We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very spacious”
Review of Riviera Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera Suites
Ranked #56 of 202 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very spacious”
Reviewed 20 November 2010

the room that i was put up in was very spacious to say the least. with 3 balconies, 1 that is big enough to hold a small party, it was very roomy indeed. with a nice drizzle when i was there, the view from the room overlooking the waterfront was stupendous.

the food in the restaurant is not much to write about. it's better to have outside than in the hotel.

room service is good, prompt and the hotel staff were very courteous.

Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank whizkid420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    55
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
53
13
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2010

I didnt expect much when I checked in to this hotel with my husband. I had heard about it as a business hotel, but the quality of service (with a smile) that we received here was fabulous. I am making a trip back to cochin next month and will be staying here itself. My husband says he couldnt agree more.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadrunner069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

If you want a quiet and efficient hotel with all the standard amenities, Riviera Suites is right for you. Largely used by business travelers, it has a good location midway between Ernakulam city and Fort Kochi.

It is not a romantic hotel or special in any way since it is within a large apartment complex. But the rates are good and the service is efficient. The views if you can get a lagoon facing room is amazing. Both the room and the suites are a good sized and maintained well. Quite a good breakfast - a mix of Kerala and Continental.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abudhabi
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2010

I like this hotel very much,i had an great pleasure to stay in ur hotel.especially the staffs,who working in front desk amazing,very pofessionalism,very dedicated to the guest-good luck for the staffs and management..........

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank flintoffabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We stayed at Riviera Suites for two nightsin a duplex studio apartment. The rooms were luxurious with all modern amenities like air condition, TV, dinning table, sofas and hot water facilities.
It has a very god swimming pool.

The food was decent in the buffet and room service too. The maintenance was good and it was like home away from home.
The commercial MG Road is about 6-7 km away and airport about an hours drive.

Overall, a very cosy and nice expereince for us.
Best Experience: The waterfront on the Thevara backwaters was the best we could view from our balconies. There is a balcony each in the living room and one of the bedrooms.

  • Liked — the luxurious environment
  • Disliked — all was fine
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sumitshah4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calcutta
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Extremely tiny room and bathroom. Very poorly maintained tennis court. The frontdesk is very nosy and privacy is limited.

Frontdesk tramples upon guest privacy by monitoring and interrogating every person going in and out of the hotel. Kept harassing with phone calls when a visitor came in asking how long the visitor would stay.

  • Liked — View
  • Disliked — too small
  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

We loved the place, hosts, food and good sea view. The rooms were beautifully decorated with great value for the price.
We felt the place very safe the whole time.They provided good room service and laundary.
We had got balcony with sea view.Tv was provided in living room and bed room.
Liked — The balcony and room.
Disliked — nothing...everything was wonderful
My ratings for this hotel are:Value Rooms Location Cleanliness Check-in / front desk Service Business service (e.g., internet access) .
a MUST STAY!!! :)

  • Liked — The pleasant stay at good location and good service and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Anb-the-Love-King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.3 km away
Keys Hotel Kochi
Keys Hotel Kochi
#13 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
6.3 km away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#65 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
7.5 km away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#48 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hotel Archana Inn
Hotel Archana Inn
#16 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
30.3 km away
Hotel Elite Palazzo
Hotel Elite Palazzo
#50 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Kochi Caprice
Hotel Kochi Caprice
#20 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Suites

Property: Riviera Suites
Address: Thevara Waterfront | Thevara Waterfront, Kochi (Cochin) 682013, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 202 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Suites Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing