We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“world class hotel- xcellent service ..awesome suite!!”
Review of Hyatt Regency Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pune
Ranked #7 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“world class hotel- xcellent service ..awesome suite!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

on our way back from shirdi we stayed at hyatt regency for one night..boy!! wot a property!! it truely deserves to b in india's top 25 hotels ranked by trip advisor...service is fantastic...we stayed in regency suite which was out of this world..thanx to" MENKA" at the front office who suggested this suite to me and offered it at a vry gud price too...few reasons/advantages of this hotel---------
1)vry close to the airport
2)vry close to all gud malls like phoenix market ity nd inorbit mall
3)comlimentery drop is also provided by hotel in BMW car
4)vry vry friendly staff
5)awesome service
6)lovely property situated at pune-nagar rd
if u want to live life kingsize ..go for it!!!
try nd bargain fr regency suite ..its just WOW !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arvind_walia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,

At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation. Your ratings and comments really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.

I shall be happy to meet you in person in your next visit and should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    286
    81
    21
    22
See reviews for
164
81
42
662
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I went with colleagues to eat at THE CAFE at the hyatt and it was stunning.
we all chose the buffet and were all delighted with the whole experience and the special attention bestowed on us by the chefs who tempted us with tastings.

we returned the following day and it was as superb as before, we returned for drinks and ate in the bar and this also turned out to be stunning the service and food on all three occasions wer top notch

thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,

At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent experience with us.

I am happy to learn that your and your freinds enjoyed the food at The Cafe and liked the experience at our Bar. Your feedback really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.
I look forward to have you back with us soon.

Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I have never stayed in a hotel that pampers its guests sooooo much and i have stayed in a lot of five star properties.... the staff makes your stay super comfortable... there is not one thing that you could possibly ask for and they cant arrange... i was travelling with a toddler and from special khicdi, to washing his bottles, laundry service, baby cot, warm milk, the staff went out of the way to make it comfortable for my baby and me... the buffet spread for dinner and breakfast was EXCELLENT... the beds, pillows, room temprature ensured good sleep quality.... the indoor heated swimming pool was amazing... excellent place to stay while in pune..

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank salonisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,

At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am happy to learn that the entire family enjoyed your stay with us and food at The Cafe. I am extremly delighted to learn that Your feedback t he team was so child freindly and went out of way to meet certain needs. Your comments with regard to room, amenities, swimming pool really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.
I look forward to have you back with us soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012 via mobile

This is the best hotel to stay in Pune..... Why? The staff are amazing and comprehend your needs better than the Taj Blue Diamond, Westin, le Meridien etc.... The food is so much better than hotels of a similar quality. Staff do lack a check in over view of hotel amenities! But as I've stayed here before that wasn't a problem! My colleague on the other hand would have appreciated an over view? I have travelled to Pune since 2007, and this is currently the best hotel to stay in Pune?

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,

At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am happy to learn that your and you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback with regard to food and staff really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.
I look forward to have you back with us soon.

Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

When you spend as much time traveling for business and leisure as I do, you don't sweat the small stuff. But by the same token, the small details that a hotel gets right can make a stay so much more pleasant. Enter the Hyatt in Pune.

Never mind the dust and traffic outside the hotel - this is India! Once you enter the heavily fortified gate (detail #1: peace of mind), it feels like you stepped into an oasis. I'm platinum level with Hyatt but certainly no celebrity. Between the front door and the front desk, no fewer than four staff members greeted with me by my first name, even though this was my very first visit to Pune (detail #2: feeling welcome).

The rooms are great and offer all the amenities and conveniences one expects of a Hyatt outside the U.S. so I won't go on to review the room itself in detail.

However, the food and the spa are worth a closer look.

The spa features beautifully appointed treatment rooms and the girl I had for my neck and shoulder massage was fantastic. Aside from a not entirely unwelcome experience in which the (attractive) massage therapist walking in on me just as I stepped out of the shower, the overall spa experience was more like ones I've had at the Peninsula in Hong Kong or at the Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok, both hotels of course being renowned for their spas. I'm married, so I didn't drop the towel or pull a DSK on the poor girl, who was horrifically embarrassed by the episode.

The gym really kicks butt, not only is it outfitted with the latest and best equipment (kettlebell weights are missing, as they are in 99% of good hotels), its also HUGE. Which is precisely what my figure was not allowed to become owing to the food served in the hotel's restaurant. While not a big fan of hotel cuisine, the Pune chefs are great and if you ask them for Indian or Italian fare, you'll be hard-pressed to have a better experience outside the town. Not even Dario's compares favorably here.

Long story short, a very pleasant trip and although I'm not planning on returning to Pune anytime soon, I know that when I do visit, I won't be experimenting with the other hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimeGremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I've stayed at this property twice.

The first time I was ugpraded (using platinum certificate) to the "09" suite on the corner of the hotel. The room itself is quite nice, with a very large bathroom and floor to ceiling glass in the extra big shower; however, the street noise (honk honk honk; scooter motors; etc.) on the busy corner is very noticeable through the thin glass windows/doors.

Upon booking a reservation for a second visit, i specifically requested a quiet room away from the main intersection, and I stayed in a room "21" suite at the corner of the hotel on the side road far from the main intersection; however, the street noise was still very noticeable. The windows in the hotel are simply too thin.

On the plus side, the breakfast is good (although not any better than the Westin Pune).

Because of the street noise, I can't recommend the property.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any quiet rooms at this property. Avoid unless you sleep with ear plugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markaldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I recently travelled to Pune for business and stayed at this hotel. From the moment I checked in (at 2 am in the morning) to the moment I checked ou a week later, I felt like a king. Everyone, from front desk staff to management, went out of their way to accomodate every request. The room was very comfortable and roomy. The house staff kept the room emaculate. I had the opportunity to order room service and use the restaurant at the hotel. The quality, taste and varity of food was exceptional! If you are travelling to Pune, here is where you must stay! Thank you to all the employees for making this an unusally great business trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,

At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent experience with us.

I am happy to learn that your overall exprence at the Hotel was excellent. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed t he food and positive attitude of our associates. Your feedback really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.
I look forward to have you back with us soon.

Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,020 reviews
4.1 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 222 in Pune
690 reviews
0.1 km away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
2.9 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
823 reviews
2.3 km away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pune

Property: Hyatt Regency Pune
Address: Weikfield IT Park, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pune is the city's premier 5-star deluxe hotel, centrally located within Weikfield IT Park, and close proximity to Magarpatta and EON commercial districts and steps away from the Phoenix Market City Mall and entertainment areas of Koregaon Park and Kalyani Nagar. The hotel is the closest hotel to Pune Airport at an approximate distance of 1.8 Miles.With 221 spacious rooms, 81 serviced apartments, 20,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the-art banquet, wedding and conference facilities, the hotel offers a variety of dining and recreational options; La Terrazza: An Italian Tratorria & Lounge offering authentic Italian home-style cooking. The Cafe: All day market style restaurant offering Indian, Asian and Western cuisine. Single Malt & Co. Bar & Lounge: Selection of finely brewed whiskeys and malts. Gourmet Avenue: Pastry shop serving freshly baked good & confectioneries. Arogya Spa & Fitness Centre: Spa treatments, yoga room, indoor pool and a state-of-the art fitness centre. Guests can also enjoy our business facilities, high-speed Internet access, secretarial services, parking for over 300 vehicles and airport transfer services to Pune and Mumbai in a fleet of hotel cars. Retreat in the lap of luxury at Hyatt Regency Pune - Where Style Meets Preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing