We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,203)
Filter reviews
2,203 results
Traveller rating
1,572
491
80
28
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,572
491
80
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice kitchen alto vino chef rajan quan spa rooftop bar junior suite senapati bapat road the executive lounge top floor excellent hotel business trip room service coffee shop rooms are spacious breakfast spread in house special mention
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 2,203 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Great friendly service. Room was spacious and of a high standard. Room service prompt. Breakfast was good.
Location a bit isolated - but there is a shopping centre (known brands) and supermarket nearby. not really an issue if away on business.
Would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Sajal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Sajal,
Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed your experience. We are proud to know our team looked after you well and ensured everything was just right.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Absolutely love the hotel!

The staff is really nice. The rooms are great. We stayed in the Executive Suite and my, was it luxurious! The suite had two bathrooms, and the one in the bedroom was very spacious.

The food at the restaurants Spice Kitchen and Alto Vino is good, and the café at the hotel, Pune Baking Company, has some nice desserts and chocolates. There is an all vegetarian restaurant, Shakahari, which has good food. All places have great vegetarian options. On Sundays, they have a lovely brunch at Spice Kitchen. Do not miss it on the day they have a Marwadi meal. It is absolutely delicious! Paasha on the rooftop has great views of the city and is a nice place for a romantic dinner or a sunset coffee. They have a Scottish-style bar, Bar 101, which has a good collection of cigars. The hotel also has a food truck within their premises, the JW Marriott Food Truck. Their disco, Mi-a-Mi, is the best in Pune. Their fitness centre and Quan spa are also nice. The changing rooms for both genders have separate hot tubs, steam and sauna, and kept immaculately clean and don't have the typical locker room chlorine smell. They have a fairly large open-air swimming pool. There are some shops an a bookstore at the hotel. The place is ideal for weddings, especially in the monsoons since all halls and restaurants are in one building, without the need to exit the hotel or go from one wing to another. They have 3 halls, Sabhas, and all can be combined to make for a huge space. There is ample space outside the halls for arranging food counters. Having had my brother's wedding here, I speak from first-hand experience that the hotel and its staff are really nice and cooperative.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Ronak,
Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us. The details of your stay have been described very beautifully. We are honored to know our team was able to impress you with our authentic, crafted offerings at our specialty restaurants and the warm, intuitive service extended by our team,
Your compliments have been extended to our entire team who feel highly motivated by your kind words.
We await your next visit!
Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Definitely a must stay if you are luxury oriented and love to spend for a good stay. Good breakfast options including wheat dosa and sauted vegetables.
A good view on top floors.

Avoid paying taxes in food and try the food court in the pavilion mall next to it.

Only drawback could be delayed service in case there is too much crowd in the hotel during weekend or peek times.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Manisha_Kalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Manisha,
Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us. We are happy to know you were impressed with your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and shall ensure we learn from it and work towards enhancing the overall guest experience at the hotel.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I had a week in Pune and the Marriott was a good stay. Extremely friendly staff that can recommend good ways to see the city. And the breakfast buffet is great! Definitely check out the rooftop bar too, great views of the city from there

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Jeremy,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. We at JW Marriott Pune take pride in our crafted menu offerings and warm, intuitive service. We are happy to know our team ensured you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I have been staying here on all my business visits and have enjoyed them thoroughly. The staff is extremely courteous and ensures that all your requests are taken care of. The rooms are super luxurious and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udayahlawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Uday,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know you consider ours to be the best hotel in the city. We at JW Marriott Pune pride ourselves in going out of our way to ensure everything is just right for our guests. It is a delight to know our team was able to do just that for you.
We await your next visit!
Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews