We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Purple Lotus
Nearby Hotels
The Chancery(Bengaluru)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arra Suites(Bengaluru)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Cottage(Bengaluru)
US$50
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adarsh Hamilton(Bengaluru)
US$79
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$187
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$163
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
159
72
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
72
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsub citylavelle roadboutique hotelcubbon parkrooms are spaciouswalking distanceroom service isbrigade roadindiakitchenettecricketshampoolocalityfi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 261 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017

My wife and I stayed there for three weeks in February 2017. The staff was very good in general. Certain shortcomings like missing laundry items, unchecked working condition of appliances, etc. Breakfast was too repetitive . Same items being served everyday. same choices of fruit pastries, cereals and main entrees. Room service was good. Hot water availability was erratic.

Room Tip: Insist that all appliances like a/c ,cookers, microwave, Wifi, TV alights are checked and in working condition BEFORE occupancy.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 41mohanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purplelotus297628, Owner at Purple Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you for your review, we will look into the shortcomings during your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Loved the room, it was spacious, well equipped, great tv with lots of English Channels.
Good aircon, only thing as i found in all places i stayed, there was no Hairdryer, tip. take your own.
Breakfast was very basic but they would cook you an omelette.
Great location.
Unfortunately for me, i didn't like Bengaluru at all, but was really glad i had chosen a nice hotel.
Nice Roof Terraces & shared balconies on each floor, no private balconies as implied.
I would recommend friends to stay here but i personally will never return to the City.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Essexlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krupashivarthy, partner/director at Purple Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

Dear Essexiad,
I am so sorry that you feel this way about my City Bengaluru, but believe me I grew up here and I know what a beautiful little cosmopolitan town it was. It was safest, cleanest and weather wise the best in India but we compromised all this to be known as the IT Hub. Modernisations I guess has a greater downside to it.
However I am glad you liked purple lotus, we did take a lot of care to build it, constantly keeping our old city in mind.
I would like to believe once the city infrastructure is over we shall resume back to old Bengaluru.
March / April are the hottest days of the year in the city, August to January would have been the best time to come to Bengaluru.
If by chance you change your mind and come back again I as-sure you we will introduce you to the most spectacular side of the city and you will change your mind about not coming back.
PS: we do have hair dryers in the rooms, if you did not find it, we apologise next time :) please make sure to ask. Wishing you the best on your travels


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

It's like a high class home stay but not a hotel. It's a home converted into a hotel, so not that great. It's location is very good, close to UB city and other great locations in Bangalore. The road can get a little unsafe in the night though.

Facilities are not that good. There are no carpets on the floor, room service is not very quick. Internet works well

All in all, good location wise, but don't expect too many facilities!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank pdangey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

This was my first stay in this hotel and i must say it was a random find and a pleasant find. This is situated very close to the Chinnaswamy Stadium and you can actually walk upto the Brigade road.

Rooms are very big with a kitchenette, the overall ambiance is very pleasing and tastefully done.

Only issue here is the food, it seems they have a very small kitchen and get food from outside. Breakfast is in a very nice setting but very limited options.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaykochar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krupashivarthy, Owner at Purple Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear Jaykochar, thank you for visiting purple lotus, you are right we have a small personalised kitchen and we serve only continental breakfast, but of lately we have included 2 south indian dishes as well. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Not much to the hotel itself. Boutique hotel touches, extremely well located. May be a little pricey for what it offers, but definitely cuts it for being central enough, and yet removed from the immediate surroundings. Recommended for short dash stays and weekendering

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbafna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purplelotus297628, Director of Sales at Purple Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Thank you for the review, we look forward to your stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews