We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay at Movenpick Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Ranked #25 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay at Movenpick Bangalore”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The hotel is modern , friendly and well equipped for a business traveller . The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The service is very good. The satff are eager to please and help. After a long day working - the hotel is a good place to wind down and relax

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher fllors provide good views of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saldanha1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantSingh, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad and thankful to hear such kind words of praise from you. It is a pleasure to know that we have been able to delight you with our services and product. As you rightly said, the hotel employees are always eager to please and help the guests understanding the need of business travellers to unwind & relax after a hard day’s work.

Once again, thank you for a great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Vikrant Singh,
Director of Sales & Marketing, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    357
    65
    24
    18
See reviews for
173
129
73
963
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Went for a Lunch meeting at the hotel's coffee shop "My Place" yesterday with few colleagues

What a perfect setting it turned out to be for a lip smacking meal

Add to that very bright and cheerful ambience, some amazing music playing in the background and very large international buffet spread

If you're in Bangalore next and looking for a fantastic meal closer to the Airport- your search ends at Movenpick

Also I did go and check out their very Swish/plush rooms and neat confernece areas--- and I knew why Swiss people have a penchant for designer things in life including their hotels

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeevanjagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantSingh, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a lovely feedback. We are ecstatic to read your comments about My Place and its food quality, hotel rooms and the conference areas. We are indeed the closest five star hotel to Bangalore Airport and enjoy the vicinity of business areas like Manyata Tech Park, Peenya Industrial Area, BIEC etc. This makes us a very good choice for meetings and accommodation. Above all, we loved the fact that our world renowned Mövenpick gastronomy has been able to impress you.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Warm regards,
Vikrant Singh,
Director of Sales & Marketing, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Finally we found our weekend hide-out place. Since months we were looking for a good quality, family friendly, luxurious place to get away from every day stress in Bangalore. After checking out many other 5 star hotels, we finally have arrived with the Mövenpick Bangalore. This famous Swiss Chain lives up to it's slogan "we don't do extraordinary things, but whatever we do, we do in an extraordinary way", or something like that. The pool is amazing, half covered, half in the sun. The Mezzaluna a first class Italian place with complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting. The guys are knowledgeable, I must say. The 24 hour place called "my place" is amazing, the service first class the food very good. Saturday night we enjoyed one of the best South East Asian Buffet, with Dim-Sums, Sate, Tempura and tons of other stuff. Sunday from 12-4 they have an amazing brunch, not cheap, but worth it. Their parlour is good too. The rooms are very very comfortable. Very modern, 40” screen on the wall, nice bathroom with rainshower for long showers, fantastic air-conditioning, very quiet. Definitely recommend this one. We will be going soon again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindischBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantSingh, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful and overwhelmed to read your feedback and appreciation of our hotel with the special mention of the lines said by Ueli Prager, the founder of Mövenpick. I have shared your comments with all our associates who were delighted you with their knowledge and skills during your stay at the hotel.

We are glad that you noticed our endeavours to offer a world class dining experience to our guests through Mezzaluna, themed weekend dinner buffet and the Sunday brunch at My Place. In addition to this, the hotel’s tranquil location, modern facilities and plush rooms make it a perfect weekend getaway.

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Vikrant Singh
Director of Sales & Marketing, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
227 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel only one time. I checked the fire exit and pleasantly surprised it was not locked .. that is one of the most common thing in hotels in India and mist of the time someone from the hotel would give you a useless excuse that they do lock the fire exit for security reasons and cause you at least sleepless one night until you find another hotel and get out from there... The rooms are spacious, the gym is well equipped and clean, the all day restaurant was fine. The staff seems to be well trained and pay attention to details. I was overall happy with my stay. The location suits me since most of the time I am travelling to Industrial area. The only down side is the housekeeping. Rooms are not dirty however the way it is cleaned are not suitable to 5star standards. Well designed and good furbished rooms, despite teh property is new, has been almost damaged, scratched, faded by using wrong cleaning supplies... The furnitures are scratched, the corners of the bathroom walls are broken while hoovering etc...So in 2 years I believe the rooms will be really substandard and would probably require an renovation...

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DORDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantSingh, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate the positive feedback that you have sent in for our hotel. It is very heartening to know that our security measures like keeping the fire exit door free from any hindrance or closure made an impression on you apart from other features like Gymnasium, the All Day Dining restaurant, hotel’s location and the hotel rooms.

I have shared your feedback, in regards to the knowledge and attentiveness shown by our associates in their service to you, with all of our associates; they were delighted to hear such good words of praise.

As for housekeeping, I thank you for your detailed feedback. I assure you that I will personally look into the matter immediately and you will feel a remarkable improvement on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Vikrant Singh
Director of Sales & Marketing, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

New Property, Modern & Comfortable rooms makes stay relaxing. Perfect location for people who do not want to visit the hectic city traffic & who wish to visit the BIEC and Peenya Industrial Area. Closest hotel to the city's far-away airport. Staff very friendly which reflects the swiss value. Did not get a chance to have a meal at the hotel but sure with the footsteps seen, food ought to be good. Recommended....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdityaJainarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantSingh, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read your kind comments about your recent visit to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are indeed the closest five star hotel to Bangalore International Airport and very well located close to BIEC, Peenya and Manyata Tech Park.

With regards to your dining experience, it is unfortunate that you did not have time to dine in the hotel. We have two fantastic restaurants – Mezzaluna serving classic Italian plus My Place offering cuisines from around the world, including Swiss dishes and local specialities of course.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and the recommendation. I look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Vikrant Singh
Director of Sales & Marketing, Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I just loved the stay in this hotel .The stay will always be memorable because of the beautifullllllllllllllll room and service they provide.i would definitely visit again.It was my first trip 2 bangalore and they made it more special.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mang01977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was very excited about this hotel as this is their first venture in India, and they do live upto you expectation, the location is excellent, the view from the room is excellent. The staff in this hotel is very professional as they have to live upto the international standards, right from the pick up from the airport till the check out everything was really smooth. The food is also really tasty and a large spread of items for breakfast. It is conveniently located near all the major business places in Bangalore. i am going to stay at the same place on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 783sajit783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#32 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#19 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#18 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#30 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Address: 115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road (near BEL Circle), Bengaluru 560054, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently accessible in just 30 minutes from the airport,15 mins drive from Peenya Industrial area,30 mins drive from CBD & 10 mins drive from Embassy Manyata Tech Park where major MNC-Target,Cerner,IBM,Philips,TP Vision,ANZ,Cognizant,NXP,Redknee,AXA,Autoliv-the Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore embodies Indian hospitality delivered with Swiss passion.This brand new 182 rooms five star luxury hotel of Bangalore city also offers a variety of dining experiences to choose from. The 7 meeting rooms along with an outdoor venue can host meetings and events for up to 1000 people. The gym and swimming pool along with the Spa offers that ideal relaxation after a long day at work.The award winning SOHUM SPA boast some the finest treatments inspired by traditional Indian, Oriental and European healing techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing