We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
22
21
17
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
21
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspune railway stationvalue for moneyreception staffbusinesswififacilitieslaundryhospitalityindian
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 65 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2016

This Hotel is upto my expectation and is Very Good Hotel near to Pune Station. Clean, Hygienic & to my Budget.

Rooms are very good, clean and big.

Bathroom is very good and clean

Food is more than my expectation

Staff is very good & humble

very good spread of Breakfast and is Complimentary

Room Tip: Very Good Hotel near to the Station with very good budget friendly
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Devdas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2016

A great value for money hotel. We have been lucky enough to stay here 3 times over the last 6 years and the standard is still high. Lovely clean rooms, great food in the restaurant, everything you could need. Close to the railway station but not that you can hear! Situated on a quiet road with a lovely park opposite. The manager and ALL the staff are so pleasant and and helpful, we look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of a good standard and bright and airy.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Davey2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamratPune, General Manager at The Samrat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016

Dear Mr.David Warren & group,Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest and positive feedback regarding The Samrat Hotel,Pune.
We hope to see you soon again!!
Best Regards
Rakessh Narayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2015

Very nice hotel close to the train station . Extremely friendly staff at the hotel reception .
Rooms are well equiped.
The price is good considering location and the weel maintained and equipped rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeankes12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Food is good. Even non veg was nice.
Room service and staff was good.
But the bathrooms and toilet are not that clean. The tiles make them look a bit dull and mucky. Need to work on that.
But otherwise..its okay. Couldn't expect more..but it was good.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Stayed last week. Paint is lost in the room next to the mirror. The shower also sprayed water all over. However the proximity the station helped. The staff at front desk was very courteous. Dinner options were good although I had in my room.

Room Tip: Select rooms away from the road side as there is a bus stop and lot of honking and early traffic will wake you up
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SachinMiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews