We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,733)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
1,440
188
60
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,440
188
60
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar lantern restaurant ladies and gentlemen the club lounge guest relations dim sum chinese restaurant residency road every staff member special thanks personalized service main restaurant the entire staff beautiful property excellent service luxury hotel an oasis
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Been here a couple of times - Recently I Booked 1 J.Suite and a Delux connected room, as I was traveling with my family. From Breakfast to after party, Mid Night Spa the experience was Perfect! They Surprised my Daughter with Ritz Kidz (in-room Tent House + Toys + Chocolates) which was really amazing. I have been Marriot P. Guest for several years and have been visiting a lot of Marriott/SPG Properties for business or Lesure - Ritz (Bglr) is now amongst the top in my list.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonakM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VSharmaRCB, Director of Operations at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Ronak M

Thank-you for your time in leaving this review.
We are pleased to hear your stay experience has been pleasant...right from the breakfast, after party and the Spa experience.

We were especially pleased to note that the Ritz kids experience left your daughter enthralled. How delightful to have children reimagine the magic of the outdoors within the indoors. It is like bringing some of the magic inside !

Our ladies and gentlemen have enjoyed taking care of you and look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Warm Regards
Vikas Sharma
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

From the moment we checked into the hotel right till we checked out the staff at this hotel went out of their way to make our three day stay at our hotel extremely special. While this was a staycation we felt like we were on a luxurious holiday with excellent restaurants, spa service and a great gym & pool. Special mention to Indraneel at the front office and PC at the breakfast buffet for their outstanding & thoughtful service. We would definitely love to go back and experience this all over again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Vivekmenon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raghu M, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Vivekmenon83

Thank-you for taking the time to write this note here for us. It was a delight to read that your family enjoyed the three day staycation.
Staycations are meant to feel like luxurious holidays and our team of ladies and gentlemen are delighted that you enjoyed the little indulgence.
Indraneel and PC send you their kind regards.

And yes...we look forward to welcoming you soon again. Anytime you are in the mood for a little pampering, just head in this direction. See you soon.

Warm Regards
Raghu Menon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

The staff showed incredible attention in making a business trip that coincided with a wedding anniversary into a memorable stay.

This hotel itself is wonderful and the location in Bangalore is perfect.

The Customer Service staff and Riwaz restaurant staff where of the highest calibre. They made this perfect.

This hotel is worth a trip. It is more than just a place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank at74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raghu M, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear at74

Thank-you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Bangalore. Our ladies and gentlemen are adept at turning any occasion into a celebratory one ...and an anniversary just happens to be very special !!!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here , even though it was work related.

Glad to know that the food and service in Riwaz touched you as well.

Let us know when you have plans to visit us again. Pleasure to see you again.

Warm Regards
Raghu Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Our stay was excellent . Vato especially went out of her way to make sure the stay was fantastic . The service in general as well as the place was wonderful .
The bar on top was also really nice and the food at the Lantern was also fantastic .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lakshmi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raghu M, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Lakshmi J

Thank-you for this delightful review. Indeed it is the warm services of our ladies and gentlemen that make all the difference.

The Lantern never fails to delight ...with its great ambience and expertly crafted dimsums. We were delighted you enjoyed dining there.

And BANG is always a good choice for an evening of easy lounging

We hope you have departed with lots of RC Memories and look forward to your next trip here

Warm Regards
Raghu Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Ritz Carlton for a night ad a staycation. Everything from start to finish exceeded our expectations. The staff were efficient and polite, the personal service was wonderful. We took the safari package and our 3 and 5 year old daughters loved 'camping' in their tent. The swimming pool was lovely. We are dinner at the lantern. The service was very quick and the good delicious. The breakfast at the market place was great. We booked the suite which was very large and was wonderfully prepared. The children enjoyed the treats that were given to them and were very sad to leave the hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank christinauk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raghu M, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear christinauk82

Thank-you for taking the time to write this note here for us. It was a delight to read that your family enjoyed the staycation.
Ritz Kids is a program especially designed for children to relish the wonders of camping within the precinct of their room. How lovely to note that your two girls enjoyed their little treats.

Let us know when you are visiting next. Pleasure welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Raghu Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews