We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“resturant...pls take care”
Review of The Park Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Bangalore
Ranked #53 of 676 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I stay often at The park at Hyderbad, Chennai, Kolkatta, Navi Mumbai. Some positive factors so i, my family, my colleagues and friends prefer this name. First visit to The Park at Bangalore. Morning restaurant was too crowded, wait for some time, got place, order something didnt come up, boys walking or running here and there. Food not much selection, not good, if anyone attend us to get the order will take time.

After taking breakfast from here (my son took an omlette) after this his stomach got upset, vomiting then took him to hospital found it is food poison, he didnt took any food from outside before and after. Then dysentery and admitted in the hospital for 2 days...

I really doubt,,,,is this the same group of THE PARK..
Not only the restaurant, totally plenty lack in this hotel, I will continue stay at this group (The Park) but never to this property at Bangalore.

Room Tip: No to the resturantplease
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reghuvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback . We have noted your concern and would like to assure you that every possible effort will be made to ensure that the issue that you have highlighted in your feedback would be investigated and addressed effectively. I look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore!

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,169 - 1,175 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

I had a two night stay at Park and I enjoyed it. they have a nice variety of breakfast and also serve amazing food at "Monsoon" and staff is also very courteous.
With close proximity to Brigade road and MG road it is a good location

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anubhav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback. Your feedback about the friendliness and helpful nature of our staff is very much appreciated. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore!

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Rooms are suited for Single people with light luggage.

The room is chic and clean, as a couple with two large suitcases, we found it to be quite small and cramped. The toilet is tiny, the space allocated around the sink is small, especially if your 2nd half travels with lots of creams and potions!

My main gripe was the price of the Laundry at this place, for a few boxer shorts, couple of shirts and some socks we were charged 6000 INR. This was later reduced by 50% as the manager decided to remove the 100% surcharge for all Laundry done on Sundays and Holidays. Still 3000 INR is a lot of money for a little laundry, I could have bought new ones if I had know the charges.
See attached picture, nearly $2 for underwear and $6+ for a t-shirt!!.. that’s the normal price, before any surcharge.

My fault really as I never expected Laundry to cost this much in a Hotel, next time I should read the fine print better. I was astounded that it cost so much, given that it was in 3 or 4 star hotel in a developing country, definitely not a 5 star hotel.

Shame as overall we had a decent stay here with friendly staff, I hate it when Hotels steal from you in these ways, which is why I wont recommend this hotel to anyone.

Lastly there are no King Beds, I asked and was told all rooms were the same, all have Queen size beds, but they are comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't get one on a Low floor by the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepvaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about the friendliness and helpful nature of our staff is very much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted in your feedback and we are working towards improving the same.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore and better your stay experience the next time.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was traveling on business and would definitely stay here again. The staff were overly helpful and assisted us with shopping, dining, and more. Rooms were very clean and comfortable beds. TV and DVD player in room. There is a spa that I wish I would have tried out too.

There is a Hotel driver you can hire for an allotted time and they will take you to the tourist places. We had limited time so that worked well. We also had a driver every morning that took us to the office. MG Road is very close as well as Commercial Street and other shopping.

The food was good. We ate breakfast every morning and there were good choice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Bangalore.

Room Tip: Rooms above the pool are a little noisy if you go to bed early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudgetGirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore!

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I was recommended to stay here by one of my close friends who also happens to be a staff of The Park Hotel. The stay was good and the room was good too. I got an auto upgrade for my room for some reason and i was happy about it. The stay was amazing, Food was good. Though the rooms looked a little smaller than the other places, i have stayed but they were well equipped with what you need for a comfortable stay. The only thing i did not like was one incident that happened during check-out. Mine was a Bill To Company but because of some internal communication error, they were asking me to pay immediately and the way it was dealt was not very good. Eventually, i had to call up the person who had made a booking and handover the phone to Cashier. Also, they seemed to be under staff that day. It took me at least 15 Minutes more to get my bill settled in the whole process.

Room Tip: Nothing specific that i can tell in this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Mr. Chandra,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback . We have noted your concern and would like to assure you that every possible effort will be made to ensure that the issue that you have highlighted in your feedback would be investigated and addressed effectively. I look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My experience in The Park has been awesome. It is a perfect place to spend time with friends and family.
Monsoon, Aqua, i-Bar, the rooms... All in all a complete experience.
Staff is most courteous and food is divine.
Their mud-cake has an orgasmic feel to it. ;)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhidubey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore!

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Park Hotel, Bangalore is above expectations. The hotel staff is co-operative, Monsoon restaurant has almost all the delicacies, ambience is nice and room is very comfortable and well equipped. I enjoyed my stay..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Mr. Puneet,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about our staff and about our restaurant is very much appreciated. We are delighted to know that we meet your expectations and assure you the same in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore!

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#93 of 676 in Bengaluru
744 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#9 of 676 in Bengaluru
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Bangalore

Address: 14/7 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#31 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#63 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $94 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Bangalore is India's first ever-contemporary boutique hotel. This stylishly designed hotel has made its mark in the hospitality business and has featured in Tatler magazine's list of best 101 hotels in the world. The hotel is located on MG Road and offers ideal accessibility to the city's business and leisure areas. The state-of-the-art amenities provided by the hotel further adds to the comfort of the entire experience. The Park Bangalore also has a compelling range of restaurant and bar facilities. Monsoon, the 24-hour restaurant, serves exquisite International and Indian fare. Italia is considered as one of the best Italian restaurants in the country and has bagged several awards to its name. The i-Bar offers an envious range of imported liquor brands while the Aqua, a unique alfresco, pool-side lounge offers the perfect ambiance to settle down after a grueling day's work. All in all the Park Bangalore offers a holistic experience for a luxurious sojourn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Park Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing