We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for Stay in Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Ranked #35 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Stay in Bangalore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Lemon Tree hotel is a great place to stay in when you are visiting India. The rooms are very cosy, quiet, and clean and the staff are great. I was very impressed with the quality of the service and rooms. The food was also very good, particularly at the Republic of Noodles restaurant in the lower floor. The hotel is also well located, not too far from other activities and the shopping area in Bangalore. Overall, I would really recommend the Lemon Tree hotel to anyone traveling in India.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronic City, Bengaluru

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Narotam Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronic City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    508
    101
    20
    18
See reviews for
81
34
74
1,177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very good service and staff in this relatively new, quite and clean hotel with larger than average rooms makes for a good stay. Overall hotel was similar to a Hilton or Sheraton and was quiet with two restaurants - of which I thought the Republic of Noodles was a bit better than the Citrus - although the Citrus was where breakfast was at and was quite decent. Also the Hotel also had a nice bar/lounge for hanging out.

Decent exercise room as well although a couple of the TM's Elliptical's were broken during the week I was there and it was disappointing not to see them fixed quickly.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back may be a bit quieter than those on the street....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronic City, Bengaluru

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Narotam Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronic City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Lemon Tree is a modern quiet business oriented hotel. I work overnight on my India trips. So I need a hotel that understands that challenge. Major services in the hotel are available 24 hours too. Food is excellent, service is attentive and helpful. The rooms are high tech and very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronic City, Bengaluru

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Narotam Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronic City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Over all the stay in hotel was good and memorable. Would prefer this hotel to others. Staff were very kind and look and feel was good. Never has a problem to report. Good value for the money, Clean and the beds were decent no complains. Would prefer this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Request for a room with good view and rest is taken care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lullu1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronic City, Bengaluru

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Narotam Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronic City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We visited Lemon Tree Hotel at EC with my friends for lunch buffet, it was such a delicious and mouth watering food. More varites are available with a flavoured pineapple which we liked the most.
The decor around the buffet at citrus was too good and beatiful.
I would like there to visit again to have a wonderful lunch.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayashri123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronic City, Bengaluru

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Narotam Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronic City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

The transportation service was terrible. Not only was it inexcusably expensive for, but the driver would not listen to my requests. I wanted to take a trip to Mysore to see two destinations (the palace and the bird sanctuary), that is all. Instead, the driver had me trapped in the car for over 12 hours. We stopped at dozens of places that I did not want to go to and it was only after my tenth or so insistent request did he finally drive back to the hotel. Of course once I got the bill it was clear why he refused my request. My complaints to the front desk were not taken seriously and they did nothing to resolve the problem.

I also would not recommend the buffet food. I went because it was included in their special package, but once I found the Republic of Noodles restaurant I never returned to the buffet. The food was quite good there.

The location was poor and did not provide good access to better restaurant or transportation options.

On the positive side, the rooms were nice, very clean and the hotel was quiet. I would avoid this hotel if at all possible.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank livetotravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. May I apologize for the discomfort you faced at your recent stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru.

Based on your feedback, we have created an itinerary for Mysore and are in the process of training our drivers.

Do give us another opportunity to make your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels memorable and please email me the details of your reservation at narotam.singh@lemontreehotels.com so that I can handle it personally.

With best regards,

Narotam Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotels, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We appreciate the cleanliness of the hotel, the personal attention given to us by the workers, the spaciousness of the rooms as well as the taste and presentation of the food served in the Citrus restaurant which included both continental and local dishes. The restaurant workers allowed us to speak personally with the Chef to ensure we would get just what we wanted and the Chef always delivered. The restaurant staff were always quick to please and make our experience enjoyable and satisfactory. We were particularly pleased when the hotel provided an in-house doctor to attend to one of our members who had fallen ill. One thing we found could be improved is that the A/C in the Citrus restaurant and lobby were often too cold, however the staff did turn it down once we requested it. Some of us found that the helpings of the pasta dishes were too small and that perhaps they could offer a bigger full portion and a half portion for those with smaller appetites. As a new chef came on duty later in the week, we found that the salt content in all the dishes, including the buffet was extremely high. We suggest that when food items are not available on a given day that it is noted on the menu. And one very important item which was missing was facecloths in the rooms. All in all we would definitely stay there again as it is an appropriate and current business hotel for the business traveller. Our five night stay was very satisfactory.

Room Tip: If you require a non smoking room be sure to specify. Ask to have your room away from the party roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 775mrwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronic City, Bengaluru

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Narotam Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronic City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#38 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#59 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Svenska Design Hotel
#86 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Address: 55a Hosur Main Road | Electronics City, Phase I, Bengaluru 560100, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#28 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#55 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru. Well connected by the new elevated expressway, the hotel is a short 15 minute drive from Koramangala; 40 minutes from M.G. Road; and 30 minutes from Old Airport Road (Leela Palace Kempinski Hotel). Experience value-for-money, full service accommodation at our hotel. The refreshing interiors and large windows are designed to bring the 'outdoors in'. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate our well appointed guest rooms and suites, friendly service and range of amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing