We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
706
359
62
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
359
62
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terracotta restaurant tease bar latitude restaurant business trip technology park jiva spa rooftop bar excellent service modern hotel great business main restaurant business hotel swimming pool excellent hotel breakfast buffet is enjoyed my stay restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2016

location of this hotel is very close to the offices in whitefield, hotel shuttle is very flexible and catches you up whatever the required time. You really feel like at homethere ! all the people are very friendly and helpful, rooms and beds are very comfortable, well organized and clean, quality of food is very good. Price is quite expensive but compared to others with the same level of service, it is a good compromise. Next time i must manage some time to go to the spa :-) !

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 413genevievek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil-Taneja, General Manager at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much in sending us your feedback through tripadvisor on your recent stay with us. Glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed the facilities and services that we provide to our guests.

It makes me happy when the guests mention to us about our biggest asset which is our staff and we will convey this message to them.

Thanks once again and hoping to welcoming you soon at the hotel.

With Regards,

Sunil Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2016

It is still a pleasure to spend time at TAJ (for business purposes). Good food, good and appreciated advices. The location is ideal for business located in ITPL. The staff is totally dedicated to our needs and often take care of our pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil-Taneja, General Manager at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much in sending us your feedback through tripadvisor on your recent stay with us. Glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed the facilities and services that we provide to our guests.

It makes me happy when the guests mention to us about our biggest asset which is our staff and we will convey this message to them.

Thanks once again and hoping to welcoming you soon at the hotel.

With Regards,

Sunil Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2016

We had lots of varieties in Starter/Salads/Main Course/ Desert.
Food was good. All well prepared & fresh. We couldn't stop ourselves from reordering the one that got over.

I love Starters, Salad & Desert, which was in plenty here. I jumped on from one Starter to other, then helped myself with varieties of Salad. Desert was good too. Good place for Food lovers.

But the good taste is wiped out by a poor service. We were new at this hotel, so weren't aware of the doings. Even no one came to our rescue to update us on simple things like, if starts will be server at the table. There was lot of confusion in the air. The quantity that was served was low for a group of 10 people. This is basically a service industry, where Service itself was poor. I don't know how was the service experience for other people but for us it was poor.

I gave them a feedback hoping they will improve!!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nishant3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil-Taneja, General Manager at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and giving us great feedback on your recent stay with us at Vivanta by Taj Whitefield.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed with the hotel facilities and services.

We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Bangalore…

Kind Regards,

Sunil Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a business trip but also had time for pleasure. The hotel caters extremely well to business travelers. The rooms are spacious, immaculate and quiet. Breakfast was included in the rate and catered to both local and international tastes.

I made use of the concierge and drivers to take a tour of the city and to Mysore. The team were really helpful. The cars were comfortable and the drivers were knowledgable and courteous.

I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Penny1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil-Taneja, General Manager at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much in sending us your feedback through tripadvisor on your recent stay with us. Glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed the facilities and services that we provide to our guests.

It makes me happy when the guests mention to us about our biggest asset which is our staff and we will convey this message to them.

Thanks once again and hoping to welcoming you soon at the hotel.

With Regards,

Sunil Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at this hotel. Everything here was just perfect. From the arrangements, private dinning, room, spa, you name it, they excelled at everything. More than the place, restaurant, it was there service and the will to go an extra mile to help the guest. This is the special Taj spirit which makes us feel warm and fuzzy.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BhaskarSinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil-Taneja, General Manager at Vivanta By Taj Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable feedback and sincerely appreciate your time for doing so.

It was an absolute pleasure to read your review, we strive to provide all of our guests with a memorable and pleasant experience whilst with us and therefore we are delighted that you were able to experience this on your visit.

I was glad to hear that you were happy with our service - that kind of feedback can go a long way.

We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Best Regards,

Sunil Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews