We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
62
67
36
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
67
36
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ksrtc bus stand kottayam town morning breakfast lunch buffet courteous staff the hotel offers decent hotel nice place to stay swimming pool rooms are spacious acadia kerala kalyan delicacies operative
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 189 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We were planning to have dinner outside for a small change, so we choose Arcadia, it is just nice, nothing much delicious and nothing so great. They have buffet dinner as well but we choose A la carte , surprisingly food came so fast. I would like to say there are certain areas need more attention like, people who are taking care of the service need more attentive and ability to smile. Overall it was a nice experience for us....

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank alwin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Stayed 29-30 December 2016.Fourth time stay in 4 years.When ever at Kottayam,we stay with Arcadia.
X Mas decorations were still on added a bit of extra attraction.
Courteous staff and well appointed rooms.
Reserved car parking was provided at the basement.Room service and the buffet breakfast were good.
Arcadia does not disappoint you and it is worth your money.

Room Tip: Over looks the town centre.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jakes20142015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

We stayed here for a week in a "luxury" room which was really two doubles put together and a roll away bed.

Although the breakfast was great, it was the same items everyday. It was also obvious that some of the items were re- heated from the day prior and the drink contaminators were not emptied either, leaving leftover juices from the prior morning as well.

While the hotel offers wifi, it does not work often and when it does, it is a trickle. We mentioned this to the staff and they did not care at all. This is important for me as I have a family member with medical needs and needed to maintain contact.

The most disappointing part of the experience was the service from the front desk. They in no way attempted to address any of the issues and merely told us that we should accept it. We are returning to Kerala in August for a few more weeks and this hotel will not be on our list.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

I had stayed here on many business visits. due to the nearness to railway station and city.
Plus+
- Great rooftop pool
-good and affordable food
- near to road and railway station
-There is circular rooftop previlege room (but not operational when visited)

MInus -
- Not clean bed sheets
- The rooms are small
- Old small TV

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Swanthatflew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

The Hotel, about which I had Great Expectations, Failed me miserably. The Reception itself was very ordinary, bordering on callousness. The Service at the Restaurant was extremely Bad, as there was only one waiter attending to more than 30 guests. I hastily vacated the Room, just after staying for a day, although I had planned to stay for more than a Week.

Room Tip: None of the Rooms are fit for occupation, especially those seeking a Decent Place for Stay.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssshram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews