We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
11
8
11
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
11
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ground floor pala riverside property kerala
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 36 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

This was one of the lousiest hotel I have stayed. Based on the reviews in trip advisor I decided to stay at this hotel against the recommendation of my relstives. After staying here for s night I knew why they were against. The room smelled like sewer leak musty odor and . Dusty . White towels looked yellow. Room service phone went unanswered. There was non existing customer service. No friendly greetings. Do not try the restaurant . Food was lousy. Please don't go by their website. If you do you will be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Went there for a family dinner. Good location by riverside with free space around. Nice drive way and good parking. Vety good service and nice food, even when there were few hands on work. hospitality was very good. Will recommend

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rskmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

We stayed here overnight as we had to leave early, Check in was fast & smooth, the rooms were clean and beds okay, The Aircon takes some time to cool the room as the summers heat the place up & the aircon remains switched off till arrival. The water pressure in showers is superb & soothing. The restaurant food is good & service okay.
If you need to stay back around this area maybe the right place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for pre-cooled rooms
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bantwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017

oww...nice city and the best place to stay with family..hotel ambiance was awesome..restaurant and its service was appreciated..but also sorry to say some very bad behavior i ever had experienced.The hotel provides wifi only in the lobby no calling bells in the rooms...telephone was not working.when i entered the hotel,one old man was sitting there and watching television ..it was horrible inside the reception bcoz of heavy sound.later,he introduced himself that he is the director and he started to speak about his hotel..when i sat in lobby he was browsing in his phone..i dont know why this people doing like this..even if their own hotel , they ought to serve the guest themselves .this guy was insulting us by sitting in front of us ...poor experiance....i shared this matter with some of my friends who stayed there before .they are also remembering this same guy who was doing same activities .i dont suggest this hotel anymore...

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank sbr19882017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017

A calm place to stay with complete peace of mind. I have stayed in different hotels across Kerala and it is OLIVE which i liked the most with good ambiance and good service
Stayed for One night.. Experienced was good. help full staff and room service was fast and clean. Food was excellent. Rooms were neat n clean. Location was also good

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anee590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloliveinternatio, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Olive International, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thanks for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews