We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”
Review of SilicRest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SilicRest Hotel
Ranked #560 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My wife and I stopped here for 4 nights during February 2012. Our reason for staying was to attend a Hindu Wedding being held locally. We booked this hotel after searching the internet. Initial contact was by telephone asking about rates and location to the wedding venue and could they arrange for airport to hotel transfers. Over the phone they were very helpful an also knowledgeable about how to get to places. As a result we emailed them asking for prices for accommodation and airport to hotal transfers, as a result we booked both. We were met at the airport as arranged and transfered to the hotel, all very well organised (we arrived in Bangalore airport at 8.30am and left the airport at 09.30, the transfer took 1hour 45 mins because of rush hour traffic). The hotel is located on the corner of a very busy traffic intersection, the noise from the constant blaring of horns was relentless. On arriving at the hotel we were shown to our superior room, superior room means located not facing the road. In fact we were in the back of the hotel, overlooking the building at the back, that did not worry us. The room was good, so was the bathroom, more a wet room which we prefered. Airconditioning worked well, room service was good, coffee making facilities in the room and they delivered fresh milk if you want it rather than powdered.
Breakfast were taken on the fourth floor, it was mainly Indian style (curry), you could have toast and yoghurt if you wanted. We used the Barvista just across the road, good Italian coffee and french pastries. There is also a Great Western money exchange just across the road where the exchange rates are good.
In general our stay was good, although we did not spend time at the hotel, mainly somewhere to sleep. We left for the airport at 06.00 and the bill was ready to pay. The transfer was smooth and this time took and hour.
Oh, one thing to remember, because I did not know it at the time. The price that they quote is plus tax and luxury tax, this has a significant effect on what you pay. My recommendation would be to ask for price including taxes

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room, not facing the roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeepBlueJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

Bangalore : Silicrest "value for money"
Date : 1sr April 2011
Excellent value for money, located in Kormangala, valau for money, he free internet is just an icing on the cake, though the last time i stayed, they could not provide tootpaste
The rooms are spacious with the basic amenities andthe best part is the corporate tarrif of 1000 rupees, for stay + breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeevlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I've stayed here on my business travels, and I keep coming back.

The hotel staff are very helpful and polite (perhaps a bit much at times).

Rooms are well decorated and clean. Comparable to most 4 star hotels in northern Europe.

Only negative pouts are: a) slow Internet access, b) room service shuts at 11pm

I'll certainly come back! This is a great place to stay if you are doing business in Koramangala

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sp990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Recently in Bangalore for a business trip, I was put up in this hotel which was about 10kms from my office area in Sarjapur, Outer Ring Road. This hotel has excellent value for money at cheap rates for corporates. The rooms are very well maintained and are clean. The sleep quality was outstanding with a large and a very comfortable bed. The staff here was very helpfull & friendly. Only 2 things that were of a concern was that the hotel is a little far from the airport (About 2hrs) and food is only available till 11pm.
But then for a business trip, its fabulous!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravkshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Conveniently located and easily accessible. This hotel is a new one but is very stylish and the stay is almost unforgetable. service is good and the food served here is very good. A thumb up from my side.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

Over the last few years, I have stayed in many hotels in Bangalore and I must say the stay at Silicrest was very nice and comfortable.

The place is good and the markets around make it an easy stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#186 of 695 in Bengaluru
149 reviews
Shilton Royale
#155 of 695 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#108 of 695 in Bengaluru
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FabHotel De Oriell Koramangala
#315 of 695 in Bengaluru
61 reviews
The Signature Inn
#132 of 695 in Bengaluru
174 reviews
Holiday Village
#171 of 695 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilicRest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilicRest Hotel

Address: 624 Feet Road | 4th Block, Koramangala, Bengaluru 560095, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #560 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $42 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SilicRest Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your SilicRest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing