We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Strictly average Food at resturant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Kozhikode
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Strictly average Food at resturant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Had visited the resturant at Kadavu for a dinner outing, the overall resort has good ambiance but the food at the resturant needs a through revamp. It is sad......

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lols m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadavugm, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for choosing to patronize Kadavu and taking time out to share your feedback.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations in terms of food & beverage offerings. In our quest to improve the levels of experience offered to our guest's, it would be of immense help if you could share further details of your observations with me at gm@kadavuresorts.com.

On behalf of the team, would request you to consider this to be an aberration and not a reflection of our normal standards. We would like to invite you to experience a better offering during your next visit.

Looking forward to your continued patronage.


Yours' sincerely

Peter J. Pulliattu
Area General Manager
RP Group of Hotels & Resorts
Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    174
    97
    27
    25
See reviews for
183
123
22
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I checked in on 25th Sept 2011 at 0100 hrs. I was asked to pay the full amount as I had no reservation. I gave my credit card. They swiped it about 10 times. They said that there was something wrong with the cable. So I gave them cash (7059 rupees for one day including the tax). After I insisted they gave me a hand written receipt. No mention of tax. Even when I checked out no bill was given, they said the receipt was OK. Are they cheating the management or the government? Difficult to know. In the room I was given a "fruit tray". There was no knife. Possibly they believe in the tooth and nail approach. One of the fruits looked like an orange but felt like a cricket ball. I checked out at 2.30 PM on the same day. The room was not even worth 2000 rupees. The standards have deteriorated.

Room Tip: If the present staff remain in the hotel, I suggest you should go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drnarendran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Just returned from a 1 night stay at Kadavu Resort - one of the best well-maintained ayurvedic resort centre i have been to in a long time. On a business traveller, the location was perfect - midway between the airport & the city. Stayed in room 102 - big room with modern amenities. The staff was very helpful, courteous and nice. A must-try is local kerela food at their multi-cuisine restaurant. Their service suits the laid-back ambience - perfect for holidays! The pool is nice & the reception is a delight to hang around in. Took an early morning walk by the adjoining river - waving at some boatmen & locals! Finally, there are some cottages which seemed really nice for a getaway - definitely on a high priority list for the next visit. And of course, don't forget the Full bobby oil massage with steam at their ayurvedic centre - 60 mins for around 1.5k - worth every drop of hot oil!

Room Tip: Cottages near the west end are very pretty. Also, rooms on 5th floor have a good river-view but a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanat_Satyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Nice place... great Ambience and Lounge is simply superb...
breakfast was good with a wide variety to chose from...
Will certainly return...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koshy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadavugm, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you very much for choosing to visit Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre and taking time out to share your feedback. We are glad to note that you enjoyed the breakfast experience.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kadavu. please feel free to contact me at gm@kadavuresorts.com for any further assistance.


Your's sincerely
Peter J.Pulliattu
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We just returned from our trip to Kadavu over the I-Day weekend. First time in Calicut and Kadavu was the natural choice. We stayed in one of the cottages facing the river for 2 nights and 1 night on the houseboat.

The first night was spent on the houseboat. This was a thrilling experience for our 2 boys - they even got to steer the boat for a while! The cruise lasted for about an hour. The boat was very well equipped with 2 air-conditioned rooms and a dining area on the deck. After the cruise the boat was anchored for the night right next to the resort - this seemed a little weird at first, to be staying on a boat right next to the resort, esp. because on our previous house boat experience, we were anchored in the middle of the lake. However it turned out to be goo, since we had a lavish dinner spread cooked & served from the resort and also a TV & DVD player arranged for us impromptu!!

The next 2 nights we spent in the cottage. The room was good with a great view of the river. The washroom could be better. My wife & I also got a typical Kerala massage at the Ayurveda center and this was all good.

The only crib we had repeatedly was the service at their restaurant. Being a long weekend, the crowds were more and the staff clearly were lost! Sometimes it took us more than 20 minutes to get some butter and that too after shouting at a few people!! They all were smiling and trying to do what they can but things need to be a bit more organised. Having said that the live ghazals were a pleasure!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank y0gster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadavugm, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre and taking time out to share your feedback. We are glad to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. We apologize for the deficiencies in the dining experience and wanted to assure you that appropriate corrective actions are being initiated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kadavu. Please feel free to contact me at gm@kadavuresorts.com for any further assistance.


Your's sincerely
Peter J.Pulliattu
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

It is a beautiful location and replica of typical Kerala culture and architecture. Food is good an ample variety. Some of the underprivileged rooms loose the scenic view. Good friendly staff. Room can have a better bigger TV with more channel options. Scope for improvement with better supervision on various minor aspects. With qualified specialists available, expected to be good for a rejuvenation therapy

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramesh2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadavugm, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre and taking time out to share your feedback. We are glad to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your feedback on the TV's in the room and the TV channels is being looked into. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kadavu. please feel free to contact me at gm@kadavuresorts.com for any further assistance.


Your's sincerely
Peter J.Pulliattu
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunspeet, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Recommended to all!! Great place for relaxing. We have been to the North of India and we were ready for some luxurious relaxation. We found it at the Kadavu.

Great staff, people know what hospitality means. Some supporting staff were lacking the ability to speak proper English though. Only basic English. For a 5 star hotel it is disappointing.

For the rest!! Amazing.... good location situated next to a big river. The place is serene and calm. Rooms are very nice, clean. Complimentary items are provided every day.
Nice atmosphere, superb pool and a lot of things to do for youngsters. Nice fitness area.

I have to say that they focus primarily on the business market. Many airplane crews are being brought here from Calicut airport and business seminars are being held. I have great respect for the staff for putting up with the arrogant behaviour of the airplane crews. Never seen such obnoxious and demanding customers (and they aint even paying themselfs).

I will surely be back in the future with my parents for the ayurvedic treatments.
Thanks for everyone at the Kadavu for making my holiday a great experience after the totally different North of India.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ewansink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadavugm, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre and taking time out to share your feedback. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay as much as much as we enjoyed serving you. Your feedback on English speaking levels of staff is being addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kadavu & want to assure you of an even better experience during your next visit. Please feel free to contact me at gm@kadavuresorts.com.

Your's sincerely
Peter J.Pulliattu
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
11.8 km away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road Calicut
0.0 km away
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
#19 of 37 in Kozhikode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
7.7 km away
Copper Folia
Copper Folia
#5 of 37 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#10 of 37 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
11.5 km away
Hotel Marina Residency
Hotel Marina Residency
#6 of 37 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
10.0 km away
Hotel King Fort
Hotel King Fort
#9 of 37 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu

Property: The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu
Address: NH 17, Calicut Bypass Road | Azhinjilam P.O. Malappuram District, Kozhikode 673632, India (Formerly WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu)
Region: India > Kerala > Kozhikode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kozhikode
#3 Spa Hotel in Kozhikode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of River Chailyar, The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu offers you a unique getaway. The resort offers you a range of accommodation ranging from rooms, cottages, suites & even option of staying on a house boat. The food & beverage options include *Oottupura, the multi-cuisine coffee shop serving buffet breakfast, a-la-carte orders for lunch and dinner.. Zirkon, the cocktail lounge, where one can enjoy a range of beverages with breathtaking views of Chaliyar River. Kadavu Ayurveda Center, which is green leaf certified, offers Authentic Ayurveda therapies in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Hotel Kozhikode
Kadavu Resort And Ayurveda Center
Kadavu Hotel Kozhikode
Kadavu Hotel Ayurveda Center
The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu Kozhikode, India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing