We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place for conferencing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atria Hotel
Ranked #189 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good place for conferencing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We had a conference at Atria during 3rd week of April with delegates from many countries of Asia and the Pacific. The sales/banquet team did a professional job in organising the conference. They were involved in all stages and the outcome was excellent. The rooms and restaurants are maintained well. Food is excellent. The front office desk took care of all our delegates's requirements. The travel desk functions well. I would recommend Atria for conventions and business meetings. R.Kannan, Public Services International-South Asia, Faridabad, India

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay-FOM, Front Office Manager at Atria Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Mr. Raman,

It was our pleasure to have had you and your delegates stay with us recently and we sincerely appreciate for taking out some moments to share an encouraging review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.Thank you for your compliments and we certainly look forward to replicate our efforts every time.

Warm Regards
Vinay Sharma
Front Office Manager
The Atria, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    63
    30
    11
    7
See reviews for
15
8
22
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I spent 2 nights in this hotel and will definetely recommend it to anyone visiting Bengaluru. Great restaurant at a very prices and excellent cleaning and services divisions. It was just an amazing experience for globe trotter I am. There have 24 hours check-in out policy which i have never come accross in the big hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Acho17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay-FOM, Front Office Manager at Atria Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Mr. Togbeto,

Thank you very much for taking out few moments out of schedule and appreciate our Hotel and the services. Your comments do spur us on to keep the high standards of service to make our guest comfortable while they are away from their home.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

The rooms at the Atria were nice and clean. You have a well stocked mini bar. Service was nothing great. Bangalore is an expensive city for hotels, and I was happy with what we got at the price. The lobby and the coffee shop restaurant was not as nice as the rooms. The breakfast buffet was nothing to talk about. So we had all our meals at nicer restaurants in Bangalore city. Location is great for any work in the heart of Bangalore city. Overall, if your looking for a budget business hotel in the heart of Bangalore with nice rooms and nothing more, this hotel ain't so bad. I liked the hotel purely because it was just a 10 min drive to the office, Bangalore is known for its terrible traffic. So its always advisable to stay close to your work, or you might be in the car for easily two hours back and forth. I got the room at a discounted price of $100 a night. The Taj West End (5 star hotel) nearby is $400 for a standard room!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We visited this hotel for two nights on a recent stay in Bangalore and as a couple we found the hotel clean, professional and in a good location. The room we had was probably a little too small for a couple but would suit 1 person on business as would the general hotel...

The restuarants, bar and gym are all very good and I'd have no issues going back here on business trips but on a holiday trip I think I would look elsewhere...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I would start the review thanking Atria to movitate me become an Active member to Trip Advisor. Not because of its Pro's, because of numerous Con's which I witnessed. The hotel has a grand structure, but no soul. Worst service a 4 star can offer.

Location- Though located in center of city, its isolated from charm of bangalore. Commutation is challenge if you dont have your own vehicle or unless you want to rely solely on Taxi's. Getting an Auto from the hotel can be nightmare. Even if you want to travel back from MG/Brigade road, you would hardly find a willing Rickshaw as the short distance is choked with traffic.

Room's- The Blanket was torn, belive it was an exception. The interiors were not to the level of a 4 star. Bathroom was not as I would expect and most of basic toiletaries were missing.

Room Service- Extrely poor overall. It took hours for them to respond to simple small requests. Quality of food was the only Exception- really good. Specially the Dum Biryani's.

Reception- Untrained staff, with almost no empowerment. The on Duty manager was rude and cared a damn about the complaints I made.

Breakfast - Though they had some variants, the quality was real bad. It took 20 mins for them to deliver an Omlette. Both the days I missed my breakfast due to extremly slow and untrained staff.

Rentals - Reasonable. But at the cost of service.

Over All- Big No from me both for Business and Leisure.

Room Tip: Any hotel near MG or Brigade Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radhsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

San Diego
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Visited this hotel for three days while in town for a business trip. Both the room and the bathroom were spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, helpful and prompt.

Where this hotel really shines is in their dining. The breakfast buffet - included in the cost - was high quality with a great deal of variety and fresh made pastries were clearly made by a high quality pastry chef. The Indian restaurant in the hotel is quite good. With both breakfast and dinner in the hotel, I really did not have any reason to leave :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlton858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed there once for 2 nights, my online booking agency goofed up so one night in upgraded room and next day downgraded to standard room :( very uncomfortable.
Upgraded room was ok with some new options, overall bed was ok and facility at par with an average 3star.
Standard room was disaster, very old with no sign of any modern world, even carpets not clean in corridor. and best part at 8am they started the ongoing renovation work, with full hammers and tools, so no way u can stay in room after 8am, had to call 3 times the front desk and they could stop this by 9am (1hour later) only.
Breakfast was buffet - decent spread and enough to start an filling day with above average taste, which was the best part during stay.
Do not think am going back soon there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Docvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
The Capitol
The Capitol
#93 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#40 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adarsh Hamilton
#16 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#112 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atria Hotel

Property: Atria Hotel
Address: 1 Palace Road | P.B. # 5089, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 168 room property in the heart of the city providing the business traveller the best in service and food. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing