We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,817)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveller rating
1,361
322
85
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,361
322
85
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue ginger masala klub vietnamese restaurant blue bar heritage walk mynt restaurant heritage tour an oasis old trees lush greenery main building bustling city race course beautiful property jiva spa club room impeccable service
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Stayed here for one night with my mother. The booking experience was terrible. You can call all the listed numbers of the hotel and no one will answer. Finally we booked on goibibo.

Check in was smooth and fast with typical garland welcome in typical Taj fashion.

The property is big property set in around 20 acres. There are old trees providing shade all around. Ducks and turkeys add a nice touch.

We had taken Luxury grand room on ground floor. The room was quite spacious with table and chair, a small coffee table and a relaxing chair , tv and dvd player. Bathroom was bit small but had a nice bath tub . The room had a sit out overlooking the gardens where you enjoy a cup of coffee listening to birds chirp.

They have two swimming pools both were clean. At the main pool you can order a refreshing juice after your swim. They also do have a gym and yoga room. However steam and sauna was missing. There is even a small Shiva temple inside the premises.

The dinner at Masala club was great but portion size dismal. Service was efficient and super friendly. Breakfast spread at Mynt was good but mostly cold and nothing stood out as great, I have had much better breakfast at other cheaper places.

Service was courteous and fast, typical Taj. If you don't want to travel a lot out of Bangalore but want to have a laid back holiday amidst greenery this is the place for you. You can not hear any traffic noise at all through out the property. With birds chirping and trees swaying it is easy to forget you are in the heart of Bangalore city.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aparnaka11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at The Taj West End, Bangalore and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We are sincerely delighted that you found our hospitality par excellence. It is feedback from valued guests like you that motivates us to strive for excellence. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you.

My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

The Taj West End
Race Course Road
Bangalore - 560 001, India
Telephone: +91 80 66605660
Fax : +91 80 6660 5700
Website : The Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Taj Westend immediately transports you to another wortrulk=ld with its beautiful greenery & old world charm . It feel like you are not really in a city but in a resort far away from the city bustle . The restaurants - Blue Ginger & Masala Bay was truly excellent and have knowledgeable stewards

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gauravs926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at The Taj West End, Bangalore and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We are sincerely delighted that you found our hospitality par excellence. It is feedback from valued guests like you that motivates us to strive for excellence.

My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

The Taj West End
Race Course Road
Bangalore - 560 001, India
Telephone: +91 80 66605660
Fax : +91 80 6660 5700
Website : The Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

I had visited this place during the conference. Spread across 20 acres of land and the greenery that is around here you go wow in this place. It's more like a resort set up and its awesome. Wonderful hospitality makes it all the more inviting. It's a heritage hotel and have 3 restaurants to satisfy your taste buds. Must visit for a stay, off site, conference or events.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank JaniJermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at The Taj West End, Bangalore and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed privileged to be of service to you. We are extremely delighted to note that you found our services excellent. This is a source of encouragement to us to enable us to consistently excel.

My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

The Taj West End
Race Course Road
Bangalore - 560 001, India
Telephone: +91 80 66605660
Fax : +91 80 6660 5700
Website : The Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2017

this was my second visit and the hotel is lovely with great staff and service . I was in a room down in the gardens this time though ad it was not as nice and a bit far from the hotel the spa is highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evasK6487AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at The Taj West End, Bangalore and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hospitality. I have shared your appreciation with the team for their personalized customer service as comments like yours are our ultimate reward.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

The Taj West End
Race Course Road
Bangalore - 560 001, India
Telephone: +91 80 66605660
Fax : +91 80 6660 5700
Website : The Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2017

! very poor all the way Service was Horrible Poor food Cold and not taste at all sometimes staffs assured services but never Bothered to follow at all SO BAD TIME WE HAD JUST CANT EXPECT FROM TAJ WEST END

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shuvrob2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at The Taj West End, Bangalore and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

Do accept my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. The experiences you have described are not characteristics of service the Taj strives to provide its patrons.

Your feedback has been shared with the team and we will ensure that this matter is addressed and necessary actions have been taken to ensure such instances do not recur.

We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality.

My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

The Taj West End
Race Course Road
Bangalore - 560 001, India
Telephone: +91 80 66605660
Fax : +91 80 6660 5700
Website : The Taj West End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews