We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and priceworthy for a SHORT night, not for anything longer” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arra Suites
Ranked #20 of 547 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Sweden
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good and priceworthy for a SHORT night, not for anything longer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were advised to stay here by the information desk at Bangalore airport. It is cheap and clean, and located 12 km from the airport - which means far enough not to be disturbed by air traffic, but not too far to be stuck in hours of traffic getting back to the airport. Therefore, if you just want a bed to sleep in and then head back to the airport for another flight - this might just be the place. The people at the reception was nice. On the flipside also, they have 24 hours check in-check out, as for us arriving at 8.30 pm, this meant we could stay until 8.30 pm the next day. Nice!

BUT, do you have any more time what so ever - this is not the place to stay. There is only construction going on outside the place, so nothing to see or do, nowhere to go. The place is spartan. The complimentary breakfast is just chai, a few slices of toast with a small amount of butter and jam. When ordering two extra fruitsalads we had to wait forever, although the place wasn't busy, and then got 2 apples, 3 bananas and 1 small orange... Therefore, we checked out early, about 4 pm and went to the airport.

Just adding some information about the airport then: On arrival at the airport another surprise awaited us - as our flight was not scheduled until after midnight we would not be allowed into the terminal until mabye 8.30 pm. Here we got good help from the AirFrance rep, though. We had been rescheduled and were not supposed to stay in Bangalore, just transfer at about the time we just then arrived to the airport. With our 4 year old son not being able to take the heat very well, we were very pleased!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for the feedback as a team we would certainly stride to overcome all the shortfalls in our Suites . Our constant endeavor has been to exceed our guests expectations and we do value guests feedback which would allow us to know our short falls. Kindly allow us to serve you in the near future in a better way. Regards

Sanath Kumar B Roy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    50
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
69
38
29
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

The hotel/apartments is very hard to find. But still very good quality of service. We recommended this hotel grately.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaqVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Dear Guest

Greetings from Arra Suites!!!!!!!!!!

Many thanks for a beautiful review. We try to make all our Guests comfortable and offer them the feeling of authentic Arra Suties.We are Happy that you found our Suites as Real Gem, clean and well located, peaceful and Beautiful. It would be a pleasure to accommodate you again :)
Wish you all the best from all of us at Arra Suites.

regards,

Sanath Kumar B Roy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shimoga, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Rooms are beautiful...suite rooms are in lobby level with a private hall...very ..very...economical

If you are a transit passenger just get in touch with arra,Small proerty..bur very..neat clean..& friendly staff

Room Tip: Rooms are beautiful...suite rooms are in lobby level with a private hall...very ..very...economical
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pai190182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

Your compliments on the hotel's services has been shared with the entire team.I am certain that feedback such as your's would definitely motivates the team.

On behalf of the entire team at Arra Suites, Once again I wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sharing your feedback and your business patronage to the hotel.

Warm regards,

Sanath Kumar B Roy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

we stayed in room 104 & room 105,Beautifull room...neat.clean..hygine....only the flooring is tiled but well maintained.

Friendly staff...value for money..one of the handiest option for Transit passengers near bangalore International Airprot

Room Tip: we stayed in room 104 & room 105,Beautifull room...neat...hygine....only the flooring is tiled b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank anjali_sanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Arra Suites in Bangalore and for sharing your kind review here on TripAdvisor.

We are particularly grateful that you specially acknowledged the service delivery by our associates.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and would like to welcome you again on your business or leisure trips to Bengaluru.

regards,

Sanath Kumar B Roy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

The brand new property just 3 km from airport service is outstanding and they do have 24 Hrs room service I stayed last month with my family I really enjoyed my stay thanks...

Room Tip: Go for the Suites if u r with family they do have interconnected rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Shintomethanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Arra Suites in Bangalore and for sharing your kind review here on TripAdvisor.

We are particularly grateful that you specially acknowledged the service delivery by our associates.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and would like to welcome you again on your business or leisure trips to Bengaluru.

regards,

Sanath Kumar B Roy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
4.5 km away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#398 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
10.3 km away
Taj Bangalore
Taj Bangalore
#1 of 3 in Devanahalli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
4.5 km away
Shivas Gateway
Shivas Gateway
#155 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#47 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.1 km away
Breeze Suites
Breeze Suites
#283 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Airport Gateway
Hotel Airport Gateway
#57 of 547 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arra Suites

Property: Arra Suites
Address: Intl. Airport Road | 31, Vidyanagar Cross, Behind Aviation College, Bengaluru 562157, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 547 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arra Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arra Suites is Hotel close to Bangalore Airport is a relaxing and modern suite category hotel, ideally located near devanahalli airport. All 16 Bedrooms offer coffee and tea making facilities, hairdryers, air cooling system, freeview TV and free WIFI throughout the hotel. This is ideal if you are on Transit or having flight changeover. The Suite is open around the clock, for a bite to eat . Have a pleasant and enjoyable meal, with tastes from southindia. On site airport parking available (charges apply). RENJOY THE ARRA SUITES BANGALORE AIRPORT HOTEL ROOMS NUMBER OF ROOMS: 16 8 100% NON-SMOKING HOTEL CONNECTING ROOMS: 2 Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The Arra has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. LIST OF ROOMS Double room with 1 double bed Furnished with our new Sweet Bed by arra bed and bedding, the new Arra Economy offers the ultimate in comfort: large double bed, ensuite bathroom, tea/coffee facilities, desk, internet & LCD flat screen TV with all the best channels. Twin room with 2 beds - Premium Furnished with our new Sweet Bed by Arra Beds and bedding, the new Premium rooms offers the ultimate in comfort: two cosy beds, ensuite bathroom,tea/coffee facilities, desk, internet & LCD flat screen TV with all the best channels. Brand New : Double 'SweetRoom' by Arra Featuring the latest colours, premium materials and softer, more cocooning furnishings. Comfort : Large double SweetBed with ensuite bathroom and desk. Connected : free high-speed wifi. Large 20-inch flat screen TV, and unique USB charging hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Arra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing