We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Arcadia Hotel(Kottayam)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aida(Kottayam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Excalibur(Kottayam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Hotel(Kottayam)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Akkara Homestay & Ayurveda Center(Kottayam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Kuttickattil Gardens Homestay(Kottayam)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basis Reisen(Kottayam)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
108
96
45
16
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
96
45
16
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolindoor gamesrecreational activitiesbadminton courtpaddle boatingcycling trackcomplimentary activitiesmind blowingan awesome experiencecalm placewater frontbuffet dinnerthe general managercottage roomsfacilities provideddining hallmain road
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 296 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Top class hospitality, well maintained rooms, great service , Never ever was welcomed the way resort team did ,Everything came as surprise , I wish we had stayed for the entire week. You needn't go anywhere else in Kerala ,the God's own country is here only.

Room Tip: Ask for the Premium lakeside rooms THE BEST VIEW
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amruthanand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKalathilResort, General Manager at Kalathil Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Kalathil Lake Resort !!!

Thank you for the time and valuable feedback in TripAdvisor ...
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and like the property much. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back with us soon

With Regards,

ABHIJITH BALAN
General Manager
Kalathil Lake Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Not much space. The whole setup consists around meager 1 acre including all the cottage. No space to move. Boating(Pedal boat, row boat... etc) is pathetic. No indoor games as they publish in their notice. They have 4-6 shuttle racket where all are miserable and contains hole. Beach volley is joke. Worst part is staff is not friendly and have no-care attitude. Food is just OK (But not many varieties). After the first 20 mins of visit, we felt miserable, lost and regret for choosing such kind of place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sreekanth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKalathilResort, General Manager at Kalathil Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Kalathil Lake Resort !!!

Thank you for taking time out to review our resort. We have taken note of the feedback shared by you & also looking forward to another opportunity to showcase our services .

With Regards,

ABHIJITH BALAN
General Manager
Kalathil Lake Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

The room was big, but it was far from clean! The bathroom sink was full of ants. The shower area had insects.
There were a couple of lizards in the room as well.
But to top it all, there was a RAT in the room! We needed an extra bed for the third person. They simply laid a mattress on the floor. Basically they expected us to sleep on the floor with all those rodents!!
When we called the manager to change the room, he said the resort was full so he couldn't do anything.
That was one night that me and my friends were awake all night.
There were an enormous amount of mosquitoes in the room but no repellent had been provided.
The linens were dirty with spots on them.
The resort's ambience was good but the rooms were disgusting to say the least.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Proteeti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKalathilResort, General Manager at Kalathil Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Kalathil Lake Resort !!!

Thank you for taking time out to review our resort. We have taken note of the feedback shared by you.

Please do share your contact details with us so we could connect with you or You could forward the same to gm@kalathillakeresort.com

We look forward to get another opportunity to showcase our services

With Regards,

ABHIJITH BALAN
General Manager
Kalathil Lake Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Artificial lake against each room. we have two rooms 607 n 707 but both are poorly managed. House phone is not working when enquired with hotel staff they informed cable problem. For any service walking up to reception is difficult as rooms are far situated and it's raining. Beds are old and making creepy sound in night.Food is average. Staff does not bother to respond guest request. For support we called up Mr.Abhijith Balan but his phone not responded.Overall very disappointing experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Soham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

This resort is a nice option for people looking for a night's stay away from the city. It is 26 kms away from the city and on the back water . Good landscaping. It has a large swimming pool also. The food is good and plenty. The cottage rooms are clean, specious but the bathrooms are just OK . There are many options for indoor and outdoor activities. On present tariff range it is value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Sunirmal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews