We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
Review of Monsoon

Monsoon
Ranked #220 of 11,694 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Price range: US$14 - US$42
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: MG Road
Description: Drizzle Of Flavors This 24-hour restaurant located next to the lobby, provides a welcoming experience to the guests. Monsoon offers a creative Pan-Indian & International menu with emphasis on subtle flavors and authentic ingredients making it an ideal destination in Bangalore for a meal anytime around the clock. Monsoon has Buffet choices for Breakfast Lunch and Dinner along with the Pool Brunch on sundays with Unlimited IMFL drinks and starters.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

The breakfast at Monsoon at The Park is good, with a variety of South Indian dishes along with the usual continental breakfast. The staff is very courteous. Our stay was 15 days long, and every body knew what we liked. Without asking, my cappuccino was always sent to my table. To name a few, Sushma, Bhagyashri and Mr. Deepak were always there taking care of our needs. The man at the egg station greeted us with a smile every morning: infact, we never had to repeat how we preferred our eggs from the 3rd morning. The sous chef Mr. Sharma, even offered to make us anything our taste buds were craving, the gesture was sweet. We also had lunch a few times. As I was missing home I ordered khichdi, and it was to die for!
The whole team was so so nice, they greeted us with a cake on a reserved table on our last day. These small things made everyday worth it. I'd go back to the park Everytime only for the way the staff behave. Kudos to the whole team!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Raisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 77 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

Look for a place for a late binge .. This is the place had some delicious biryani and the mud cake is to die for. Friendly staff take care of all your hunger cravings will be back for more delicious food.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Neha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, PR Co-Ordinator at Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Dear Neha,

Thank you for your time taken to post your review on TripAdvisor and also for your wonderful comments on our ambiance, food and service.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team at Monsoon, for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

The team and I are grateful for your recommendation and support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Niyathi
PR Co-ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

The best I can say about this Restaurent ..good food, friendly staff, menu is the main highlights for this Restaurent .... Mudcake,Thai curry, club sandwich etc... Mouth watering food 24×7

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Jineesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park Blr H, Public Relations Manager at Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2015

Dear Jineesh,

Thank you for your recent visit to Monsoon at The Park Bangalore & sharing your valuable comments with the Trip Advisor community ..

Your feedback about the friendliness and helpful nature of our staff is very much appreciated & have been shared with the team who much delighted .
Once again we thank you & look forward to serving you again at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,
Charmaine Hutt
The Park Bangalore
cahutt@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015

A good dinner is always predicated by a pleasant surrounding and here you fnd a great place to eat and good food to partake
Had a great evening hear with a wide variety of food and beveridges available.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OzKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arunkumar2089, Manager at Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time taken to post your review on TripAdvisor and also for your wonderful comments on our ambiance, food and service.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team at Monsoon, for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

The team and I are grateful for your recommendation and support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Arun Kumar
Executive- Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Amazing food amazing service the buffet spread is small but quality of food is good looking forward to go soon .simply the best of best

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank kabita34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arunkumar2089, Manager at Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear Kabita,

Thank you for your time taken to post your review on TripAdvisor and also for your wonderful comments on our ambiance, food and service.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team at Monsoon, for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

The team and I are grateful for your recommendation and support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Arun Kumar
Executive- Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monsoon also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Monsoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing