We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect atmosphere of royal history”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Ranked #23 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is one of the most memorable hotel I've visited so far. Charming atmosphere of all interiors - accordion player in lobby, candles around lobby fountain, traditional wooden furniture in all rooms, original wooden floors, huge beds with wide choice of pillows according to your sleep preferrences, etc. Breakfast was much better in comparison with other Indian hotels in the matter of european cuisine, even though it is still not perfect. For the dinner you can choose from five restaurants including Dublin pub with beers and nice variety of UK whiskies (including some rare single mats). So, in total, if the price won't go up, I will most probably choose this hotel again. I had absolutely no problem regarding the staff or any other services... The only disadvantage was very expensive airport transfer. Internet was also not complimentary, but the price was not so horrible (9 EUR per day is not cheap, but still affordable). Anyway, enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimbardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

Our Team at ITC Windsor are indeed honoured to know that the ITC Windsor is the most memorable hotel that you have visited in your travels.

Your recognition of our varied cuisine at our restaurants and Dublin and our services is appreciated by us all.

We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed the accordion player and the 'candles around the lobby fountain'… and are pleased
to inform you that this forms a part of “Our Signature Evening Ritual’ which is held every evening at the Lobby extended to the Atrium Lounge… As the day transitions to evening and the ITC Windsor lobby glows invitingly we enjoy guests who gather together for an evening experience…. As we light up the candles we dim lights thereby sending a sustainable message on ‘Responsible Luxury’… we are so glad you enjoyed these evenings…

We would also like to thank you on your comments on the pricing on the airport transfers and appreciate your concern on this.

It remains our commitment to ensure that our valued guests enjoy their stay with us..

We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you
back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,168 - 1,174 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Perfect example of old world charm and great service, though I just happen to visit a friend who was staying there, experienced very warm and courteous service at atrium lounge and poolside Indian restaurant. One of the best Indian food I have had in recent times. Will stay there next time

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roshmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Amazing hospitality and service- I was upgraded the second time and people remembered me on my return. Always a theme or food and drink on offering as a greeting when u enter through reception

The decor and grounds are magnificent. I feel like I am in a place when I stay here. Amazing light breakfast room with loads of windows and views to pool which again is beautiful


Rooms are gorgeous or the one upstairs in the suite where I was upgraded to was lovely. I feel so pampered here

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Spent 2 nights on work and at the ITC Windsor. The exterior of the hotel is very impressive. Nice pool area and good but pricey restaurant. Was disappointed about the room: needs to be renovated and had a mouldy smell which is so much different to the other ITC hotels I slept at.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your recent stay at
the ITC Windsor and thank you for bringing the same to our attention. Your feedback will undoubtedly help us synergise our processes and enhance guest experience.....

It does remain our commitment to provide you with an excellent experience. Please do allow us to welcome you back at the ITC Windsor when I am sure you would not only enjoy but also have a memorable stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.


Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel is a very nice building, the interior and exterior is amazing. A huge reception area with some restaurants and the breakfast room is a huge bright room with many windows to the garden. Really enjoyed the building.

The bad side about the hotel is the staff. They are neutral, not unfriendly, but terribly slow. Most of the time waiting for the coffee took 10-15 minutes, although only a few people were around. Once I ordered drink at the pool (there were 15 other guests) and it took almost forever to get them. So overall the service experience was very poor, but based on the nice building and rooms (had the prince regent suite) I vote for "average".

could be excellent with a much better service!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyyyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you for sharing your experience at the ITC Windsor during your
recent visit to our hotel. Thank you for your appreciative comments
on the interiors of the ITC Windsor...which is indeed an imposing white
edifice reflecting Regency architecture.

At the outset, may I thank you for your valuable comments on our Service associates. May I
proffer our sincere apologies and assure you that your experience with our Service Associates
is an aberration and not the true standards at the ITC Windsor. We are reviewing the
same as also focusing on the process and training to further enhance guest experience....

It does remain our commitment to provide excellent services and Please
do allow us to welcome you back at the ITC Windsor when I am sure
you would not only enjoy and but also have a memorable stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor, Bengaluru..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Was here for a night on work and had a great stay again. The service was very good as was the quality of rooms and food. The food at ITC Hotels is generally very good and this stay was no exception. The property is beautiful and located near a golf course too for those interested. Didn't use too many of the facilities since I was not there for just about 24 hrs but the fitness center, spa, etc. all looked very tempting.

I wish they wouldn't charge for WiFi. I think hotels should make that part of the package now.

Would defintely stay there again and recommend it for business and family travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings..

It is delightful to know that this is your 3rd stay with us and you like the ITC Windsor and our services and that you enjoyed your last stay with us.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed our Cuisine as well and we do have a fine repertoire between International and Indian Cuisine.

We thank you for your comment on WiFi charges.

We at ITC Windsor do look forward to welcoming you again and do hope that your stay this time is longer than your last where you would be able to enjoy the Gym and Spa as you had missed the same during your last stay with us.

We thank you once again for your valuable comment on our services.

Warm Regards,


Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

we wanted to make our dad's birthday a special day, so went to DAKSHIN in WINDSOR, for lunch. the staff were very warm, answered all questions my parents asked very patiently, food was very tasty, just like home made stuff, less spicy, coffee was filter coffee brewed to the best . our family enjoyed the experience, the ambiance.
we will surely try the other restaurants here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bujji16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings...

Thank you so much and it is indeed our honour and privilege that your family and you chose the Dakshin to celebrate your Dad's Birthday and we are indeed delighted that our team at Dakshin were able to make your Dad's Birthday very special...

We at the ITC Windsor do look forward to your family and you dining at our restaurants again in the near future... we have the Royal Afghan which gives you the Robust flavours of the North West Frontier... It is best to make your reservations in advance for this reataurant... then we have the Dum Pukht - Jolly Nabobs-the Grand Cuisine of India.. the unique Anglo-Lucknowi restaurant and a definite gastronomic landmark in the city...! The Raj Pavilion - our 24x7 which offers you cuisines from the Silk & Spice Route!!!

We do look forward to having your family and you dining with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#21 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,910 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#22 of 670 in Bengaluru
705 reviews
The Taj West End
#16 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#39 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,346 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 670 in Bengaluru
2,015 reviews
The Lalit Ashok
#34 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Windsor, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Address: 25 Windsor Square, Bengaluru 560052, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#14 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $192 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Windsor, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Windsor, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Windsor, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore
Windsor Bangalore
Itc Windsor Sheraton
The Windsor Hotel
Windsor Sheraton Hotel Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing