We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing seafood resturant in INDIA”

Fort Kochi Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #75 of 1,097 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Hailed as one of the most renowned seafood restaurants in India, Fort Cochin is a fine seafood speciality restaurant featuring the fresh catch of the day. Open only in the evenings, the romantic ambience of the candle-lit interiors combined with the expertise of our Chef makes for a magical experience. You haven't tasted the goodness of Cochin if you haven't been here!
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Ive been invited for a seafood resturant for dinner, i didnt know where am i going or even the resturant name.

We arrived to the casino hotel and then to Fort Cochin resturant, the please is amazingly clean, the staff are awesomely friendly.

Then they got us a complimentary calimary, then we got the seafood soup which was PERFECT.

After the soup they got us a seafood platter that contains tiger shrimps, calimary, 2 types of fish and vegetables.

After that they huge fresh LOBSTER came and that was the beat taste ive ever had, ive tried lobsters in too many different ways in many cities, but like this one i never had. ( let them prepare it with garlic butter)

Am writing this review while am still there as i feel they deserve more than words.

1  Thank AhmedoSalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasinoHotel123, General Manager at Fort Kochi Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the authentic seafood from our specialty restaurant. Our highly skilled culinary team strives to provide authentic sea food cuisine and such comments always motivate us to excel further.We look forward to hosting you again in future

Warm Regards
George Joseph|General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 117 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2018

Must try, Must try, Must try.....the Masala grilled Red Snaper was one the finest seafood Ive had...Must thank the Chef who made'em....Thank you team Fort Kochi Seafood for the delightful experience....The Creme Caramal(The finisher ) was another Icing on top of the cake......

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasinoHotel123, Manager at Fort Kochi Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the authentic seafood from our specialty restaurant. We look forward to hosting you again in future.

Best regards,
Shankar JS | F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Good ,tasty and lovely food .. very fresh , very elegantly presented. highly skilled chefs. very classy service . the customer service is the key here. i think the name of the person who took care of us was anish. He is good at is job. His knowledge and passion towards his job is something worth commenting on. Such a great asset to the team.. keep up the good job .. i will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DuginT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasinoHotel123, Manager at Fort Kochi Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your dining experience at Fort Cochin specialty restaurant. Our highly skilled culinary team strives to provide authentic seafood cuisine and such comments always motivate us to excel further. We look forward to your next visit.Once again, thanks a lot for your great comments.

Warm Regards

Shankar JS
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

It's my favourite restaurant when ever I m in Cochin , good ambiance and service . Fresh catch fish . Lobster Thermidor my favourite ...

Thank marktripv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasinoHotel123, General Manager at Fort Kochi Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the authentic seafood from our specialty restaurant. Our high skilled culinary team strives to provide authentic sea food cuisine and such comments always motivate us to excel further.We look forward to hosting you again in future

Warm Regards
George Joseph|General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Great seafood restaurant , delicious soup the best choice is seafood platter good for two person , service is amazing we really enjoyed . We will be back soon..

Thank Shibin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasinoHotel123, General Manager at Fort Kochi Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the authentic seafood from our specialty restaurant. Our high skilled culinary team strives to provide authentic sea food cuisine and such comments always motivate us to excel further.We look forward to hosting you again in future

Warm Regards
George Joseph|General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fort Kochi Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 
Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 

Been to Fort Kochi Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing