We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel in pune” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Swan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Swan Inn
Ranked #94 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Thane, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel in pune”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed there for one night in single non-ac room on my vist to pune. It is located opposite baalgandharv auditorium in a small lane. Convenient location. The room was adequate. Need more light. Need fan maintainance as it is always in top gear.They should definitely improve in cleanliness as bathroom was not kept well. Other wise ok hotel for 1400 bucks. Check in staff is extremely cordial and friendly. The worst thing for me was continuous irritating noise of elevator and can be a deterrent to a peaceful sleep. But that could be my personal problem. Not a bad option if you are single and looking for budget hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for quieter room as elevator noise can irritate some of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmumbaikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panjim, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

Had stayed there overnight on my way to meet family friends...
The room is small but clean...
Service is polite but moderate - checking in staff are good, but restaurant staff are lethargic - they forgot our order and we were the only customers!
Food was nice, though...
Recommended for a short stay with no frills.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaptorNXT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

We stayed one night at Swann Inn in in Dec 2010 and paid Rs 3,300 minus 20% discount (don’t ask me why we got it) for an “AC Deluxe” double room (taxes included).
Hotel also offers smaller and cheaper single and double “Executive” rooms.
All tariffs are available on the hotel’s website and normally include BF, newspaper and Station/Airport transfer (we didn’t use any of these complimentary services).

The Swan Inn is ideally located in a pleasant area central area (opposite “Gandharv Residency” – 50 meters from G.M. Road in Sivaji Nagar).

We booked on the phone an hour before we arrived. No advance payment was requested and the room was 100% ready upon our arrival.

The staff was polite and responsive to our requests, though English is a problem for some employees.

Our Deluxe room was very large and clean, with AC and fridge (tariffs were missing) and an appealing sitting area.
Not the most recent kind of design, furniture and décor, but welcoming and well-maintained.

- SEE MY PHOTOS -


We however faced several real issues:
- No wi-fi available … unlike stated on the hotel’s website.
- Only 2 old flimsy electrical plugs in the room.
- Bathroom’s vent is actually an opening that invites the street noise and the cold of Pune’s winter nights inside the room.
- Toilet’s flush was not working well.
- Noisy with poor sound insulation (A GOOD ADVISE to solve this problem: avoid rooms near the lift and rooms on the 3rd floor, below the restaurant).

There’s a roof top (4th floor) veg. only restaurant (no beer on the menu). We didn’t try it but the food we saw being served in the rooms looked yummy.

Overall: a OK hotel, in its price category: friendly and well located but with a few annoyances and drawbacks.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegcutlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

I have stayed here on 4 occasions over the past several years, during business trips. It is a quiet hotel in the middle of the town, with easy access to the CBD as well as suburbs. It also has the charm of old Pune.
The breakfast they serve could do with some improvement.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimARAMIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

I finished my work in vadodra and after that I reached pune to meet someone. I booked this hotel and reached there in the morning 10:00 AM . The room was not prepared and I have to wait there for 15 min at the counter and after that I got the room. It was small room for 2, if you are going with kidds than it will be horiable and may be suffer more problems. even the bath room there is water problem. water is comming in the shaver is too much hot and the normal temperature water is not comming in the tap as well as in the shower. Room service is also not so much good it was taking more than 25 min for fulfill your order.
over all experience is so much bad.

Stayed March 2009
Helpful?
Thank sandi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pune hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.9 km away
The Centurion Hotel
The Centurion Hotel
#48 of 221 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.1 km away
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
#108 of 221 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Ashish Plaza
Hotel Ashish Plaza
#130 of 221 in Pune
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hotel Parichay
Hotel Parichay
#62 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#81 of 221 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.3 km away
Hill View Executive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swan Inn

Property: Hotel Swan Inn
Address: J.M.Road | Near Balgandharva Square, Pune 411005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Swan Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swan Inn is a luxurious business hotel situated in the heart of Pune, near Balgandhrav Square. Well equipped and beautifully decorated, Swan Inn is just a place for the discerning business traveler. Situated at a distance of just 1 km from the Shivajinagar station, 2 kms from Pune Railway station & 25 minutes drive from Pune Airport. At Swan Inn, we have 21 well equipped, luxurious AC & non AC rooms to ensure comfortable stay. Additionally, all our rooms have 24 - hour room service, a convenient mini fridge, a multiple channel TV, bathroom amenities, direct dialing facility, business center with secretarial and internet services. All these facilities aim at keeping the guest relaxed even when on business and make their trip absolutely hassle free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Swan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing