We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
12
30
9
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
30
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager mrkottayam townbusiness hotelroom servicebreakfast spreadmc roadlilambiencewifi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 56 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

The best part about this hotel is that it gives you clean surroundings. Good food at very reasonable costs. There is adequate and more parking space, directly approachable from the Main road. The only inconvenience is that if you are coming from the opposite direction be careful of the oncoming traffic. The place is value for money

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jacobt517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel at a great location.
The staff genuinely try to make the place excellent. I had booked a suite room, it was an excellent excellent room indeed except that the furnishings were a bit stained and old. But room service, staff all are good, something very unusual in a place like Kottayam.
Ample scope for improving food, otherwise I think it should be the best hotel address in Kottayam town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank NayarDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

It is one of the most expensive hotels , with such a poor service in my life.. the rates are absolutely disproportionate and shocking.. room services are terrible and totally unprofessional.. I will never ever stay in this hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sudhirbalakrishnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017

Business trip. Only a one night stay. Were booked into a lovely suite. Clean. Friendly staff. Good wifi connection. Good food. Small but tasty spread for breakfast. The room could have been a bit cooler hence the 4 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dashers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Checked in after midnight. I had pre booked a room with specifications on AC to be perfect and with king sized bed. The boy in the reception was very cordial and managed to get a dozing office boy accompany me to room at third floor. The moment he left I realised I can't close a open window behind the curtain: alerted by the huge noises from a dozen AC outdoor units in the balcony. As usual they behaved as if they are innocent and then gave me another room. It was 33 degree Celsius inside and took 3-5 hours to cool down to 27 by the time I was awakened by the light peeping through the transparent curtains.
The well appointed rooms, reception, furniture, the sensor augmented switching on of lights(was not working in corridors of my floor though!), the restaurant.. all of them really really magnificent in terms of money being spent. I felt pity for those who have spent their money/resources for the lack of a tiny bit of professional touch in every nook and corner. The hotel is heaven for an infrequent traveller but hell for those been to professionally run local or international similar structures.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Jothydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews