We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For big fans of Indian cuisine”
Review of InDa Cafe

InDa Cafe
Ranked #26 of 103 Restaurants in Varkala
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Description: InDa Cafe's core belief is that food should not only feed the body but it should awake your joy for life and nourish your soul. We believe in food simply being fresh. We combine Indian spices and produces with Western cooking techniques to give you a feeling of being home while having your own incredible Indian experience. May our food awake your senses and lift your spirits and make you smile.
Restaurant details
Description: InDa Cafe's core belief is that food should not only feed the body but it should awake your joy for life and nourish your soul. We believe in food simply being fresh. We combine Indian spices and produces with Western cooking techniques to give you a feeling of being home while having your own incredible Indian experience. May our food awake your senses and lift your spirits and make you smile.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Very good café with tasty meals and friendly staff! I tried the Thai yum-yum salad is delicious and very appetizing. There is calm atmosphere with nice music compilation. Also they afford take away opinion, so you can enjoy their delicious food on the seaside or anywhere else. Be sure to visit this place, you won’t regret.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank yulchiklutsenko26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InDaCafe, Owner at InDa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear yulchiklutsenko26,
We appreciate your taking the time to submit this review. We are so glad that you choose us from this huge variety of restaurants and offerings of Varkala Cliff. Our dearest wish is to make all our guests feel comfortable like at home and treat them in all possible ways. thank you for your smile and friendly chats every time you visit us.
We'll be delighted to welcome you back with your special order.
With thanks and regards,
InDa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 191 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2018

If you want to have some healthy food in India, this is the place to go!! They serve beautiful and delicious Buddha bowls. Although their menu is not very big, you can still find a lot of options. Highly recommended!!!

1  Thank mayaslo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InDaCafe, Owner at InDa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear mayaslo2016,
Thanking you for sharing your time with us and for your excellent review. We are so glad that you enjoy your meals at InDa Cafe. Selection of the best ingredients that fresh, organic and locally grown allow us to serve high-quality balanced food. We look forward to welcoming you back with our new delicious healthy menu.
With thanks and regards,
InDa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We went to this place for dinner, however the menu was very limited. Good place, nice ambience. We ordered few finger food and it was good. Price was on the higher side.

Thank surjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InDaCafe, Owner at InDa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Surja S,
Thank you for dining at InDa Cafe and for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority. Our attention to details in providing a risk dining experience is what earned is great reviews. Our menu is limited because we want to focus on what we do well and on the overall quality of the food served. But the taste is a personal and subjective thing. That's why there are many restaurants on the cliff. We are here to serve those who want something different. We thank you for giving us a try.
With thanks and regards,
InDa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Delicious food & freshly made.
Have good options in menu & loved all the items we tried here.
Would highly recommend it.

1  Thank Alpana_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InDaCafe, Owner at InDa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Alpana_Jain,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience at InDa Cafe.
We appreciate that you choose us from this huge variety of restaurants and offerings of Varkala Cliff. It is our most humble wish that you feel nurtured and well fed.
We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit!
With thanks and regards,
InDa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Young people opening businesses in India, living a pretty simple life, offering good and creative food at reasonable prices. I didn't stay here but would have if it had been in my budget. The food is interesting, the owners are good people, the vibe is low key. And they have great taste, in my opinion, they'll keep it clean not just b/c it should be clean, but because life is better when the aesthetic is easy on the eye. What I mean is that they care about where they're living, not because of the money but because that's what decent people do.
They have extra rooms, or used to anyways, a bit away from the main complex, where they were living at the time.

The rooms were pretty huge and spacious, it lacked enough vegetation for my needs, as it was late in the season and very hot, but I have no doubt that in the time since I've been there they've continued to make positive changes that both enhance and compliment the surrounding area.
Lol- this review is making me want to book a ticket even for the rainy season, which, btw, is when they opened. That impressed me. I hope they do well. I traveled in Jan-Mar 2016 but TA won't allow that year hence the difference.

1  Thank usedtoworkthereQUIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InDaCafe, Владелец at InDa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear usedtoworkthereQUIT
Thank you for staying at InDa Hotel and dining at InDa Cafe. And thank you for your wonderful review, which will be so very helpful to other diners. Our guests' satisfaction is our #1 priority. We pay careful attention to details to ensure that all of or guests feel comfortable, relaxed and well cared for so you can fully enjoy your hard earned holiday. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and more for coming back. Please do come back and visit with us on your next Varkala holiday. You'll be very happy with the renovation of both the hotels and cafe. We look forward to delighting you with our updated menu.
With thanks and regards,
InDa Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed InDa Cafe also viewed

Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 

Been to InDa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing