We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
4
4
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2016

This is a small convenient place with beautifull view. I stayed here with my friends for three day. The romms were clean and tidy. There were mountains behind and farms in front which was awsome. Had a wonder full stay Here!!

Room tip: Room with mountain view
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmehshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

The rooms are clean and well maintained, service has to be improved.
Asked for a glass to drink, no we don't have and cant provide.
Asked for extra bed / pillow and blanket, no we do not have anything extra available.. after asking them repeatedly they gave a pillow alone.... fortunate I was carrying a sleeping bag.

Ask for anything and the reply is almost immediate with "NO"...

God for staying overnight, nothing more.

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank Vijay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2015

If you're looking for a small, genuine, convenient place with beautiful location and the best service possible you should definitely stay here.

Me and my friends stayed at Marayoor tourist home for one week in April 2015 and we couldn't have found a better place! It was just perfect for us.

The staff were great and incredibly helpful in every way. All of the staff were very friendly and really contributed to making our vacation even more enjoyable and memorable.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shibinkerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2015

The stay we made in Marayoor Tourist Home with our family members was a memorable one,as it was enjoyed by all of us. Right from the beginning of the stay till we made a departure we were enthralled by the courteous reception and the good hospitality throughout our stay.

We had a feeling at home because of the good manners and the well behaved attitude of the entire staff. Especially I should make a special mention about the captain of the hospitality team Mr.Indrajith, Manager (Ph:09496455055) who has taken all the effort & individual care to make our stay a pleasant one. Rooms are well maintained in a spic & span manner with hot water facility. Restaurant is available with vehicle parking space.

For your information Marayoor tourist home has two properties one is marayoor tourist home & the other one is valley view resort. Marayoor tourist home is near to the heart of the marayoor town on the munnar highway & Valley view resort is one kilometer from bus stand , located in a serene atmosphere amidst sugarcane field with a hill view which depicts a rare view with sylvan surroundings, I suggest someone who intend to take a break from their daily chores and willing to blend with nature pick valley view resort and enjoy.
-Nivin

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
9  Thank Nivin_joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2015

we reached marayoor searching the tiger. We wanted to stay near the chinnar nation park, and actually this allowed us to start our tour the next early morning. Of course we didn't manage too see a tiger but we saw lot of wild elephants just few meters aways.
Unfortunately the location was really too basic for us. Even if in a beautiful surrounding (in the middle of a sugar cane plantation) we found almost no hot water, no mosquito net, straw mattress and pillows with some bugs inside. No internet connection and actually the mobile could barely take the line. We felt like lost in the middle of nowhere
Furthermore the host tried every time to sell us tours or accomodation with first price being 4 or 5 times the already higher touristic price.
In marayoor there are no restaurant, no lights apart from the "main" road and it take 2 hours from munnar, so consider visiting this area if you are not an indian traveler

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RaquelViajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews