We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$168
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$68
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oterra(Bengaluru)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$175
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Cottage(Bengaluru)
US$56
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$162
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
298
308
126
44
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
308
126
44
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmist dancefish spaadventure activitiesteam outingmangopaint ballland zorbingswimming poolwater zorbingmalnad cottageburma bridgetent stayrope climbingcamp firehi teanice resortthe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 819 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Had a wonderful time with my family and cousins. Good Food, Swimming pool and Adventure Activities. Raju the photographer of the Mango Mist had done a wonderful job by capturing our memories and give us a Momento while leaving.

Need to add few more activities for the children's.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sivamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANIVARMA, General Manager at Mango Mist Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Mango Mist Resort !

Thank you for visiting Mango Mist Resort with you family , pleased to note that you all had a great time at our Resort .

Thank you for your Appreciation on our Food , Facilities and Adventure activities . Our Photographer is very happy to hear that you liked his Hospitality service .. Thank you .

Mango Mist Team is all about working hard together and achieve great guest satisfaction level from valuable guests like you.

Team and I are looking forward to welcome you in future.

Thanking you

Sincerely

Mani Varma
General Manager
gm@mangomist.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Good experience...had been there before also but everytime find same hospitality...outdoor staffs need to educate more about customer delight..some staffs are rude to the visitors and respond badly..specially the people in the pool are not professional..overall good package to spend a day out.. Free access should be more to activities area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank debashis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANIVARMA, General Manager at Mango Mist Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mango Mist Resort !

We thank you for visiting Mango Mist Resort for your recent Day out , it is very nice to know that you are visiting Mango Mist again .

Thank you for your precious time taken to review us in the Travellers forum , Your feed back is very important to us and I assure you that your Feedback will be taken into consideration .. Thank you

Team and I are looking forward to welcome you near future at Mango Mist Resort .

Thanking you

Sincerely

Mani Varma
General Manager
gm@mangomist.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The one thing which I liked about he resort is the Maintainance.

Food= Better than most of the resorts
The counters (Food, Desserts and Roti) are placed strategically to avoid huge buildip of the crowd.

Pool= Wonderful,Clean and Big. Nylon clothing is expected and is available by the pool side. Lockers available for 200 Rs refund.

Other activities are also in line with most of the resorts but they have a more dedicated service.

I would like to visit again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 265surbhits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANIVARMA, General Manager at Mango Mist Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for visiting Mango Mist Resort and for your valuable Feed Back in the TripAdvisor forum .

Your Motivation on our good work is always boosting and making us to strive more and more to enhance our service to all valuable guests like you .. Thank you .

Team and I are looking forward to welcome you in future .

Thanking you

Sincerely

Mani Varma
General Manager
gm@mangomist.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

I have been to mango mist resorts with my family. The prices are exorbitant for the services offered. We were in malnad cottage which was just like a village cottage, which is good as it was the theme. But that doesn't mean that bathroom will be un-maintained, showers so old to be maneuvered, wait for hot water for close to 1 hour where you let water go and wait for hot water to run through the pipes.. Then mosquitos...

Definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone at least for stay...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sachin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANIVARMA, General Manager at Mango Mist Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear Valued Guest ,

Greetings from Mango Mist Resort !

We thank you for choosing Mango Mist Resort for your recent stay and I am happy to note that you liked our cottage Malnad .

As you mention about about our Malnad theme - it is an old style of concert , hence the bathroom fittings and furniture is matched with the theme .

Our reservation team have shared you the cottage quotation mentioning the Price for a night stay and inclusive etc ..while you made the booking and the same was also read by you and accepted by for the cost.. I am surprise to hear that after you had a great stay and realised that our price for the cottage stay was exorbitant.

Since we are using solar system for hot water , we may need to wait for few seconds to clear the cold water to Hot water to come ... but It would never take an hour .

Yes, Our Resort is vast and have more than 500 trees and Plants , we do fumigation in the Evening for mosquitoes .. But for the cottages mosquitoes coils is fixed in each Room .

Mango Mist is always value our guest feedback and I am very sorry that you didn't like our cottage price , old fittings of Bathroom , waiting to get hot water etc .. do apologise for this and let us know when you visit Mango Mist Resort next time , so that we can meet you personally and to offer you a great Hospitality .

Team and I are looking forward to see you again in future at Mango Mist Resort .

Thanking you

Sincerely

Mani Varma
General Manager
gm@mangomist.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Mango mist has improved amenities compared to 5 years back. They have a bigger pool which is the best part. Food is the worst part. It was very salty and non veg has hopeless. Drinks were overpriced. Only 4 complimentary coupons for each one and that is not at all sufficient for the activities.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ajesh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANIVARMA, General Manager at Mango Mist Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear Valued Guest ,

Greetings from Mango Mist Resort !

We thank you for your recent visit to Mango Mist Resort, it is Good to hear that you are coming back after five years , thank you for your appreciation on our Resort Improvement in terms of Facilities .

Your suggestions are valuable and it would be considered in the future ... thank you for your time taken to inform this .

Thank you also for your valuable time taken to review us in the Trip advisor forum .

Mango Mist Team is looking forward to welcome you near future.

Thanking You

Sincerely

Mani Varma
General Manager
gm@mangomist.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews