We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appalling Hotel and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
T.A.P. Silver Square
Ranked #566 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Appalling Hotel and Service”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The hotel is not what is described and the staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. Our experiences at this hotel have been one of the worst we have received in India. We would struggle to give this hotel any rating let alone three stars. The pictures are entirely inaccurate and the service appalling. It smells, its dirty and unclean and there are no windows or fresh air in non ac rooms. Furthermore it is situated above a night club which play extremely loud music into the night with it being clearly heard in our room and making the walls and bed vibrate with the bass.
The hotel is reviewed as a 3 star accommodation. On first arrival the room we were shown to smelt damp and sickly, it was no more than a box with no windows and no hot water, both rooms were dirty especially the bathroom. But the smell was not habitable especially with no window or fresh air. We were only allocated a different room after we refused to have that one; unfortunately this one was not much better but the smell marginally less. We were told that there were no other rooms available for us and again no window, but a hole in the wall where the air conditioning unit (which wasn’t working) pipework ran.
IT turned out that the room next door was where the staff disappeared to smoke which came into our room through the bathroom vents and made it smell horrible. It was also very dirty with rubbish being stock piled just outside our door again adding to the smell, this rubbish remained there for the duration of our 2day stay.
The hotel was also situated not just above pizza hut but Fusion Lounge which is a late night club. The music was so loud that our room was vibrating until 11.30pm every night. On our second night once the music had stopped, hammering and drilling could be clearly heard until 4am in the morning. We complained 6 times to the Manager, there was no form of apology and at one point he said the man upstairs needed to repair something, and so the assumption from the manager was that we should just stop complaining. At 2am we were told it would be 5mins more. But it continued long into the night. It was so noisy there was no chance of sleep and the manager just seemed annoyed that were complaining. At 3.50am we were offered to change rooms, this is 4 hours later, but the room they suggested although marginally better was still affected by the noise, something the manager tried to deny.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    22
    13
    23
    43
See reviews for
15
17
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CHENNAI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed for 3 nights between Feb 21 and Feb 23, 2012.
Got booking done through Yatra.com.
The Rates were fabulous - Rs, 2600/- for 3 Nights. For a Hotel in the Centre of Bangalore.
Too Good to be True.
Thats how it turned out - Too Good to be true !!!

Pluses
1) Very cheap
2) Centre of City
3) Hotel, Restaurants, Cafes, Shops, Bars everything at a stone's throw

Period. And the Nightmares begin :

1) Room looks like a dungeon, a store room. No window. they reserve the worst room if you book online
2) AC blows directly into your face. AC Remote does not work. Option is to switch off the AC and fry inside. Running the fan in a room with no Window is worse.
3) Shabby Bathroom
4) Night club below raises havoc till close to Midnight. If you are in Rooms 102, 103, 104 and 105 you are right above the Mega Speakers - forget even thinking, let alone sleeping
5) If you return to Hotel late at night, the main grill is locked and you would have to ring the bell for someone to open.
6) All the hotel staff sleep in the Foyer and thats a wonderful sight
7) What kind of staff do you think you can get while paying Rs. 900/- a night !!!

In short unless you are a cash strapped back packer : AVOID.
Murali

Room Tip: If you are in Rooms 102, 103, 104 and 105 you are right above the Mega Speakers - forget even thinki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MURALIRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Run down and uncomfortable small rooms. But the worst was the noise from the night club underneath, the whole place was vibrating by very loud music which made it impossible to sleep.
We had to argue with the owner to get our money back for the second night we had booked over the internet as it was our first night in India.
Not recommended.

Room Tip: They are all bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelfox123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I was tempted by the hotel's great location at brigade road and it's average price. Booked for 3 nights and what an ordeal it was. Got to the hotel on the 3rd floor through stairs that was littered with garbage and stank of stale alcohol laced urine. The reception area as is normal in most hotels in india was quite decent and I was hoping that the room would be reasonably clean. However, what I found was a tiny hole-in-the-wall room that was filthy and a washroom that had not been flushed. Could not sleep all the nights till about 1 pm as there is a pub on the second floor that has music piercing the ears and vibrating the room! During the 3 nights I spent in the hotel the bed-sheets were not changed except on my last day after complaining. The result of my request/complaint was that I got re-cycled sheets from another room that had strands of female hair still stuck to it! This hotel is highly recommended for those who wish an experience living in a garbage dump.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Dr Krishna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I am extremely disappointed with the hotel. Just lki other people i thought this will be a feasible staying option in the centre of city but i was completely wrong. Here are some examples. I took the studio gold which is their highest avalable option. There was no toilet towels, no drinking water, room was in pathetic shape, very old mattress etc.
If you want to sleep early, forget it. The night club below the hotel room will make you suffer due to the loud noise and big vibrations till 11:30 pm.

I will never ever recomend this hotel to anyone. Please pay some extra bucks and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Picaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calibishie, Dominica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

i stayed there for a day ...the room photos they have shown might have taken long back ...rooms and bathrooms ..below average..if you are going with your family dont even dare to stay there..the prices are cheap so is the hotel.....i suggest ..go for a better option..

Room Tip: there are better hotels around
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rishal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

A value for money,hotel with very clean and well appointed rooms. Courteous and attentive staff. Although which we expected was non existent during our 5 days stay, a limited choice breakfast-on-order was served with great attentive service. Value for money, excellent location and clean rooms. Perhaps, that will make us come back again.

Room Tip: Location is best in bangalore .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank devbishoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
#521 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Richmond Town
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Richmond Town
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#234 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Signature Inn
#146 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Chinna's Residency
#262 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Kanishka Hotel
#524 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T.A.P. Silver Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T.A.P. Silver Square

Property: T.A.P. Silver Square
Address: 185, Deenas, 3rd Floor, Brigade Road | Opp McDonald, Above Pizza Hut, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #566 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — T.A.P. Silver Square 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Expedia so you can book your T.A.P. Silver Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing