We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
541
223
46
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
223
46
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistory restaurantsunset cruiserailway mutton currycgh earththe chinese fishing netscolonial stylecontainer shipscooking demonstrationfishing boatsoverlooking the watercgh groupships passingfort cochinfish restaurantmain restaurantfour posterarabian sea
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 829 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Kochi was the first st on a tour of Kerala and it certainly set a high standard! The staff were very friendly and attentive and the building itself is just wonderful- dark wood and white cottons give it a wonderful airy feel. The rooms are lovely with robes, slippers and fab toiletries. We ate in the hotel both nights of our stay and the food was excellent. Perfect location for sight seeing in kochi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NabaRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed here before and the last two times have shown tiny problems with service but this doesn't really affect the overall experience. Both visits were out of season and so some of the facilities were not working the way I feel they should in this primary hotel both for the region and the group that owns it. For all that the property is a gem; great location, great style, great views, and good services. Again I must add that the CGH Earth group are, for me, probably the best hotel operators in India. There are others who have high standards for their properties and services etc. What sets CGH Earth apart is their active and meaningful attention to making their properties as environmentally sound and as sustainable as possible based on pragmatism and consideration for protecting the planet. Few hotels come close to what this group achieves. I love their properties and this is no exception.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We visited this resort in the month of July 2nd week this year to celebrate our parents marriage anniversary & booked a tour from Antilog Vacations – very popular for Kerala tours .the location of this resort is quite amazing as its just next to the Asians biggest container ships port and its construction is just beautiful colonial-style hotel with all those Indian old age royalty decors of elephants and all, our check in process was quite smooth and didn’t consumed much time and we were received well with those Indian traditional style of greeting.

1. We had a suite room booked, its very big and spacious beds are of king size and very comfortable, all the needed amenities are up and are in very good working condition, bath rooms are also very good, and the showers bath tubs etc… are all very good and comfortable to use, the view of the sea which we get from the suite is awesome and in the mean while observing big ships loaded with containers from our room is a very strange feeling, we would admit we enjoyed that a lot initially, even we spotted dolphins playing in the sea

2. We were impressed by knowing that sunset cruise, cooking demonstrations and yoga were included in our package !

3. Food at this hotel is awesome especially Indian dishes starting from break fast till dinner, every thing is a treat for our taste buds, but the hotel disappoints while serving European dishes

4. Staff are excellent, they are always handy, and willing to go to any extent in order to satisfy us, which is impressive

5. We wondered why they arranged ear plugs near beds, once we experienced the honking of ships at early 1:30 am then we came to realize what is the disadvantage with the hotel, its really irritating, one cant get good night sleep in such a situation

6. The swimming pool facing the sea is maintained very well, and even the views from rooms will do look over them

7. Final word get ready to experience the pain of sleep less nights in the form of ship honking, else it’s an amazing place to stay

8. Tour was overall excellent , professionally managed & not costly as well

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dilpreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Brunton Boartyard is a very quiet and peaceful place to be in.The place is rightly located near to the Jewish town,market area and the harbor which defines Cochin. Its a huge spacious property which gives you a feel of a mix of an ancient Cochin and a Portuguese style of an architecture.
We were booked for standard room but the hotel people upgraded us to a deluxe room which gives the best harbor view.The room was spacious and palatial with separate living room,bedroom,a small balcony and a pantry...
They take care of each and every small things such as ear plugs in your room if the traffic of ship at Harbor disturbs you..which is quite appreciated.
The food is excellent.They also have a swimming pool facing the lake.
As always the case is with CGH Earth..the staff always try to make your stay as comfortable as possible..they are all so humble,helping and polite in all manners.We have been to many of the CGH properties(Maison Perumal at Pondicherry,Spice Village at Thekaddy,Marari beach Resort at Mararikullam) and believe us we have never been disappointed..rather it just keep calling us back. I thank the CGH Earth for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadhaSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The staff at the Brunton Boatyard bent over backwards to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
The hotel is right on the harbour so you can watch the various boats, ships, tugs, barges and naval vessels pass by. The pool is a wonderful spot for watching this fascinating harbour. Our room was a top shelf harbourview suite featuring 1 large bedroom and 2 bathrooms, a balcony overlooking the pool and a gorgeous sitting room with TV. Our children aged 9 and 11 slept on foldaway beds in the sitting room. There was plenty of space. The service was excellent. Food was delicious and the breakfast room (the armoury) was a real treat. We also enjoyed the shady cloisters and central courtyard. Chef Cham gave a free cooking demonstration each night and we went on the free sunset cruise. My daughter and I also attended a free yoga class. All in all, a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alipoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews