We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit off the beaten track” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airavatam Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Airavatam Boutique Hotel
Ranked #193 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Goa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A bit off the beaten track”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

As tourist/visitors to Bangalore we found this hotel too far away from the sights. Auto rickshaw drivers could not find it. It was hard to find good local restaurants. Breakfast - an over cooked omlette! Terrible tea and coffee. Cafe on the roof has marble slabs on breeze blocks. Very cold on one's behind! The Domiur flyover seems to cut the road off from other parts of Bangalore. A long way from the NEW airport. Comfortable bed room and very pleasant, helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoaVicarji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    39
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
15
10
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

the rooms are good,food ok but costly, no home theater as they claim in brouchar but not value for money the location is not good

Room Tip: if you travel with family try to take a room on a first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shasha1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

A specially made apartments for couple guests due to its ambience and room designs., worth everything., place , rate and services., good place to stay

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anilkikalpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Airavatam, has this tag line " Athithi Devo Bhava... and it really treat you like one of their own, the rooms are clean.. Spic and Span. The service is GREAT.. The guys there wont let you down. Food is homely hence you don't miss home food.

This place is highly recommended... Or else would not have been staying here for so long....

AWESOME PLACE !!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alwyn Claudius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Having visited Bangalore on quite a few occasions and stayed at Nandhini at all times, I decided to try out another to just get a different feel. Having never tried Service Apartment stays it was another reason to try out Airavatam especially given the many positive reviews.

Again located not too far away from the happening Indiranagar, tucked away in a corner behind the main road, Airavatam is located in a blink-it and you miss-it place. But the comfort, setting and ambiance of Airavatam is something to be experienced.

Though a little on the expensive side as compared to the peers in and around the area it surely makes up on the facilities front. Offering freshly cooked breakfast everyday in the morning, which consists of Aloo Paranthas and Omlette.

The kitchenette, shared between two rooms is much needed when spending a holiday in a hotel room.

Overall a very good experience with the kind and courteous staff, nice room and brilliant setting of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are looking for comfort then go for a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Parth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

I was in Bangalore on business and wanted to stay a while to visit India after 35 years absence and didn't want a western style business hotel (with associated pricing).

Airavatam Hotel was just what I wanted; clean, quiet, and friendly without being pretentious. I opted for the Indian breakfast, but there was a selection of western choices as well that are served in your room or on the rooftop dining area. The staff was very helpful throughout my stay.

The main shopping area of Bangalore (not my cup of tea) is a short cab ride away and there are a wide range of restaurants from street food to 5 star within a short walk.

The hotel is located on a side street off a busy thoroughfare and a bit difficult for my cab driver to find so it's wise to print a map rather than just relying on the address.

Room Tip: Very reasonable price for quiet comfort.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted_Boardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Airavatam is a gem and unearthing this gem was quite a feat as I had checked over 30 hotels before I landed up here hoping my basic expectations like average cost & a decent place to stay were met but once I reached here it was a total revelation, way too better than I was expecting. The rooms are spic and span and the cleanliness inside Airavatam is surely worth mentioning & appreciating. The service was prompt and excellent, there was never a blip to their service or its quality. The rooms are quite spacious and well lit, the bathrooms are very very clean and well maintained.There is even a kicthenette inside. The fact that I stayed at Airavatm made my trip to Bangalore(My first) all the more better & fun too. It's a place that I would definitely recommend to my friends & family too.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidharth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Abhimaani Vasathi
#94 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Park View Inn
#413 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Adarsh Inn
#389 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
Ginger Bangalore (Inner Ring Road)
Basant Residency
#229 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airavatam Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airavatam Boutique Hotel

Property: Airavatam Boutique Hotel
Address: 330/7, 2nd A Main Extn | behind Axis Book Store, Near Domlur Flyover in Koramangala Inner Ring road, Bengaluru 560071, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airavatam Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Airavatam Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing