We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
273
26
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
26
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice bazaar rice bowl front desk chinese food mr ravi beautiful smile memorable stay delicious food will visit again location is excellent third floor felt like home polite staff quick check stayed here for two nights wonderful hospitality couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 315 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

I visited for some work and checkin so late but i got a warm welcome and a good room with a great view and the room was comfortable.
Got a wake up call at the right time and i was not late for my flight.
Staff are responsible and helpful.
Food was good,if you visit this property don't forget to try the Indian food from the third floor.
I highly recommend this hotel for all travellers for business or anything

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sweetu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiteshGehani, General Manager at Southern Star Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a delight to have you stay with us. We also thank you for your encouraging feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to note that our facilities were to your satisfaction and look forward to welcome you soon back to Southern Star Bengaluru

Regards
Gitesh Gehani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

We visited with friends and we enjoyed alot,nearby chinnaswamy stadium and malls.
Located at the heart of the city,and the receptionists are very polite and friendly,the room service is fast,the food was delicious.
Room was very comgortable and cleanliness is very good and i will recommend to my friends.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chama C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiteshGehani, General Manager at Southern Star Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Southern Star, Bengaluru.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction; hopefully, we will see you back at Southern Star, Bengaluru

Regards
Gitesh Gehani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

First i would like to say that the location is perfect as my office is just nearby and i got a good room,spacious and clean and the ambiance is very good the staff are polite and very helpful.
They will make sure our stay is comfortable and if i have an issue they are ready to help and i don't know anything to complain while staying because they will make sure everything is going well.

Will surely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank stephen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiteshGehani, General Manager at Southern Star Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

It’s a great feeling to read our elite guest’s detailed feedback regarding our product and services whilst our constant endeavors to make your stay a pleasant one. I sincerely appreciate your effort for the time spent to do the same.

We thank you once again for your time and recommendation and look forward to your continued support.

With Regards
Gitesh Gehani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

“Amazing cuisine.... atmosphere is good over here... good for couples as well as friends... and prices are normal for foods... staff are well behaved and the service is on time too... need not worry before booking this hotel”

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank OliviaD1736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiteshGehani, General Manager at Southern Star Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018


Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and we are grateful for these encouraging and kind words of praise. It is our continuous endeavor to deliver excellent service which meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours which is our greatest award and motivates us to continue striving even higher for excellence. We are delighted to note that Southern Star, Bengaluru would be your choice of hotel during your visits to Bangalore and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Gitesh Gehani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Had stayed here for two nights in bangalore. I chose this because i went through trip advisor review... Stay was aweaome wondeful experience. Front desk team was polite and helpful. Rooms were clean well maintained..i would storngly recomend this hotel to my friends and family

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Angel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiteshGehani, General Manager at Southern Star Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Southern Star, Bengaluru. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction; hopefully, we will see you back at Southern Star, Bengaluru

Regards
Gitesh Gehani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews