We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch setting ”
Review of Teapot Cafe

Teapot Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our lunch in the teapot cafe. The cafe is clean and nicely laid out. The staff are friendly but leave you alone to enjoy your drinks and food, which was appreciated.

We had chicken grilled sandwiches, a green tea and a vanilla milkshake. The sandwiches were delicious, filled with lots of chicken and honey mustard mayonnaise. The jasmine tea was a generous helping and the vanilla milkshake was very refreshing.

Great place to stop in for lunch!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank bells23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 788 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2018

The ambience is good for a fine dining. The interiors are good.
But the cheesecake is such a shame. Terrible, terrible, cheesecake.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Extraordinary814925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

As the name specifies, its indeed a tea pot, the whole place oozes heritage. I just ordered coffee and it was more than enough to fill my stomach. The food there is real good and not too expensive too, even the backpackers can afford to eat in that place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Meena-Travel-Desk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for some food late afternoon when in Fort Kochi. The owner talked us through the different types of tea and the food. We ordered three snacks which were delicious but turned out to be a lot of food for two of us!

The building is gorgeous outside and even nicer inside. Definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank davey296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Everything about this place is amazing. Right from the teapots adorning the walls , the attic turned into a seating area and the great options of tea , everything comes together to make this place a pretty good package. It's always a good spot to kill some time and hang out. The tea and cheesecake will definitely keep you occupied.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ShilpaV103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teapot Cafe also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 

Been to Teapot Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing