We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable yet Homely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airavatam Boutique Hotel
Ranked #196 of 663 Hotels in Bengaluru
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasurable yet Homely”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Airavatam is a gem and unearthing this gem was quite a feat as I had checked over 30 hotels before I landed up here hoping my basic expectations like average cost & a decent place to stay were met but once I reached here it was a total revelation, way too better than I was expecting. The rooms are spic and span and the cleanliness inside Airavatam is surely worth mentioning & appreciating. The service was prompt and excellent, there was never a blip to their service or its quality. The rooms are quite spacious and well lit, the bathrooms are very very clean and well maintained.There is even a kicthenette inside. The fact that I stayed at Airavatm made my trip to Bangalore(My first) all the more better & fun too. It's a place that I would definitely recommend to my friends & family too.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidharth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    39
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
15
10
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We just stayed one night (used as a base for the airport). The location isn't great for the airport, but then again not much is at the moment so we wanted something clean, basic and cheap. The price of a metered taxi from the airport was 620 Rps.
The hotel was delightful for our needs and also just 15mins in a rickshaw (or 70 Rps!)from the MG Road where Bangalore truly comes to life.
The hotel itself was clean, very pleasant, hot and powerful shower, comfortable beds and TV/Cable which was erratic to be honest but we weren't there for that.
It was a little on the loud side - stray dogs barking through the night and we were on the side of the lift shaft which was also quite noisy but other than that, for their prices, the experience is great value.
The street it's on is fairly quiet (not a main road) but a little tricky to find - we carried the number of the hotel with us so the taxi/rickshaw driver could call them and get directions!

All in all, a great little place for our last night in Bangalore - easy to get to MG Road and get a night in Bangalore as opposed to a night next to the airport!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OutAndAboutChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

For the price it comes for, you can't ask for more. Great little place, beautifully made, not far from city, very friendly staff, tasty food, good housekeeping, wifi internet, microwave, hot plate, refrigerator...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank crabsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2010

This hotel is not in the most convenient location being out near the old airport. However, Bangalore is so spread out that most hotels are not convenient for most people. The hotel is well managed and very clean and safe. It is good value in a very expensive city. Its not a gtreat choice for tourists but could be ideal for a longer stay as there is a good kitchen shared by the two rooms on each floor. Friendly and efficient manager.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamilnadu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

I am quite unhappy with the service provided by the front office staff at Airavatam Boutique hotel. He is not courteous. We were able to check in only by 7 p.m. over the phone we asked a lady who answered the call, if check in check out would be 24 hrs she said yes so we said we will check out only by 5 pm next day she said ok but the front office male staff was so rude and he said its not our problem and we will not give you time after 12. I have come to this hotel many a times but only that staff is not giving respect and his attitude towards customers is very bad. I will be happy if you do not support this hotel. He explicitly told that he does not like to service the customers of expedia or clear trip because the rates are cheaper if booked through you all. I am sure others would have faced this problem as well. Please do look into the issue and I would never recommend this hotel to others only because of the front office staff Mr. Rajesh. The hotel is well maintained and all the other staffs are courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank pvm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I was with my wife and we stayed at Airavatam. This is a very good to stay with your family. A spic and span place with amazing food.
I would recommend this Hotel.
Ashish

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashishonmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2010

The hotel is clean and comfortable and just steps away from the main road near the domlur flyover. The rooms are bit small though but the service was superfast and the staff was very cooperative.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank SumitMalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ginger Bangalore (Inner Ring Road)
Abhimaani Vasathi
#98 of 663 in Bengaluru
172 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Cottage
#70 of 663 in Bengaluru
445 reviews
Ulsoor
Shilton Suites
Shilton Suites
#168 of 663 in Bengaluru
52 reviews
Copper Quilt
#209 of 663 in Bengaluru
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airavatam Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airavatam Boutique Hotel

Property: Airavatam Boutique Hotel
Address: 330/7 2nd a Main Extn | behind Axis Book Store, Near Domlur Flyover in Koramangala Inner Ring road, Bengaluru 560071, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 663 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airavatam Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Airavatam Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing