We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I really liked this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Studio Estique
Ranked #44 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I really liked this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

This hotel is in a great spot for shopping & sightseeing. THe staff were very pleasant and helful, rooms are like small apartments, which was great, microwave, small cooktop, fridge kettle etc.

The only setback was to use the pool you need to go into the hotel next door, but it wasn't a big deal. THe pool area is part of the restaurant and not very big.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    79
    29
    2
    5
See reviews for
26
21
45
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Studio Estique in Pune was a great find. We really liked the hotel, though we were disappointed by the service.

The Good Part; The rooms (standard) are small, but efficiently designed, with large comfy beds, soft pillows, a large TV. The view is not great, with buildings on either side, but we were only there for a night, so didn’t care. The bathrooms are tiny, but really well designed, and we loved the Biotique soaps, moisturizers and shampoos. The towels were nice and soft too. Other than breakfast, we didn’t eat at the hotel, since the menu wasn’t very extensive or tempting, but there are plenty of great places nearby, which provide excellent dining options (Flag’s, next door is one of them). The breakfast was above average. Decent selection of cheese, fruit, cereal, breads, and hot Indian breakfast items- it was definitely more than we were expecting, and for a hotel in this price range, it was a nice surprise.

The disappointing part: At checkin, the staff acted strangely. I haven’t changed my name since I got married, so my husband and I have different surnames. The staff made a big fuss about this, and kept asking us if we were married or not (which is really none of their business) and behaved like we were teenagers sneaking off for an immoral night. My husband I were really annoyed with the judgemental attitude.
When the hotel says they have a pool, they don’t tell you it isn’t actually on their premises, and you have to go an adjacent hotel to use it.
When we went down for breakfast it was kind of crowded, and the service for coffee, eggs to order etc took forever.
Apart from that, we didn’t have any major complaints, but the staff attitude at check in pretty much set the mood, and decided us against going back there, despite the nice rooms and the great location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anattaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

A smooth check in, a clean studio room. Slept well. The breakfast was a simple lay. Best part is that the hotel is very nicely located close to the airport and the centre of the city. The approach road needs to be improved am not sure whether that is under the control of the hotel mamt.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorporateSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is a very hotel. On arrival i was greeted y a plasic bag on the floor at 5 am , not the kind of impression i expected.
However the room was large, clean , with a minibar fridge and digital safe for valuables. . The location is convenient, and there's a multiplex and shopping mall just up the road. But the thing that stood out was one front office employee in particular
Mr angad singh dhillon who not only attended to my queries but also conversed in kannada language which i was comfortable in .He also knows two foreign languages as well.
He went out of his way to get me an auto who charged correctly considering pune isknown for cheating automen.
This boy made my experience a comfortable one and he is certainly a star performer. well done.
My overall rating :

Housekeeping - 5/10
food - 9/10
front office - 8/10
food and beverage staff - 5/10 - there was a staff tall with mustache and in a black coat, in a managers dress he could not even speak correct english, i was shocked.
front office and reservations staff - 9.5 / 10 , mr angad and mr amit manager.
keep it up front office staff.

Room Tip: Ask for mr amit or mr angad , they will book a good room and ensure your stay is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajub1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai-India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

The hotel is centrally located-a stone's throw away from the railway station and the Camp area, and easily accessible to Koregaon Park.

There was an problem with our aircon, so they put us into a larger room which had a king size bed, flat TV, worktable, full bar, safe and kettle for tea/coffee.

The room was very clean and the bathroom was large, and had a shower and a tub.

Breakfast was ample--cereals, eggs, bread, juices, coffee/tea and a few Indian dishes.

There is enough parking available for those who drive in from Mumbai and other nearby towns. Overall a clean, convenient stop-over.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blakkkobera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Hotel is located close to the railway station, airport is a 30 min drive. Hotel gives you a comfortable pick/drop.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin_Purswani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is a very nice hotel, excellent value. The room was large, clean and comfortable, with fridge and digital safe for valuables. The complimentary newspaper & breakfast are a great way to start the day. The location is convenient, and there's a multiplex and shopping mall just up the road. But the thing that impressed me the most about this place was the customer service. Every single member of staff was friendly, willing, helpful and professional. They patiently answered my every question, made travel arrangements for me, and delivered me to my travel connection. I recommend Hotel Studio Estique to anyone visiting Pune; you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.0 km away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#29 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#21 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sagar Plaza
Hotel Sagar Plaza
#39 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#79 of 221 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Mint
Quality Inn Mint
#34 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
10.1 km away
United 21 - The Grand
United 21 - The Grand
#28 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Studio Estique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Studio Estique

Property: Hotel Studio Estique
Address: Amar Avinash Corporate Plaza | Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Studio Estique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Studio Estique Pune City Centre is a cozy ultra chic hotel tucked away in a commercial development in Pune's prime real estate location. 5 minute walk from the main railway station and city centre-Koregaon Park, Osho Commune, M.G. Road. This hotel is a showcase of contemporary design with 5 categories and more than 10 different room sizes and designs to choose from. Come back to a new room each time, discover a different lifestyle experience each time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Studio Estique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing