We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Harbour Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$71
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
US$66
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tissa's Inn(Kochi (Cochin))
US$54
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$153
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raintree Lodge(Kochi (Cochin))
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveller rating
1,260
220
25
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,260
220
25
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprincess suitethe chinese fishing netsoutdoor showerfort cochingarden cottagetower roomjasmine flowersswimming poolindian musicwonderful hotelloved this hotelgreat poolold world charmcolonial stylesmall hotelboutique hoteljew town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
935 - 940 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We spent ten days at this wonderful boutique hotel, near the historic center of Cochin, very friendly welcome from Sukesh Stephenson, our "suite princess" a pure delight of elegance, impeccable service.
the restaurant worthy of French chefs, high quality sevice and friendliness of Annesh.P, and the delicious pastries of Rahin.
We intend to return in 2013 as a family. Establishment recommend ..Margaret Ayroles



the rooms are bright and calm, élégant interior.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We went for lunch and had a tuna burger, uhm DELISIOUS best we ever had, service fantastic.. garden butiful.. we will come again..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kitt h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed one night as part of our tour of Kerala which started here. It set the bar very high. We arrived much before check in time and luckily our room was ready, we were in a garden view cottage which was beautiful. Loved the 'outdoor' shower! Spacious room and hotel is within walking distance of Chinese fishing nets, Santa Cruz Basilica and St Francis Church. Only negative is that breakfast is not a true buffet style. Despite that, would definitely stay here again if in Cochin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShikhaAnup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Everything was perfect starting from booking: pick up in the airport, accomodation, services etc. Don't want to be boring with the details - wonderful location, nice rooms, expecially suites, once again perfect service and really very personal attention of all the staff and particularly of Jude! - you can easily find all these in other reviews and be sure, that each perfect review is truth. I would like to say just two things: you may stay in a reputable 5star hotel and receive also very good expected services, but here in Old Harbour Hotel you could feel yourselves a real GUESTS and get something more than just a perfect service. Besides, the place itself and the hotel are wonderful, not without reason it is considered as one of the luxery hotels all over the world!
We loved to stay here.

Room Tip: Suites are perfect and no doubt worth their rates. Ground floor rooms with the exit to the garden are also fine.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We booked Old Harbour based on the recommendations on TA and were extremely disappointed when there was no availability of rooms! The very helpful Jude from the reservations team then helped us get bookings for Dreamz House which has recently been bought by the hotel and is a few steps away. I must say here that Jude was very patient and thorough with information - he even sent me photos of the Dreamz house which helped make the decision far easier!
So my husband and I arrived early morning at Cochin airport and had the car ready and waiting for us. Our driver Anthony was lovely. His car, a vintage Ambassador made a great ride as he pointed out details of the city and also gave us ideas on what to do during our stay in Kerala. The hotel books the car pick up from the airport. You may decide to take prepaid taxis from the airport too as these maybe cheaper but we weren't sure if our hotel would be easy to find....which in every way it was! Everyone knows of Old Harbour!
Check in was smooth and our room was ready despite a last minute change in flights and an earlier check in....
The Dreamz House is literally 2 minutes walking from the main hotel. It is the most adorable little Portuguese style cottage I have ever seen!! A multicolored front entrance that leads you to your very own home. The ground floor has a living and dining area with a television and plenty of room for visitors. There is a closed kitchen inside with every range of cutlery, crockery and amenities available. The fridge in the kitchen also serves as the mini bar.
The first floor comprises of a bed room with one king and one single bed...so quite suitable for 3 adults...there is plenty of space with cupboards and trunks to unpack your luggage into.
The bathroom is adorable with an outdoor shower that is semi covered...so you do stand on pebbles to take a shower but it doesn't allow very many insects to come through...
The house comes with it's own telephone line, so any problems and the staff at the Old Harbour hotel will come around to help you.
The beds are perhaps the most comfortable ones we have ever slept in...with extremely soft cotton sheets....I wish I could've bought those sheets :) !!
You can walk easily to all the main areas. Recommended places to eat include the Old Harbour hotel restaurant, Dal Roti and the restaurant at the Neemrana hotel which is next to Old Harbour. For fresh tender coconut water, there are two kiosks just in front of the hotel closer to the Fishermen's net.
We explored the Old Harbour hotel at large and it is a beautiful property. We also had a meal at their restaurant and it was delicious. Service was a little slow but the good food more than made up for it. In the evenings, there are little fairy lights all over the restart garden and live music to entertain you. It is a very popular hotel as well as the restaurant is most buzzing at all times.
The staff at Old Harbour were always smiling, very helpful and went out of their way to ensure we were having a good time. We stayed only for a night, I wish it had been longer!

You must stay at the Old Harbour hotel in Cochin and you must opt for Dreamz house instead of the main hotel rooms....it is a little treasure waiting to be discovered.....

Room Tip: Choose Dreamz house instead of the main hotel....it is adorable!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NTmadfortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews