We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For big fans of Indian cuisine”
Review of InDa Cafe

InDa Cafe
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Description: InDa Cafe's core belief is that food should not only feed the body but it should awake your joy for life and nourish your soul. We believe in food simply being fresh. We combine Indian spices and produces with Western cooking techniques to give you a feeling of being home while having your own incredible Indian experience. May our food awake your senses and lift your spirits and make you smile.
Restaurant details
Description: InDa Cafe's core belief is that food should not only feed the body but it should awake your joy for life and nourish your soul. We believe in food simply being fresh. We combine Indian spices and produces with Western cooking techniques to give you a feeling of being home while having your own incredible Indian experience. May our food awake your senses and lift your spirits and make you smile.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Very good café with tasty meals and friendly staff! I tried the Thai yum-yum salad is delicious and very appetizing. There is calm atmosphere with nice music compilation. Also they afford take away opinion, so you can enjoy their delicious food on the seaside or anywhere else. Be sure to visit this place, you won’t regret.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank yulchiklutsenko26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InDaCafe, Owner at InDa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear yulchiklutsenko26,
We appreciate your taking the time to submit this review. We are so glad that you choose us from this huge variety of restaurants and offerings of Varkala Cliff. Our dearest wish is to make all our guests feel comfortable like at home and treat them in all possible ways. thank you for your smile and friendly chats every time you visit us.
We'll be delighted to welcome you back with your special order.
With thanks and regards,
InDa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 196 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2018

I can with certainty say that InDa Cafe is delicious place. This restaurant seems to have something particular to offer. Relaxing atmosphere with a special eco-designed interior. I ordered “Hello to the queen”. Dish was so full of mango, lemon and mint, sugar free - exactly what I needed. The staff was very friendly. I highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Curious433244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InDaCafe, Owner at InDa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Дарья С,
Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your trip to Varkala. And thank you for your review. We appreciate that you choose us from this huge variety of restaurants and offerings of Varkala Cliff. It is our most humble wish that you feel nurtured and well fed.
Thank you for trusting us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
With thanks and regards,
InDa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

I have been to India for the first time and I was impressed by the cafe. Always pleasant music, relaxing atmosphere and hospitable staff. We tasted buddha bowl, quinoa mango bowl, thai yum yam salad, mango chia pudding and Roman holiday (a perfect snack). Everything was fresh and tasty)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shakfam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InDaCafe, Owner at InDa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear shakfam2018,
Such a pleasure to read your feedback. We are so happy that you not only enjoyed your meal but also stay satisfied with a tranquil ambiance. Hope your business trip was successful.
It is our belief that food should be FFF-ing good (fresh, fit and filling) and our menu is proof of this. Also happy that you found the Quinoa bowl, Thai yum yam salad, Roman holiday and Chia pudding to be up to the mark.
We'll glad to welcoming you back during your next Varkala visit.
With thanks and regards,
InDa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

If you want to have some healthy food in India, this is the place to go!! They serve beautiful and delicious Buddha bowls. Although their menu is not very big, you can still find a lot of options. Highly recommended!!!

1  Thank mayaslo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InDaCafe, Owner at InDa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear mayaslo2016,
Thanking you for sharing your time with us and for your excellent review. We are so glad that you enjoy your meals at InDa Cafe. Selection of the best ingredients that fresh, organic and locally grown allow us to serve high-quality balanced food. We look forward to welcoming you back with our new delicious healthy menu.
With thanks and regards,
InDa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We went to this place for dinner, however the menu was very limited. Good place, nice ambience. We ordered few finger food and it was good. Price was on the higher side.

Thank Surja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InDaCafe, Owner at InDa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Surja S,
Thank you for dining at InDa Cafe and for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority. Our attention to details in providing a risk dining experience is what earned is great reviews. Our menu is limited because we want to focus on what we do well and on the overall quality of the food served. But the taste is a personal and subjective thing. That's why there are many restaurants on the cliff. We are here to serve those who want something different. We thank you for giving us a try.
With thanks and regards,
InDa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed InDa Cafe also viewed

Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 

Been to InDa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing