the staff is very nice and courteous and above all it is very near to mall, railway station and metro and lot of eat out places including mTR in the same building is a bonus !.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank siva30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed here for a night recently (May 2016). We have also stayed in the same property several times earlier (since 2008 or 2009) when it was being managed under the pevious owner, and the one before that . Now, as iLodge this propery seems to have finally found a good management with adequate resource to run it well for a long time. Location of this hotel is a major plus for anyone wishing to stay near Malleswaram. The MTR restaurant that has opened last year in the ground floor of the same building is a major attraction for vegetarians. iLodge has invested substantially in the upgradation of this hotel, and seems to be taking good care of the upkeep. The tariff is still reasonable, and the staff at the front-desk are goinf a good job.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank venkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Service was good and the staff responded quickly for any problems and also if any other services are required. Should have had food service to room for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was good but the number items on the menu can be increased.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vangara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

This my second time stay in this hotel. Room are clean , spacious, free mineral water top up. Breakfast is good and the service here is excellent especially the manager Sumoy is very helpful
Alex Goh
Malaysia

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I really enjoyed staying at iLodge, Malleshwaram, Bangalore. Right from the check in to check out, my experience was pleasant and relaxed. The manager Mr. Sumoy is very efficient and friendly as are the staff. Room service was prompt and efficient. The premises were clean. The location is also good as there is access to a lot of quality restaurants and shops. The free wifi was an added bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NiranjanThiruvur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Exclent location next to mantri mall. Perfect rooms at great price. Real value for money.

I stayed here as i had work in world trade centre and this place is just 2km from WTC.

Will recomed this hotel to all business traveler having need to good room, clean bed and a great bath and breakfast.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank sandysinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Magaji Orchid
#470 of 693 in Bengaluru
54 reviews
Treebo Urs Regency
#92 of 693 in Bengaluru
144 reviews
Indiranagar
iLodge @ Indiranagar
iLodge @ Indiranagar
#100 of 693 in Bengaluru
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indiranagar
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#84 of 693 in Bengaluru
93 reviews
Hotel Prajwal By Mango
#165 of 693 in Bengaluru
58 reviews
Rajajinagar
Abhimaani Vasathi
Abhimaani Vasathi
#107 of 693 in Bengaluru
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iLodge @ Malleshwaram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iLodge @ Malleshwaram

Address: 8 Sampige Road | near Mantri Mall, opp GRT Jewellers, Bengaluru 560003, India (Formerly The Paraag Hotel/The Basil Hotel)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Malleswaram/Sadashivnagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $40 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — iLodge @ Malleshwaram 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best affordable hotels in Bengaluru, iLodge @ Malleshwaram is located at a distance of about 36 kms from Bengaluru International Airport, just 1 kilometer from the bus stand and railway station and about 4 kms from MG Road. The hotel plays host to both business and leisure travelers. We have an MTR Restaurant in the building, providing variety of delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your iLodge @ Malleshwaram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing