We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendliest Homestay one could expect”
Amazing view of Dala Mare bungalow entrance during night time.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view of Dala Mare bungalow entrance during night time.
Dala Mare Bungalow Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Amazing view of Dala Mare bungalow entrance during night time.
Dala Mare Bungalow
Living room
Living room
Dining
Dining
Dining
Dining & Kitchen
Dining, kitchen and living
Kitchen
Exclusive dining table
Patio
Patio
Rear passage
Patio
Entrance from dining to verandah
Rear view
Staircase from living to dining
Patio
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Rear passage
Rear passage
Rear passage
Wooden deck
Wooden deck
Wooden deck
Main entrance passage
Toilet
Toilet
Dining, kitchen and living
View from the property
Pandavgad and surrounding mountains, view from the property
View from the living room
View from the west
Close up view from the west
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jkagarwal...
Lucknow, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendliest Homestay one could expect”
Reviewed July 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were three senior citizen couples who wanted to spend two days under the rains and in cold weather, and do nothing. Dala Mare was the perfect setting for us in Panchgani. The staff was extremely friendly and co-operative, great cooks for variety of dishes and all meals. The stay was very comfortable with lovely internal & external settings and arrangements.

We had what we wanted.

JK/Neera, Mohan/Atula & Anil/Madhu

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are extremely happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and that you liked our facility and services.
Do visit us again .

Best Regards,
Capt. Vikas Gokhale and Team Dala Mare .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeetaB52
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing monsoon weekend ”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Dala Mare is an ideal combination of home stay and 5 star service! The rooms are clean and well equipped ! The staff is well trained and excellent! The food that they serve is outstanding! Will visit again ! Keep up the good service !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for the appreciation regarding the property, food,and 5 star service !!!

Do visit us again.Looking forward to hosting you again with your family and friends .

Best Regards,
Capt. Vikas Gokhale and Team Dala Mare.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless3...
1 review
“Well maintained and hospitable holiday home.”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were a group of 17 college friends and had booked Dala Mare for a one night stay. The group was large enough to book the entire bunglow. The cleanliness of the property, well maintained rooms and very hospitable care takers of the property ensured that we had a fabulous stay. We ate all the three meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner at the property. The kitchen hygiene was impressive and the food was excellent. For dinner, we opted for a bar-be-que. The ambience of the property, the hygiene and the hospitality made our short trip a memorable one !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Glad you had a fabulous stay at Dala Mare and also that you enjoyed the food prepared by our staff from fresh home made masalas and fresh ingredients.
We all at Dala Mare work hard to keep the property maintained at all times and take care of the hygiene too.
Do visit us again .

Best Regards,
Capt. Vikas Gokhale and Team Dala Mare.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suprotimp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dala Mare”
Reviewed July 10, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 6 couples all aged between 50 - 55. We stayed at Dala Mare from July 6th - 8th.
Owners: Extremely courteous and professionally prompt in their response.
Locale: It was quite breathtaking.
Accomodation: Outstanding. 6 spacious bedrooms with all amenities, fixtures and fittings in excellent working condition.
Food & Beverage: Simply awesome. Home cooked wholesome and tasty meals.
Staff: Very friendly and wonderfully hospitable. 5 star hotel staff could learn a thing or two from them.
Cleanliness: Very very neat and clean place.

Overall a splendid experience enjoyed by each and everyone of us. Deserves more than a 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking time out to write such a detailed and appreciative review. First of all we would thank you for choosing to stay with us in Dala Mare.
We work hard to maintain our property ship and shape and try to give the best service to our guests..
We are glad to know that you appreciated and enjoyed the same .
We cook using only fresh ingredients and most of our dishes are made using our home made masalas.
We are happy to know that you liked our food and service as well.
It is a honour to hosts guests like you and who appreciate what we do and leave our property completely satisfied.
Please do come and stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Capt. Vikas Gokhale and Team Dala Mare.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thombarea...
Pune District, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Dala Mare is an excellent choice for those who want the best of home stay comfort and resort quality service (food and housekeeping). Clean Spacious Rooms and a wonderful staff with great attitude. Excellent food is served.

A special mention of the great work of the entire staff to end the review is a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you for the words of appreciation .
Glad you like Dala Mare and the fact that you choose to come and stay at Dala Mare with your family and friends frequently speaks a lot .
It is always a pleasure hosting you and your family.
Our staff works hard to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable .
A very big thank you from the entire team of Dala Mare.

Best Regards,
Capt. Vikas Gokhale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denniscra...
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" Home Away From Home "”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We a family of 18 members stayed at Dale Mare Resort from 19th May to 21st May.
It's a very clean and a beautiful place to stay with a fantastic view of mountains and greenery.
The Care Takers were very polite and gave the best of service.The breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served was mouth watering.
We will definetely try to visit again and recommend this lovely Resort to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for visiting us again. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subodhkum...
Pune District, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Visit to Dala Mare Was An Outstanding Experience. Beyond Imagination & Expectations.”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

After visiting in Dala Rooster, I moved to stay at Dala Mare.

Dala Mare

The entire look of Dala Mare is completely non-Indian.
A Very unique design indeed.

The entrance of Dala Mare

The entrance got a very unique structure that attracts the traveller’s mind.
The traveller can see a huge A character type structure.
Under that structure, I found Benz car parked.
I saw 2 unique balconies and both the balconies had a unique architecture.
The entire Dala Mare bungalow was surrounded by lavish greenery & fog (that normally can be seen in rainy season).
The temperature was pleasant & awesome.
Seeing Dala Mare external features & attributes! I informed Captain Gokhale that this is the ultimate & the best place for writers, creative minds, artists, performers & think tank.

The Living Room or Hall of Dala Mare

The living room or hall of Dala Mare is very uniquely designed.
While watching the architecture, I realized (found & observed) Dala Mare got no pillars and no slab.
I also found a very unique nature of wall structure in the hall and very inspiring paint on it.
I haven’t seen such construction and painting so far.
Design of living room and the kitchen is very unique.

Bedrooms

Like Dala Rooster, Dala Mare got 6 bedrooms.
All are located on the same floor or platform.
All bedrooms are attached to toilet cum bathroom.
Each bedroom and each toilet cum bathroom is very neatly designed and each one was neat, clean & hygienic.
Each bedroom got a balcony.
Each balcony got enough place to sit early in the morning or early in evening or late night too.

Enough or enough space front side and backside of Dala Mare.

Kitchen

Dala Mare’s kitchen is well equipped like Dala Rooster.
Local care staff is well trained and they cook inspiring and tasty food.
Later I came to know that Dala Mare is listed with MTDC (Maharashtra Tourism Development Corporation) under Mahabhraman category.
This is a unique category of MTDC wherein ethnic Maharashtrian food is cooked and served to every traveller.
Here again, local staff used homemade spices to cook the food and the taste of the food is authentic, unique and ethnic too.

Dala Mare is the most awesome and the most perfect homestay place for all designers, all design thinkers, all new product development creators, engineers, book writers, book readers, poetry writers, poetry readers, film scriptwriters, drama scriptwriters, artist, etc.

The amount of energy and the charge that I got over here is beyond my imagination & beyond my expectations.

This is Phadke Subodhkumar Mangala Narayan
From India; Student Forever & Part of Good Crooks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for posting your review. It is indeed inspiring. Please visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing