We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short stay””
Review of Clarks Khajuraho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarks Khajuraho
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Khajuraho
Ghaziabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for short stay””
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed at Clarks hotel in Khajuraho for 2 night. The hotel enjoys good location which is equidistant from Airport and the temples. Rooms are spacious and the lobby is very large. Hotel is well spread out horizontally and has a great swimming pool and a small well maintained garden was i found very unique. Restaurant is large and overlooks the pool and garden. in our stay breakfast was included they had buffet at the restaurant and we were disappointed by the quality of food.half of the things were not their as they were not refilling them it was bad never eaten such a bad omelet in any restaurant . every thing was cold as their heating system were not working they gave us packed breakfast the day we were going to Panna it was more horrible we are given raw bread sandwich only with half cheese slice inside nothing else we were given frutie and one small piece of cake .
banana and apple were looking like they were 10 days old not at all eatable .

i did complain to them but i don't think they will improve on that it was big let down when we compare money what we paid for break fast .never expected such a horrible food from such a good hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nandita1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    164
    82
    32
    11
See reviews for
79
149
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed at Clarks hotel in Khajuraho for one night. The hotel enjoys good location which is equidistant from Airport and the temples. Rooms are spacious and the lobby is very large. Airconditioning is just ok. Hotel is well spread out horizontally and has a great swimming pool and a small well maintained garden. Restaurant is large and overlooks the pool and garden. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and we were disappointed by the quality of food. It is not bad but not very appealing either.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The corridor was stinking with the damp carpet. The food was very ordinary with less spreads but high cost . Rigid hotel staff who don't know to smile for anything and are always ready to say 'no' for everything. Except the room everything was a let down for the tariff they collect.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drgjk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I had recently visited Khajuraho with my family and had a night stay at Clarks. Its an awesome property. Rooms were clean, staff as well as service was excellent. We loved the their fruit and vegetable garden at the backyard which was maintained very well.. Had a cozy stay..

Room Tip: Rooms which are not facing the pool area are much quieter and provide good privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travmasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I live in 3 days. The service room is so nice and a good service for you. I spend money for Richor from Railway Station to the hotel about 50 Rupees and when I come back from hotel to Railway station 100 Rupees.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chitraporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

The hotel was a short drive from the airport and on the end of the road into the town. The hotel was elegant very quiet and had a lovely pool. The room was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and attentive. There was a good choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dingdongs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Stayed with Friends from France and enjoyed the warm hospitality of the staff. The new SPA is well worth the price..with excellent massages. The food is good and reasonably priced. Pity the local government has dis allowed beef to be served.
The Front Office manager made the stay very comfortable through his personalized attention. Have stayed several times before and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mel2001in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khajuraho hotels
0.7 km away
Ramada Khajuraho
Ramada Khajuraho
#5 of 24 in Khajuraho
701 reviews
1.3 km away
Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho
3.1 km away
Syna Heritage Hotel - Khajuraho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Lalit Temple View Khajuraho
0.6 km away
Hotel Isabel Palace
Hotel Isabel Palace
#2 of 24 in Khajuraho
524 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#7 of 24 in Khajuraho
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Khajuraho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Khajuraho

Property: Clarks Khajuraho
Address: Airport Road- Khajuraho | Dist: Chhatarpur, Khajuraho 471606, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Chhatarpur District > Khajuraho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Khajuraho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarks Khajuraho 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on an expanse sprawling more than 18 acres of lush green gardens, Hotel Clarks Khajuraho is the latest addition to the Clarks Group of Hotels in India. Situated in the lush green grasslands on the banks of river Khuddar, Hotel Clarks Khajuraho is a 10 minutes drive away from the 9th century temples and close proximity to the airport and Khajuraho Railway Station. With tastefully decorated rooms overlooking the pool or the greenery, Hotel Clarks Khajuraho offers unparalleled comfort for your luxurious accommodation in Khajuraho. This Khajuraho hotel features 100 centrally air-conditioned rooms and suites that are equipped with a multi channel television and telephone. Dining in Khajuraho includes Darpan, the multi cuisine restaurant and The Coffee Shop, which serves refreshing snacks and coffee. Kamini, the lobby bar is well stocked with a range of domestic as well as foreign liquor brands. This Khajuraho hotel also has a poolside barbeque and bar facility. Room service is available round the clock. Hotel Clarks Khajuraho offers numerous venues for banquets, conferences and meetings in Khajuraho. The meeting facilities can take in groups of all sizes from 80 to 7000 guests. Our team is ready to be of service to you to make your event a success. Guests can rejuvenate in the outdoor pool of this hotel in Khajuraho, which is spacious and maintained with loungers, cricket net, badminton court, tennis court, shopping arcade, a jogging track, safe deposit lockers and laundry service. Hotel Clarks Khajuraho presents high standard of hospitality along with all the modern facilities for a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Clarks Khajuraho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing