We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
2
9
4
6
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
9
4
6
37
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Worst service and the front office staff are not at all courteous. One can get nearby lodges for Rs.500/- only and with much better facilities and service. Non courteous staff and they deny booking made .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gmservicekaruna2yota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallikarjuna8118, Front Office Manager at Hotel City Centaur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel City Centaur. thank you very much for your feedback. We are in process of solving the issues and problems mentioned by you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Worst choice I made myself to stay in this budget place with over price value .. only thing good about it is the location easy to travel any side of Bengaluru .. local transport main station .. inside nothing great not recommended for families .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallikarjuna8118, Front Office Manager at Hotel City Centaur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel City Centaur. thank you very much for your feedback. We are in process of solving the issues and problems mentioned by you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

The room was very far from clean, especially the corners, floor was not clean at all, bed linen was not changed. On the toilet they had missed to clean up old cigarette butts and the door were so damaged, bath tap was broken and there was absolutely no hot water. Inside of the hotel is look like a fear movie location with dark halls and corridors and an elevator with numbers that don't correspond to the actual floors. Free Wi-Fi is not working. Breakfast is serving to the guests like beggars. I booked for 4 nights but I have stayed only 1 night because of the hotel is in horrible level, do not know who has given 3 stars to this hotel. Dear ONLINE BOOKING sites doesn’t promote this type of a worst location to your customers.

Room Tip: Really a terrible experience
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chamika2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallikarjuna8118, Front Office Manager at Hotel City Centaur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel City Centaur. thank you very much for your feedback. We are in process of solving the issues and problems mentioned by you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

We went there for a casual drink before our train journey. Pathetic experience. We ordered for three drinks and all three glasses had something in them. When we called the waiter, he digged in with a spoon, asked us to drink. We were pissed and asked for their manager. But then, they changed. Since we were in a hurry to catch the train, they took advantage of us and charged in other ways. They also charge 2% charge for card transactions which is not authorised by RBI. I am writing a complaint to RBI as well.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank born2zeal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallikarjuna8118, Front Office Manager at Hotel City Centaur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel City Centaur. thank you very much for your feedback. We are in process of solving the issues and problems mentioned by you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

The room was far from clean, just like the bedsheets. On the toilet they had missed to clean up old cigarette butts and the door were so damaged by damp that the lower part nearly fell to pieces.
We booked and paid in advance so maybe they just gave us the shitiest room and have better ones to offer, I don't know...

The location seemed good because it's very close to the Metro-,Bus- and Railway station. The problem is that you'll have to cross heavy trafficked roads.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallikarjuna8118, Front Office Manager at Hotel City Centaur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel City Centaur. thank you very much for your feedback. We are in process of solving the issues and problems mentioned by you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews