We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kuttickattil Gardens Homestay(Kottayam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arcadia Hotel(Kottayam)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aida(Kottayam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Excalibur(Kottayam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Hotel(Kottayam)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Bennies Inn(Kottayam)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Aarogya Mantra(Kottayam)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Akkara Homestay & Ayurveda Center(Kottayam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
3
4
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
10
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Horrible hotel to stay in..! The hotel is in rundown conditions and the room ceilings have holes... and the bed is infested with Bed Bugs.. Trust me pretty huge bugs i have ever seen...! We had had booked for 3 days and we checked in at around midnight, we had no other option but had to stay till morning before we could check out. We got bed bug bites all over and its a terrible night..! When we complained, they just changed our rooms which was still bad... and the hotel staff weren't apologetic and they just reduced 500/- off for one night room rent..! like really they run a bed bug infested hotel.. after 20 mins of talking they agreed to take 1000/- rs (2000/- per night). Wich we were okay to pay..!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ak_shyam06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Intercom provided in the room was dead. Chairs were broken. No drinking water was available( one old water bottle filled with tap water was kept on the table). No bell boys were available. We had to carry our suitcases to the room ourselves. Stairs and corridors were kept very clean. If the rates are reduced by 25% it is worth.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank W4051EBthomasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2016

When I booked a room here over phone based on a search in hotels.com, I thought I got myself a good deal. Drive slowly along this one-way road or you will miss the sharp, narrow entrance and then have to take a full circle of 0.5 km to come back again!! We were told that there is ample covered parking, since we were driving in. We found that the place is just a "hole in the wall" setup, with a dingy cellar as car park, fronting a Wine & Beer parlour with many bikes parked. Saving grace is that the room (102) was good, with A/c working (no ceiling fans at all!!) and a microscopic LCD TV. Also it is in a central location, close to temple, Maidan and cheap restaurants. The restaurant and "Foggy Bottom" Executive Beer Parlour were empty; so its quality is suspect. I think you might get a discount if you say you dont need a bill.

Room Tip: We got 102 which is reasonably quiet if the windows are shut. Otherwise there is large road noise
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravindrakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2015

The biggest pro of the hotel is its location,right in the heart of Kottayam, The rooms are big but poorly maintained. The ambience of the place is not good either. Facility wise the hotel is getting a zero but it goes easy on the pocket. *Stay if you have no other option*

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevinjohn1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Location of the hotel is the only advantage. The rooms though big are lousy with bad odour due to the poor maintenance. Not even Good for having a drink party. The lighting and ambience are not good in general.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews