We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly service, relaxed atmosphere”

Smile Veg Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 247 Restaurants in Aurangabad
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

My lovely wife and I visited this vegetarian restaurant several times during our stay in Aurangabad. We first went there simply because of its proximity to our hotel. But we kept going back because of the good food, friendly service and relaxed atmosphere. Whenever we visited it was busy with locals, including lots of families. The menu is lengthy and includes South Indian snacks, chaat, a wide range of classic curries, Chinese dishes and even pizza.

Pretty much everything we tried - dosa, uttapam, chole batura, aloo gobi, veg bhuna, veg handi, paneer tikka masala - was good. Prices are very reasonable too. Two people can eat a hearty dinner for less than 500 rupees. Recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank eddymaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018

Cool place in the heart & happening place of city (Pure Veg).

Lots of varieties in Chinese, India, South India, Punjabi's, Maharashtra, etc.

You should be ready to wait for sometimes in peak hours.

But food is good and quick service also.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Located in the heart of the city, this place offers inside and outside sitting.
Service is good and quick. The decor is very ordinary, and feels a bit congested and dingy.
The menu offers a large variety quick bites and meals. The choice is yours.
The food is generally good, and so is the quantity.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BharatKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this by our hotel and were not disappointed.
We had pav bhaji, dahi puri and veg biryani. The juices were also great - kaju anjeer and sapota. Service was quick and friendly and price was reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank enigmaiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017

We has our breakfast here. Veg food was good but some( done remember the name) was very spicy so its better to ask before order.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Sundeepgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smile Veg Restaurant also viewed

Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
 
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
 
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
 

Been to Smile Veg Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing