We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Bengaluru
Ranked #54 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Superb”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My Company booked me here...I thought it would be a property have standards like any other Sarovar Property (which i dont have high regard for)... But it turned out to be like any other 5 star hotel. They upgraded me to the suite and it was just amazing. I wanted some medicine..they didnt have it... but got it from outside in 15 minutes... The food was delicious and breakfast had a decent spread... I would recommend this hotel to any business traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade ...They will do it if they have low occupancy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aman-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    209
    46
    10
    12
See reviews for
21
13
12
495
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ooty
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

i stayed at Park Plaza for the second time, now the hotel is fully operational with great restaurants, last time i stayed during august when the hotel was new, now when i arrived the 2nd time the driver recognized me and it was a very comfortable journey to hotel, the staff at the front desk greeted me with my name and the check in took less than a minute, the service staff is very pleasant and very courteous. you feel like you are staying at home.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shobana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Probably the best place for an expat's home away from home ! After years of living in Bangalore and having visited all the top hotels and their restaurants and spas, I can attest that The Park Plaza has raised the bar - for cleanliness, service and most of all their attention detail. It is the first place I have stayed the entire weekend and did not have anything to complain about. Whether you are after a club sandwich or a proper bloody mary, you will get what you want...just like at home.

Speaking of bloody mary's, the Park not only uses pepper infused vodka, they go the extra mile with hand carved ice so that your drink does not become watery. Nice touches that we are accustomed to have finally made it to Bangalore. In fact all three of their restaurants are worth coming back to.

What actually makes me a regular at The Park is the spa. Though massages are everywhere in Bangalore (and I've tried them all), The Park Spa has their masseuses trained at a higher standard. Perhaps it is because the woman who runs the spa is European and has lived and worked in Switzerland, they are able to deliver that standard. Even the rooms have Swiss showers...all in all I recommend this new "get away" for good treatment without having to accept the usual gaffes you encounter everywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arianna310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is a good business hotel with the added services cater for international guests.
Others have covered most of them , plus:
1) It's far from airport but if you are going to offices along the outer ring road, sarjapur etc, this is a good hotel. It'll take less than 1 hour travel time and best case only 15 min to Central mall area.
2) Late check out by request
3) In house restaurants - take note that crossing the road is almost impossible and there's no nice restaurant along the same side of the road. You'll need to take taxi to find a restaurant.
4) 3 pin plug is readily available - india use D type if I'm not mistaken. If you are from Europe, SEA, you can just plug in either the 2 pin round plug or the 3 pin.
5) There's a swimming pool, gym and spa to unwind after work.

Room Tip: away from the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KebayaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is primarily a business hotel, but has the added benefit of a superb pool and spa area. We had a really enjoyable stay here and our room was a decent size, very clean, with a comfortable bed and great shower. The restaurants were excellent, in particular the Asian restaurant, and the majority of hotel staff were delightful and couldn't do enough to help. There were a few members of staff who, for us, gave exceptionally good service, in particular, Suman and Shravan. The range and quality of food available at breakfast was also superb and we certainly never started our day feeling hungry!

The pool and spa facilities were first class. Melanie, the Spa Manageress, clearly has customer satisfaction as her number one priority and runs an excellent facility. The treatment rooms are calming and luxurious, but my relaxing massage was somewhat marred by the building work taking place on the floor above. However, this is something that will cease to be a problem once work on the hotel is fully completed.

There were a couple of issues during our stay, which prevented us from giving The Park Plaza a resounding 5 stars. Housekeeping staff were somewhat reticent in replacing complimentary toiletries as they were used. They also seemed to have a policy of only leaving the 'currently in use' toilet paper in place, regardless of how much paper was left on the roll when they serviced the room! Another slight issue was a failure to take note of particular preferences when allocating rooms. A previous reviewer made a comment regarding the high cost of the hotel's laundry service and this is something that we also noticed.

Despite the slightly negative comments above, this is an excellent hotel and we will certainly stay here again. It has a welcoming atmosphere and hopefully the issues we highlighted are just minor teething troubles and will be resolved in due course. We would certainly recommend the Park Plaza as a comfortable haven when visiting Bangalore and if it were possible, we would have scored it an overall 4 and a half out of 5.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are vulnerable to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HughandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hotel is good and nicely built. Interiors and facility is good with all sort of amenities available within.
Property is located in congested area where if you wish to take a stroll to city could be pain. This is on all four corners. Far from airport. Would take 2hrs to reach from airport.

I had to pick this as my office was only 3kms from the property. But found it worth money.

Room Tip: Prefer room facing towards road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anandas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stay here on business regularly. Staff are always pleasent and attentive, if a little forgetful.

Rooms are a good size and very comfortable. Suites have baths but regular rooms do not. This is india, so bring ear plugs. Try and stay on the right hand side of the hotel, as u enter the building. The left can have dogs that like to bark at 3-4am. Street front gets u the delights of outer ring rd traffic noise.

Location is good for me as I work at prestige tech park 5 mins away. It's odd as u finish your sumptuous breakfast, then look out to the "village" next door where the women haul buckets of water from out of the ground. Incredible India!

Restaurants serve great food, but possibly most expensive in India! Cocktails are fantastic and there is always a nice chilling mix of music on the go.

On the whole, hotels don't get a lot better than PP. having stayed at 3 others in this price band, this is the only place I now stay..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
#27 of 669 in Bengaluru
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
The Paul Bangalore
The Paul Bangalore
#21 of 669 in Bengaluru
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bengaluru

Property: Park Plaza Bengaluru
Address: 90/4 Munnekollalu Village Sy No | Marathahalli Junction – Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru 560037, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Bengaluru 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining luxury and class, Park Plaza is proud to deliver its renowned international expertise to India's IT hub to provide a wholly new and refined 5-star Bangalore hotel experience. Our modern, urban Bangalore hotel accommodations feature exquisitely landscaped greenery and an elegant, harmonious ambiance that highlights the soothing comfort of natural daylight. Located in Bangalore City Centre, this hotel on Outer Ring Road offers convenient proximity to major business hubs and IT parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing