We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Millennium Park
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mala's(Panchgani)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Pan Hill Hotel(Panchgani)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Signature Crest(Panchgani)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravine Hotel(Panchgani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
38
85
52
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
85
52
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown vehicledeluxe roompanchgani markethotel premisesvisited this hotelhustle bustlemain roadrooms are spaciousdiscbalconycooperativehoneymoonspicykidgreeneryrates
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 217 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We made the booking for the room one night before travel. The hotel staff insisted that we make payment online, else it will not be confirmed. This was ok, and we did the needful.
When we travelled next day, firstly there was absolutely no signs leading to the hotel. Then when we took the turn from the main road, there was major construction ongoing on the road - one side filled with sharp rocks and the other with fresh coal tar being laid. We had to go through the 1.5-2 kms of terrible road to reachthe hotel. Our tyres had nails all over them.
The hotel's location is out of nowhere, far from the main market and also nothing closeby.

After reaching we asked the hotel why they did not inform us of the road condition the night before, when we spoke at least 5 times.. They totally shrud from responsibility and said it was an external road hence not their responsibility. We asked them to cancel our booking since we were not ready to go through the road 2-3 times a day n such conditin. The hotel refunded only 50% charges, for absolutely no fault of ours, and they were not even regretful.....

This is perfect example of bad customer service. Had any of the staff been apologetic, we would have reconsidered our decision to cancel, butt hat was not the case. So despite being charged for no reason, and with no other hotel availabiity (due to long weekend), we chose to cancel our booking.. Hotel owner promised to call back in case he decided to refund the balance amout, but that also did not happen

Strongly not recmmended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Flyingagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASHISH J, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

sir,

your booking was done 1 day prior to arrival ( long weekend when almost all hotels were full. even we got 1 room vacant was due to cancellation. we were aware of the work going on , which normally they( govt ) do in a phases( eg, 1 way at a time). the day of your arrival we were not aware of the senario, which you were gonna face, but it was just matter of 2-3 hrs. even our manager offered you hotel car for travelling, but still u wanted to cancel your booking. at peak period or even at regular period none of the hotels will give refund as it will cause a revenue loss. at that time the room went vaccant, but still we offered you 50% refund, which would not be the case in any other hotel. our marketing person even assured you that if the rooms get sold out on the day we will even give you remaning part of refund ( again any hotel will not do that), but still if you were not happy with this.... my apologies ....

some of the factors are which are not in our control like road work etc.


thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We went there in February. The hotel is outside the main city and the approach road is still work in progress. We had some difficulty in locating the right road but the people on the road knew the hotel. The food served was very good, the room was good. We had problems with the door lock which was not working many times and we had to repeatedly call the reception to fix it. But each time someone came immediately. The bedding etc also appeared to be old. On the whole for the price, it is a good place to stay and the people are very friendly and helpful. However there is room for improvement for the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

thank you for your suggestions.
we would look forward to see the room upgradations , the upholstery shouldnt have been the problem as all are new, but still if it was the issue, i am sorry for it. we are working on the road signage issue, as they were removed for elections. we will shortly reinstall new ones. about the location map on our website shows all route in correct and interactive form.
we would like to have you as our guest again in which you can make out the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We went there in the December. The rooms are good and the food is excellent. Unfortunately, we went there for relaxing but since there were also school kids staying there at the same time for their school trip it was very noisy.
The hotel is a good place for the family but not so good for couples or if you are looking for quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amruta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

first of all i would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to another school group present at same time. we take school student groups as all other hotels do, but if any noise issue was their we could have informed them after your intimation. i would request you to visit again so that you enjoy your stay. contact 9764018027 to get the special rate just to make up for your inconvenience. mention about this tripadvisor response.
thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to bring in the new year 2012. Since its the new year lets start with the good points and then talk about the points where the management can improve upon.

Since the place is away from the market it is quite & tranquill. The rooms are well maintained and clean. The gardens around the rooms are well maintained and one can sit and enjoy the peacefull surroundings.

The food was good and not very spicy, so if your a family with kids the children will not have a problem regarding the food. Even the spread of the food was good.

Room service was good.

They have a mini theatre of their own & when we asked them to play a movie of our choice they did it readily. They also had some indoor games which were good. They have a tram and for Rs 25 one can have a ride of it around the hotel which was fun.

Now about the points which the management will need to work on if they want more customers to visit this place.

The place is away from the market and the approach road to the hotel is bad. I had earlier in one of the reviews read that the management had said that once the rains were over they would repair the road but no such luck even though we visited them in December. If you do not have your own vehicle it is difficult to choose this hotel even though they provide you with transport which has a fixed timing and that too only a single car.

They can also work on their desserts as on the new years eve party they provided us with a bit dried gulab jamun with sweet boondi, kheer seviyan where the seviyan was a bit burnt and corn icecream.

Since it was a new years stay the price was quite high. We paid about 26000 for super delux rooms for 3 nights and after this we were told that hard drinks for the new years party were not on the house and we had to buy them.

The delux rooms are way to small and if your with a kid or have an extra person then it is not advisible to take the delux room. For that matter even the super delux rooms are not very big.

All in all it was an Ok trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank soniabadlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Millennium park for the 2012 new year.
The place is completely horrible.
They refuse to serve tea to you after 8 am. The room is so tiny that it feels like living in a matchbox. The Room Service refuses to clean your room unless you don't give them your room key.
I asked the housekeeping to clean my room & they asked for the key. When I told them that this doesn't happen in any other hotel, they said that it happens in their hotel.
The location is completely horrible and it feels like you're in the middle of nowhere. There are only two boards showing the way to the hotel, or else you're completely lost.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aashishkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

MADAM / SIR,
your stay was in american plan, which includes breakfast, lunch, and dinner. but we even provide morning tea and evening tea complimentary.
we serve complimentary tea service in room till 8.00 am and after which complimentary tea is served in buffet at restaurant. when our staff informed you about it, you denied for chargable tea ( otherwise we provide room service at a chrge, which you didnt want to pay for. as this is hill station hotels are preffered in silience location which all our 99% of guest enjoys.
we dont enter room for cleaning unless informed to clean, as some guest preffers not to do so.

THANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW, STILL WE WILL IMPROVE AND MEET YOUR EXPECTATIONS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews