We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
0
3
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
2
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2014

This place should be avoided at all costs. Rooms aren't clean, dirty water, dirty linens, unfriendly staff, too slow service. Avoid having food here, as they don't even know how food is to be cooked.

Would not recommend to any travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tusharr_Mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in September after arriving at 4am and wernt too sure what the other options were.
We were shown to a dirty room with a squat toilet that stank and hairs all over the bedsheets. We were told there were no others so we had to make do. The bed was ridiculously hard so we had to lay down our clothing as well for extra comfort. The bathroom was so smelly, I don't think the squat had ever been cleaned and the shower was barely a trickle.
The only positive is there is a TV so at least we could distract ourselves and pretend we wernt there. However it was hard to pretend that there wasnt a strong stench of urine coming from the bathroom even with the door shut.
There is a rickshaw driver who would not leave us alone and kept bothering us everytime we went outside. When we checked out we were allowed to leave our stuff as we did a trip to Ajanta but when we came back the staff were so unfriendly and clearly wanted us to leave, they were happy for us to wait at the train station from 8pm until 11pm.
All in all this is not a place for tourists. We met a guy who was staying at Nandanvan and said good things about it so could be worth a try.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This place is not made by the quality of accommodation, the wi-fi facilities or 24 hours check-in. It's made by fantastic atmosphere and friendly staff. Stay there on your trip and spend long hours on talks with other travelers in the hotel's patio and try very good indian dishes in hotel's kitchen. The hotel is close to the railway station and on the road to the bus station. The standard of rooms is proper, prices very nice. Book in advance. The hotel might be fully booked even in low season.

Room Tip: Take room in the building on the back. Rooms on the front are cheaper but of lower quality.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Peça um quarto com mais camas e sempre é possível obter um desconto.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews