We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience, not recommended at all.”
Review of Bhojohori Manna

Bhojohori Manna
Ranked #501 of 11,665 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bengali restaurant.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Worst among all the Bhojohori Manna's I have visited till date. I am a bong from Kolkata and love to visit Bhojohori manna. But the outlet in Bangalore is a disaster! Postor bora is bengali delicacy which is a craving for bongs. The postor bora they served us was like chewing newspaper.... tasteless, bitter and dry. We ordered two plates of rice, the waiter served both portions in a single claiming it to be two portions. Then we ordered one more portion, it came as the same amount in the same size bowl. So, confused why they gave one bowl less amount before. The other items were just okay, not worth the price you pay! Never coming back again. And won't recommend anyone.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JayeetaSengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 114 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2017

Was good for the initial couple of years at Koramangala. Now they have degraded a lot, do not serve thalis on week-ends, good fish items, unique to Bengali cuisine are not available most of the time.
Also, their cooking facility is a central one, with the restaurants only acting as service outlets. Hence some of their fish dishes did not taste fresh.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kakoli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Another restaurant that serves authentic Bengali cuisine. We visited their Koramangala branch for family dinner and had to wait for around 15-20 minutes to get a table. The ambience, fixture & furniture etc. of the restaurant are ordinary. Since it was past 9 pm, several items, especially fish varieties, were not available. Moreover, staffs were also in the mood of day closure. Based on available options, we ordered bhetki bhapa, chital muitha, pabda jal, chicken duckbunglow, mochar ghoto & chanar dalna etc. The tastes of the foods were decent. The serving was reasonably quick, however serving portions were average, could be inadequate to share. The best part is their moderate pricing; as compared to other restaurants that serve Bengali cuisine, this place is much cheaper. Overall it was a pocket friendly satisfying family dining.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy_JSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Being a Bengali had this restaurant on wishlist for long , so finally managed to visit this Sunday. As mentioned by all it does not have pre booking so had to wait a while but luckily we were 6 people and they had the 6 seater available quickly. The main problem is parking in and around this place.

The ambiance is quite simple and plain.

We ordered Paneer Tikka (my niece loves it) and Bhetki Fish Fry and also Aloo bhaja for her to munch expecting it to be delivered quickly.

The Bhetki was delicious and so was Paneer tikka but was utterly disappointed with Aloo Bhajja as if it was something being kept ready for eally long time.

For main course , we ordered Daal Dhokna, Chicken Dhaakbangla, Kosha Mangsho, Pabda Sorse, Illish Sorse and Prawn Malai curry (wanted Daabchingri but they dint have), Luchi, rice and a sweet pulao.

Everything was typical Bengali and quite tasty (was mostly sweet in taste and would have personally preferred little spicy but my folks loved it).

Quantity was decent and service seeing the rush was okay (was mainly delayed as they preferred serving everything together)

In dessert we ordered Langcha, Rosgolla, Nolen gur icecream and Misthi Doi. Baring Langcha which was hard rest all was mouth watering.

Overall I rated 4/5 as was not blown out by the food but yes quite authentic and will recommend ahead of both Sorse and Oh Calcutta

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandeepJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

We visited this place on eve of Jamai Sasthi..

The place was crowded as usual. Since, we went early we got our first reward in getting the seats early.

We were craving for our homely food for sometime then and wanted to relish most of the non veg delicacies.

Our order was:
1) Mohunbagani Chingri Kabab - 5/5
2) Chitol Maacher Peti 5/5
3) Chicken Dakbanglo 4/5
4) Sharshe Ilish 4/5
5) Sada Bhaat
6) Basanti Polao 3/5
7) Aam er chutney 5/5
8) Most important .. "Nolen gurer icecream" ( cannot rate, its heavenly)

All in all great experience as usual. Chitol Maach was my favourite..I will be visiting this place again for sure.

Only thing to improve is probably staff, as they need to have better etiquettes. I see that to be lacking. Probably thats the common impression mostly people have...

But if food is taken into consideration, its medium spicy and tasty.. So hardcode spicy people might not be able to feel the taste..

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank sams6726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bhojohori Manna also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Bhojohori Manna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing