We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
109
96
45
16
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
96
45
16
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolrecreational activitiesbadminton courtcycling trackindoor and outdoor activitiespedal boatscalm placewater frontfacilities provideddining hallroom servicecountry boatspacious roomthe cottagesrecommend this placeboatinggym
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 298 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Kalathil lake resort is a good resort with active pool. But the room quality is poor.
I think this resort is ideal for a day package for groups with swimming , boating etc... Food quality is good. Very polite staff.They can improve room features like cot and bed so that stay experience can be much better. I liked the fishing experience much even though I did get any fish.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank default1062018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Me n my hubby we reached on property by 6.30. we got d room by 6.45 when we entered the room we felt like we r entering in chawl ... ambiences is very big word in the room basic things were missing after we checked in staff repaired tube light have attached the pictures for your reference. Curtains, bed , washrooms and infact everything is too horrible. I couldn't click the pictures till 8 in night we were struggling to shift the room. When we shifted in other room and went in restaurant. We were hoping atleast here we will find good service but seriously guys service and dis resort is not in any relation. if you want to trouble yourself den only go in kalathil lake resort..

Second day while check out for those things which we have not even utilised. Staff is not at all horrible, gym is there in resort but it's not working ..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank SupriyaL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We were four people for one day out. Good place for day out with family. Different activities like boating, Cycling, Fishing and Swimming pool. Nice resort to visit. As they don't have busy on that day, they have offer us limited menu instead of buffet. Good food but menu was not up to the mark as part of veg. They have given kalan with veg pulao. Also kalan was not good. About room, initially they have offered us a room till after noon for wash and change. But after paying the money initially, they have denaid the same.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Prasanth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

It was our 8days trip to kerela and the last place which we visited was kalathil lake resort the exterior of the resort is breath taking and its really eye appealing,surronded by beautiful lake.The view from my room was also amazing and the food was super yummy and delicious.There are many inhouse activities like cycling boating,badminton etc....and last but not the least i would like to thank Mr Abhijeet for his co.operation and would appreciate his hard work in maintaining the property so well.A must visit place ....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sonam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

It's a beautiful Place, right on the backwater.
However that's the only good part about the hotel. The Swimming is horrible dirty and Green. The gym equipment has only bird poopq on it and most of it doesn't work. The cycles are all broken, the boats are broken.

And the Service is worse than the worst experience you have ever had. I'm writing this while staying here. They don't serve coffee till 730. Even after that, I had to walk to the reception 3 times and got coffee at 830.

They don't clear plates from the night before even till 830 in the morning.

Horrible I will surely not recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rahuls_Travel_Logs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews