We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.. good food”
Review of The Royale Senate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Royale Senate
Ranked #183 of 663 Hotels in Bengaluru
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place to stay.. good food”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

nice cozy well equipped rooms.. wifi connectivity in rooms are a bit poor .. maybe that's why they provide LAN cables in all rooms :-) .. food quality is also good ..
if u want to stay near or in hebbal.. then this hotel should definitely be one of your preferences..

Room Tip: guess all rooms are well maintained.. so nothing in particular to suggest..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    34
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
4
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

A Boutique hotel for business travellers. Great place with all modern amenities and superb food and service. nicely maintained and great staff to help you out. Stayed here for a day in their suite room and enjoyed my stay to the fullest.

Room Tip: suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomcoite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The Hotel is very conveniently located somehere in between the Airport and the City. The Hotel although from outside does nt have a very posh look, the inside is very modern and the rooms are very new and very chic. The food was another surprise...the sunday buffet was quite a spread and we actually had to wait for 15 minutes before we got a table. But even more commendable was the speed of the service(all the starters which numbered more tahn 5 was served at the table) . They were incredibly fast and consiedring the number of people they were serving to its quite impressive.

Room Tip: The views from the room are nothing to talk about so ...no comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARUN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coimbatore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now while transitting in bangalore since not too many options are still available there. Its a boutique hotel located about 30 min from the airport. Worth the price. Rooms are spacious and have all amenities like locker, minibar, internet access etc. Food is not bad at all. If u dont want to go into the city its a good option.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chetanbg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The hotel location is easily accessible as it is located on the highway and just 30 minutes drive from airport. Really surprised to the size of the rooms and enjoyed a fantastic night sleep in the king size beds. Check in and check out processes are really quick and the staff are well mannered. Ideal for business travellers who can wind up comfortably after a long day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nasavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2010

This hotel was recommended to me by my taxi driver and I decided to check it out during one of my business trips. I first had a look at the rooms & restaurant which seemed well maintained and the price seemed reasonable.

I decided to stay there for one night. I was also lucky to be upgraded to their suites since all double rooms were taken.

The hotel is on a main road and easily accessible. While the surroundings are not very impressive and there was construction going on next door, the hotel inside was well maintained.

The suite room was spacious, had a nice bathroom with all required accessories. The linen was clean, bell boy was courteous while explaining all the features, everything was working and there was no disturbance.

I tried out the restaurant for dinner and was pleasantly surprised. Unlike most other restaurants that I had tried, this had good North Indian food something that I relished. The buffet breakfast did not have many choices but it was still well prepared and fresh.

After having tried other business hotels, I definetly found this worth the money spent and would go back next time.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeTravelWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Hotel Royale Senate is located on the way to the airport, if time is a concern for you and you are a frequent flier to bangalore, this is the rgt hotel for you, small but all the 4 star amenities and excellent food and service.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank prakhar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Rio The Hotel
#280 of 663 in Bengaluru
18 reviews
Liwa Hotel
#105 of 663 in Bengaluru
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Royale Senate Kumarapark
The Royale Senate Kumarapark
#203 of 663 in Bengaluru
3 reviews
Treebo Daffodil Suites
#117 of 663 in Bengaluru
57 reviews
Krishinton Suites
#128 of 663 in Bengaluru
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royale Senate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royale Senate

Property: The Royale Senate
Address: 24 Bellary Road, Bengaluru 560024, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 663 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royale Senate 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Royale Senate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing