We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
3
4
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This farmhouse is situated in an excellent location surrounded by the Harrison Malayalam tea plantation. It's a scenic property with water frontage. All sorts of crops like cardamom, pepper, capsicum, Chinese orange, passion fruit, mango, papapaya, jackfruit, plantain, tapioca to name a few are grown in the property.
It's an ideal place to soak in the visual delight in solitude. The peacefulness of this place soothe our jarred nerves away from the hectic city life. Service is excellent.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ROY5463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Location very far off......The property not worth for the travel we do. Nothing more to see. Facilities are very limited. Only a river, though they are telling fishing not much water for fishing. No scenic beauty like we feel in any high range location. Just like a highway side location.....

K T MATHEW

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kt123945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Loved this place.. Really.. the owner of the resort Mr Benny was there the day we stayed there and he did all he could to make out stay memorable.Yes you can pay a couple thousands more and stay in a huge resort, But if you love the nature and want to just relieve the stress and everything and just rest .. this is the best place to go..and lemme say.. u don't have to go anywhere else to see the beauty of nature... even the cottage is made in such a way that it blends with the nature, And let me tell.. if you happen to stay there.. don't forget to have the special 'Kanji' for dinner. The taste of the 'meen chammandi' (fish chutney) still lingers in my mouth..to be frank. i have never had such a tasty fish chammandy in my life.., loved it.. i am not a very good kanji lover.. but the hot kanji(rice soup) is just awesome. kudos to those in the kitchen.. The food you get there has the real 'home made' taste. and dont forget to order the food beforehand cuz its fresh and they only cook on special orders. (but its worth it) . Dont forget to go fishing from there, Lemme say.. it is an experience... had so much fun.. I guess people should stop going to all the Hifi resorts and stay in places like this.. especially tourists.. Cuz if you want to really love the natural beauty.. have to stay in places like this.. Another thing is that if you come with your friends it is so awesome and also if you want a silent getaway with your wife or girlfriend too its the right place. Just try the place and appreciate the initiatives these people have taken to open this place for tourists. I am coming next year to india and sure.. i will be staying there ......

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GituJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2013

we had stayed there for a seclusion from city life

all compliments to the staff for their friendly polite service

rooms / individual cottages are well kept clean

ambience good

front office very helpful

amazing silence and freshness of air

the location has a small river passing by where fishing can be tried

over all very satisfactory experience
NB - would be worthy to carry own torches and candles

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnivesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2013

w e had been there as full family in nov 2012 - great ambience of being away from the hazzles of city life
peaceful ambience
make sure that you make the night fishing
run and owned by couple who r very professional and service oriented

well mannered friendly staff
friendly locals
good infrastructure
river flowing near by
peaceful relaxing time pass
plenty of fresh air and tranquility
worth a weekend of seclusion in a positive way

very much recommended

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AthreyaCentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews