We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Evoma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evoma
Ranked #142 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I used to visit lots of eateries . In my last visit to Evoma Hotel i found good quality service and tasty food . Maintained rooms Clean place fast Wi-Fi easy access to airport and over all experience very good

Room Tip: Good for Business meet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

I,Diwaker Nath Mishra,visit Bangalore for 6months/year to provide Technocal Consultancy to a major Technical unit in Bangalore.This schedule is going for last 4 years. During my stay I have stayed in different rooms of EVOMA hotel at Old Madras Road. All the rooms are very comfortable in every way. They are clean,stylish and roomy.
Bed is always comfortable and quality of television and air conditioning is superb.Regular connectivity of internet (free of cost) makes it ideal for both executive and family leisure.
Me and my family are impressed by all the staff within the hotel.The food is prepared to my liking. The staff is friendly and professional. In short, the EVOMA hotel really provide Value for Money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diwaker m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I went to this restaurant with my colleagues for dinner . The menu card had varieties of multi cuisine dishes [my previous visit menu card was not given] well presented food plates and great taste very friendly staffs.
Value for money and planning to revisit
Hotel ia located on the Highway side,bit difficult to find for new visitors

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank HassaN m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We had our Annual Day Party at Evoma in July 2017. We utilised 5 rooms for people to rest and refresh, their Lawn and the Swimming Pool for team building games, the restaurant area for dinner, and their Banquet Hall for the main stage event. It is a little far from the city on the Old Madras Road.

The planning for the party started almost a month back. From the very first day, Evoma has been very accommodating and were completely focused on arranging the best possible experience for us. Their Manager, Mr. Utpal, is a problem-solver. He did everything in his power to support us throughout the planning process and also to ensure that all the events went smoothly on the day.

Rooms - Spacious enough with 2 separate single beds with clean bedspreads. Clean toilets. Enough wardrobes in the room along with one electronic safe, TV and good air conditioning

Swimming Pool - Clean and well-maintained. Separate kids' pool

Lawn - Decently maintained. Enough place to organise team building activities for about 100 people at a time. Huts beside the lawn was useful for families to rest and watch the games as well. We also had a DJ and people dancing there towards the end of the event

Banquet Hall - Not too big. After a 18 x 12 Stage was erected, a max. of about 160 chairs could fit into hall. Audio system provided was decent for the hall

Restaurant - Could seat about 50 people at a time. Food was very good - both Veg. and Non Veg. Clean washrooms beside them.

Service - Front Desk was efficient in sorting out any issues. All support staff - Audio, Electrical, Cleaning, Serving etc. were quite efficient and went about they work without getting in anyone's way.

Overall, the experience with Evoma was amazing and thanks to Utpal and the entire team there for making our Annual Day Party a memorable one.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NikhilHNath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We went to the Restaurant based on some feedback from local residents. The ordered food came with no sequence and The Butter Chicken was stale to the extent that it smelled foul. The drinks like Fresh Lime Soda was tasteless to say the least.

We reported the stale food which was later replaced with some sweet tasting chicken dish only after all other guests finished food. It was probably the message that either eat what you are served or wait until the end.

Bhuna Gosht was good and the Garlic Butter naan lacked butter grossly. Average priced so, no one complains.

Would not recommend it if you are looking for a good taste... but if you are looking for a pocket friendly restaurant with compromise on quality then take your chances.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoodCompanion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

This hotel is situated in a quiet location. The rooms are clean and spacious. The internet was available but not very strong. Breakfast was good with lot of variety including made to order omelettes and dosas. Staff were friendly and accomodating..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayathri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utpal V, Front Office Manager at Evoma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Ms.Gayathri

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued and the same has been communicated to our Team. Thank you Once again, and we look forward to being at your service soon.

Warm Personal Regards
Utpal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

It is far from the city centre but a taxi ride takes you everywhere. Staff was soooooooooo helpful! From the porter to the chef, the waiting staff and reception. I would also like to thank them for the extra care and attention they gave my youngest son. The food was excellent, taxi prices from the hotel were reasonable, rooms very comfortable and a nice garden and pool area. We stayed there for 11 nights and will surely be back. Thanks Evoma!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utpal V, Manager at Evoma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Ms.Stephania

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued and the same has been communicated to our Team. Thank you Once again, and we look forward to being at your service soon.

Warm Personal Regards
Utpal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Whitefield
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#45 of 729 in Bengaluru
638 reviews
Cubbon Park
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#90 of 729 in Bengaluru
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caspia Hotels - Bengaluru
#77 of 729 in Bengaluru
348 reviews
MG Road
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evoma

Address: #14 Old Madras Road | Near Pashmina Waterfront, KR Puram, Bengaluru 560049, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $53 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evoma 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury business hotel, Evoma OLM is a unique concept. Set up in India's silicon valley, close to the city's business and shopping centers, the hotel offers spectacular views. A selection of cuisine is available in the hotel's restaurant, cafe and bar - each of which has its own distinct character. The hotel offers abundant meeting and banquet venues as well as a fully featured, state-of-the-art business centre, making it the ideal choice for the discerning business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Evoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evoma Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing