We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helps you Cultivate the patience of a Saint” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel
Ranked #134 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Helps you Cultivate the patience of a Saint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

This place was very difficult to find, not their fault, since the signage on the roads was grossly problematic. However the staff were multilingual and that helped us locate the place. The rooms were well appointed. Then things went down hill from there !!! Asked for Jain food from their "Round the clock menu" only go round and round watching the clock, not to get any food, later told by a snappy staff that it was not available !!! other food took a long time to come., asking for a bottle of water took 45 minutes and 3 phone calls, not learning our lessons we waited for over one hour and 4 calls to have someone clear our plates. I had to talk to the reception and offer to bring the plates to the front desk. No hot water in the early morning - did not dare to anger the room service gods ..., the only time they were PAT ON TIME is when we asked for the check out ..., truly you will leave as a saint .., with patience and forgiveness - what else can you do????

Room Tip: Rooms are a tad noisy near the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhavesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajai K, VP - MGM Hotels and Resorts at MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Mr. Bhavesh,

Vanakkam!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at MGM Mark Whitefield.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Best regards,

Ajai Kacker
VP – MGM Hotels and Resorts
09566055535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    64
    21
    5
    11
See reviews for
11
6
20
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Stayed at MGM Mark in October 2011 for business; the SAP TechEd conference was held in nearby KTPO (about 1.5 kms). The hotel is good for business, the rooms are a decent size, maintained ok and in the business district of Whitefield, so close to SAP Labs and KTPO.

When I arrived there was a problem with the hotel safe, it would not lock, but this was fixed soon by the hotel staff (they attended to it straight away!). I also requested a power converter for an Australian plug which they didn't have, but the hotel staff borrowed my power-plug and a few minutes later returned with a power-board that could fit the plug. Small things like this are not really an issue if properly addressed, and it was good to see that the hotel staff were so helpful.

Only tried the buffet-breakfast at the hotel, choice is a bit limited but there are some Indian and Western options. Have not tried the checkered bar or room-service menu.

The hotel is a bit off the main road, but it is easy enough reached by car. The hotel has a travel-desk that can sort a driver/car for you, or drop you off in the area. This service is usually quick, with only a short wait if there was short notice (fair enough).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leftyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajai K, VP - MGM Hotels and Resorts at MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Vanakkam!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at MGM Mark Whitefield.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.
.
We appreciate your point of view and welcome you back at the hotel whenever you are in Velankanni.

Best Regards,

Ajai Kacker
VP – MGM Hotels and Resorts
09566055535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed at The Mark for week of May 23rd 2011 while on business. Worked from the hotel in the mornings and there were some power outages to deal with. Bar was small but nice with finger foods and cold beer. Breakfast was traditional Indian. Local drop off at our office and pick-up was nice as well.
Never did get hot water in my shower all week, not sure if that is an issue with the hotel room or just normal.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G_Diel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajai K, VP - MGM Hotels and Resorts at MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Mr. Diel,

Vanakkam!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at MGM Mark Whitefield.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

The things that you have pointed out in the bed will be looked at on your point of view for rectification and better satisfaction.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Best regards,

Ajai Kacker
VP – MGM Hotels and Resorts
09566055535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

we booked 2 deluxe rooms for 2 nights from cleartrip at approx 13k. i think it was totally worth it. the rooms were spotlessly clean. however, i was actually expecting a double bed when we checked in. but got 2 single beds instead. this was not a prob for us as we were 4 family members. so i didnt ask the hotel to give us other rooms.

we were out for almost the whole day and everytime we came back the bed and bathrooms were always clean.

we were given complimentary newspaper, 2 small bisleri bottles and coffee tea maker. the bathroom was small but had a decent sized tub and good water pressure.

the buffet breakfast was great. live eggs counter, english as well as indian dishes. really good tea. great start to a day. service at the restaurant was attentive and not overbearing.

however the reception was completely clueless about good restaurants nearby and did not have much knowledge about the surrounding area. this i found weird. business hotels generally have knowledgable people at the desk.

also prior to us bookin i asked how ,much would aiport pick up cost. i was told 1700. which is ridiculously expensive. we just took a meru cab from the airport costing us 900. even on the last day, when we enquired about booking a private car for 8 hours, we were told it wa 3000. again, inflated costs. we booked another indica independently for 1200.

the hotel does not have a pool/gym. wifi was free. we didnt use it. so i dont know about the speed. property is at a dead end.take the road leading inside from ginger hotel.

so overall really good. great rooms. nice service. fab breakfast..but give the travel desk a miss.

Room Tip: we were at 1st floor, facing the garden. there was construction going on the other side. so garden f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_gr8t_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajai K, VP - MGM Hotels and Resorts at MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Guest.

Vanakkam!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at MGM Mark Whitefield.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Best regards,

Ajai Kacker
VP – MGM Hotels and Resorts
09566055535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

The hotel is near to IGATE and is inside a lane next to the Ginger hotel.
The hotel is well made and I was impressed by the room. The cleanliness is good and the food quality is also good. They had a large screen in the restaurant for displaying matches (and I guess they use it for some events).
The staff is very helpful and the overall experience was nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smart_Traveler_2K10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

The Hotel is under a new management that does a great job...in a business area of Whitefield but nice and quiet..the room was large and very comfortable..

I would come again on my next trip to Whitefield..

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TianStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

An Excellent hotel with proximity to many companies. I have chosen this hotel primarily during my SAP Tech Ed sessions in Banglore everyyear since last three years. I would say this is an excellent choice of hotel which fits into the budget and great ambience & service attitude. The entire reservation process is very smooth, and any amendments into the reservations were handled very nicely. The service attitude of the staff is excellent and the variety of the food is great. I personally liked this hotel very much.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chilukurik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.8 km away
Radha Hometel
Radha Hometel
#91 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel
0.0 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#38 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield
1.2 km away
Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
0.0 km away
Siesta Whitefield
Siesta Whitefield
#370 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel

Property: MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel
Address: 23 Epip Zone | ITPL, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India (Formerly The Mark Boulevard Hotel)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
76 rooms, Boutique business hotel, located next to major IT companies like SAP Labs, TCS etc. 10 km from airport. A multi cuisine restaurant, gym, high speed Wi-Fi access, well designed rooms with in room safes, mini bar, kettle, central AC and electronic locks. Conference for 100 persons and board room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing